We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Polynesian Village Resort
Ranked #90 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Grove City, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tropical Paradise”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We loved almost everything about the Polynesian. Our room, food, ambiance, etc. were wonderful! Cant go wrong with a Dole Whip machine on property!! The pool and beach were beautiful, watching the fireworks from a hammock you just cant beat it! The only problem really was check in, we did it online to save time but we still had to wait. We really werent greeted and then the lady that "helped" us had no idea what she was doing. We got it all figured out and then everything worked out just fine. I would def. stay here again :)

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the ticket and transportation center request Tahit or Rapi Nue :) Any roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephylynn02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,604
    908
    408
    203
    93
See reviews for
2,230
405
22
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (765)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed twice because of the proximity to Disney and so we could accommodate nap schedules. The rooms were dated and dark, and the towels and linens were cheap. The "framed art" consisted of a fake frame nailed to the wall with garage sale art. The "quick meal" restaurant downstairs took forever and the food was not good. We paid $400/night per room. Really wasn't worth it.

But the pools were nice and you just couldn't beat the convenience of getting back and forth from the park. And the food in the Kona restaurant was actually delicious - but no take out allowed! (apparently you have to get a table, sit down, order and then have the meal packed up to go after its delivered to your table. I thought they were kidding when they first told me that). I suspect that those who think this is a luxury resort haven't actually stayed in one before and have a limited basis of comparison.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle_brookline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Our stay at the Polynesian was not the Disney experience we are used to at a deluxe rated resort. The service staff was decent, and the check-in experience was quick and efficient. However, our room was badly in need of a paint job despite being in the newer Tahiti building. Despite paying the highest room rate for a Magic Kingdom view, not once did we receive the normal deluxe services such as turn down service or even a mint on the pillow, much less any towels in character form. Don't get me wrong, the staff was friendly, but just not the usual Disney friendly. It was as if they were just going through the motions of being courteous enough to meet employee guidelines. Our previous Disney experiences at the Wilderness Lodge, the Grand Floridian, the Yacht Club and at Disneyland's Grand Californian have all been better, and much less expensive. The Polynesian needs a change of management and attitude to better reflect its status as a deluxe resort.

Room Tip: Rooms in Tahiti face the Magic Kingdom on one side, but are FAR from the Great Ceremonial House and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012 via mobile

The resort is next to the TTC...Ticket and Transportion Center...which gets you every where. I love the tropical setting especially the gardenia shrubs. This the fourth time we have stayed here and will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 4784lon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmetto Bay, florida usa
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

It's the complete Disney World experience done with a South Pacific / Polynesian / Hawaiian style! The monorail stops right at the lobby, which gives you easy access to The Magic Kingdom and EPCOT Center. Located on the Seven Seas Lagoon,the night light show goes by every night. You can also see (and hear) the nightly fireworks show at the Magic Kingdom. The grounds truly reminded me of Hawaii. The standard room is extra large, larger than standard rooms at most hotels anywhere. The room is absolutely clean. While its an older hotel, it does not show its age. Disney has maintained it and remodeled it to keep up it's level of excellence. The Ohana Breakfast, which features Disney characters visiting your table, was excellent!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Polynesian Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Polynesian Village Resort

Property: Disney's Polynesian Village Resort
Address: 1600 Seven Seas Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8423
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#33 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#105 Family Hotel in Orlando
#121 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 28,605 - ₹ 74,926
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Polynesian Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 847
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celebrate the spirit of the South Pacific at this oasis of tropical palms, lush vegetation, koi ponds and white-sand beaches. Conveniently located on complementary Resort Monorail, enjoy moonlit nights on our torch-lined waterfront to the exotic tastes of our world-class restaurants, discover the signature tropical ambience that's made Disney's Polynesian Village Resort a favorite Disney destination since 1971. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Polynesian Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polynesian Resort Disney
Disney Polynesian Hotel
Polynesian Disney
Polynesian Hotel Disney
Orlando Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Hotel Orlando Fl
Disneys Polynesian Hotel
Polynesian Resort Orlando
Disney Polynesian Resort World
Disneys Polynesian Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing