We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but average room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.
Ranked #241 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We were going to Universal for two days so needed a basic place to stay at a reasonable rate. On that basis this hotel is great. Very friendly staff, free Wifi, within walking distance of restaurants (including a TGI's) as well as a 15 minute walk to Universal and all the restaurants there.

However be warned that the walls are paper thin. We were kept up the first night by someone having their TV up far too loud (but thumbs up to the person on reception who rang them as soon as we complained) while there was also a lot of banging and crashing of doors.

Biggest problem though was the air conditioning. System is very old and if you want it on in your room it will sound like a plane taking off when it comes on every 30 minutes. This kept my wife up for 5 hours on the first night as well. Be warned...

Would I stay here again? Would probably spend a few dollars more and stay at a better chain across the road, but if you are just after basic accommodation then this is fine.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morgie1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear morgie1000,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to comment on your Extended Stay Hotel stay experience in Orlando. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.
I apologize for the noise disturbances you experienced in your room. I wish you had let the front desk know about the issues with your air conditioning unit. We would have replaced the unit for you right away!
Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, please feel free to contact me directly at 407.351.1788
Cordially,
Axel Adarve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

314 - 318 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

Got a great rate to stay at this hotel April 7 long weekend on business for 2 nights. Here are the pros and cons:

Pros: great location, great front desk staff, good rates, quiet area, near Universal Studios, large room, free wi-fi and good bed

Cons: pets are allowed and dogs do bark, my bath mat had caked on noodles, while the bathroom was cleaned, it was not stocked properly-minor inconvenience. Utensils had caked on food. These may or may not be isolated incidents. There is no daily room cleaning/re-stocking, so for a family of 4, you will run out of towels really quickly.

Overall, I gave it an average rating based on the reasonable room rates. It would have been below average if I had paid more than $100 a night

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diyguy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear diyguy88:

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We value your comments and will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

Although I was happy to learn that the hotel met your expectations when it came location, rate and customer service provided by our front desk staff, I was sorry to learn that the cleanliness of your room did not. I apologize our housekeeping services did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to ensure you are provided with a clean, comfortable room while you are our guest. Please assured that cleanliness is of the utmost concern to us and feedback such as yours is taken very seriously. We will coach our team to provide better service and clean room in the future.

Although we understand pets could be a nuisance to some of our guests, Extended Stay Hotels are indeed pet friendly hotels with strict pet policies. This is to provide convenience to many of guests that travel with their pets and find Extended Stay Hotels a convenient home away from home.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, please feel free to contact me directly at 407-351-1788.

Sincerely,

Axel Adarve
Area Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We had a very pleasant stay and felt safe, secure and taken care of the entire time. The front desk staff were a pleasure. Universal Studios and some reasonable places to eat all within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DVC_family_of_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We had one of the most relaxing stays on our vacation at ESA, The staff were extremely pleasant & helpful. We had an exceptionally clean room, it looked like an apt with our own kitchen, full fridge & stove. Everything was in walking distance & the price was amazing for what we got. I recommend ESA to everyone who plans to visit Orlando.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Great place to stay, could be a little noisy only because the hallways are sooooo long it reverberates off the walls. The bed wasn't the greatest (slightly uncomfortable mattress and quilt had a couple of stains) but after a long day at the parks you wouldn't notice. Staff were friendly and manned the front desk. The fast food flyers slipped under your door day and night will drive you insane! Pictures are true to the rooms and exterior however you may feel as your forever waiting for the green line north bus to take you back to the hotel when your international drive...you will see what I mean

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mizwrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Clarion Inn & Suites
#124 of 340 in Orlando
472 reviews
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#130 of 340 in Orlando
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd.

Address: 5620 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7959
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 5,528 - ₹ 10,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay America - Orlando-Universal Studios features 123 guest rooms with fully equipped kitchens, recliner, free wifi, and a guest laundry. The hotel is within a mile of Universal Studios, and conveniently close to the Orlando Convention Center, Sea World, and Disney parks. An I-Ride trolley stop is located at the entrance to the hotel. Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Orlando-Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay Orlando
Orlando Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing