We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Orlando experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rosen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosen Inn
Ranked #104 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Orlando experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

I stayed with my daughter in a third floor room for 3 nights in April.
The beds were comfortable and the room clean although fairly small. Good fridge and microwave and great shop downstairs to buy cereal and snacks, Reasonable prices. The bathroom was very small but i am not fond of showers over the bath with shower curtains. I prefer a free standing shower.Having the basin and hairdryer outside of the bathroom was a bit of a nusiance. The towels were clean but a bit small and tired.
The air conditioner was efficient although noisy so we turned it off at night. We unplugged the hairdryer as the red glow was annoying during the night also.
The door tended to slam shut and was rather flimsy with the corridor lighting coming underneath. This made it noisy when people came in at night. The walls were quite thin and we were unfortunate to have several families opposite who acted like they were in their own home calling out and arguing.
There was plenty of access for ice and laundry facilities. The pool area was well maintained and comfortable.
The staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel felt very safe. The location is very central and close to bus services.
Overall it is a budget hotel and you get what you pay for. I would probably stay somewhere more up market next time but i would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for people on a budget

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxx1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    965
    1,311
    406
    106
    78
See reviews for
1,301
804
76
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed here last October, very comfy beds, clean and tidy. Maid came in everyday with clean, fresh towels and bed sheets were changed every few days. Can't fault the hotels very good service. Brilliant location for Wet n' wild, Universal Studios, Sea world and Aquatica.The i trollley was conveniently located just outside the hotel. The i trolley runs up and down International drive all day till 10pm at night.Its a brilliant means of transport to get about to the parks and shopping outlets. There are lots of places to eat on i drive some of my favourites were Sizzler,Ponderosa and the Great Western. We would definately return to the Rosen Inn again and would reccomend it. We had a very pleasant stay. This was our first visit to Orlando and we loved it.We travelled with Thomas cook it was ok but wished we had more leg room on flight.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goodlass49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

me and my husband had a little getta away and loved it. it was so close to univeral and the shuttle servies was a wonderful suprise. didnt have to pay parking at the parks and gave us all day to ride or we couldve left earlier if wanted. loved being right on the strip we went to many shops and enjoyed every moment.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so pleased to read about your experience. We can't wait to welcome you back for another excellent stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed over Spring Break first visit was impressed. Good location on I Drive convinent for I Ride and local bus services . Room clean and well maintained complete with fridge and microwave. Staff on whole friendly and helpful espically reception staff Good value breakfast As solo traveller felt safe. Ground floor room over looking pool which was well maintained adequate supply of towels. Will definitely return to this location

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrsW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments here. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed with family on Spring Break trip, and found this property via Tripadvisor ratings, and was not disappointed. Adequately equipped, and staffed. Centrally located on I-Drive near Sea world, wet n wild, and universal, and many popular restaurants. Liked so well that we are reserved again for June!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeOxlong26045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Manager at Rosen Inn, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
We are very glad you found our hotel to be of good value. We always love hearing from our guests and we hope you come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Rosen Inn International
#120 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Best Western Orlando Gateway Hotel
Comfort Inn International
#119 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen Inn

Property: Rosen Inn
Address: 6327 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819-8213
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#85 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#112 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,174 - ₹ 8,411
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rosen Inn, an affordable hotel conveniently located in the heart of world-famous entertainment and shopping in Orlando. Stay with us and experience the resort atmosphere and quality that is the standard of the Rosen Hotel & Resorts family of properties. This Rosen Inn hotel closest to Universal Orlando(R) Resort and near Wet n' Wild(R) Orlando offers more than convenience in location. It also offers comfort, security, and its own set of luxuries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen Hotel Orlando
Rodeway International Inn
Rodeway Inn Orlando
Rodeway Inn International Orlando Fl
Orlando Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing