We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Ranked #30 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Caldicot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best of the best”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Have been to Orlando twice before and stayed at Disney hotels but this was so much different. Whilst Disney has it's own allure - themed hotels and great pools you are still only one family out of hundreds, if not low 1000. They don't get to know you where as at the Holiday Inn it took a matter of 24 hours for most of the staff to know us and from then on feel like part of a family. All staff from reception to bar to restaurant plus chefs/cooks were helpful and friendly. Our first night was disturbed by the pool music still playing quite loud at 2 am but a quick word the next day and sound turned down and a $30 food voucher. Rooms were clean and beds!!!! Well the best beds we have ever slept in. Local transfers to Disney resorts on time and never too full. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Dear Magorgirl,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "would highly recommend this hotel."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,126
    991
    229
    62
    39
See reviews for
1,678
786
81
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (863)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We usually stay at a condo in Orlando, however we wanted the convenience of staying within walking distance to Downtown Disney. The room was great. The fridge didn't seem to be cold, someone came within 10 minutes to adjust it. The dining at the hotel far exceeded our expectations...great food and very relaxing atmosphere. The bar was great as well. Every staff member we encountered from parking, to check in, to dining was amazing in making sure you had everything you need. Would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amy819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Dear Amy819,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "would absolutely stay here again!"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We went to this hotel with my family (2 adults and 2 kids (5 and 8)) for 9 days at the beginning of July to visit Disney's parks. Globally, we were very satisfied about this hotel.

Please see my detailed rating below:

Cleanliness: 9.5/10
Hotel Location: 10/10
Shuttle to Disney Park: 10/10 (Very convenient)
Service:10/10 (We had an exceptionel service)
Food: 10/10 (very good buffet for the breakfest)
Pool: 10/10
Quiet: 10/10
Price: 10/10

I strongly recommend this hotel and I consider that I saved a lot of money if I compare to the Disney's hotels.

Room Tip: You can select a room on the pool side if you want to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Dear Pat188,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "I strongly recommend this hotel."

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
267 reviews
246 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Lake Buena Vista was wonderful!
I had reserved a king/pool side, but we were upgraded to the Disney Downtown side because of my gold status.
On this side, you get to see the fireworks every evening from your balcony.
The room was clean. Microwave and fridge were included.
The balcony was not spacious, but adequate. There was 2 chairs and a small table..
Elvis, the employee at the front desk, went above and beyond to meet our needs!!!!
The disney shuttle was on time and easy to understand. In the evening, there was a shuttle to Downtown Disney ... although it was an easy 5 to 10 minute walk.
The proximity of this hotel to Downtown Disney is a huge plus!!
We booked the "breakfast included" rate. I would highly recommend this. It included both hot and cold sides of the breakfast area. The food was good and it was a wonderful start to the day.
The pool was clean, spacious, plenty of lounge chairs, and very pleasant.
We planned a "down day" of no theme parks to just hang out. It was a great idea as those parks can be pretty exhausting. The pool area was great to hang out at and we did Downtown Disney in the evening.
We also used the gym one day which was very nice.
We would definitely stay here again
Thanks!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Dear Batesy11,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say "we would definitely stay here again!"

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

After a 30 hour trip from Australia, we were VERY pleased to be welcomed by the welcoming check-in staff at Holiday Inn. He made us VERY welcome, especially due to our Priority Club membership. He even upgraded my parents to a pool view room, seeing as I was a Gold Priority Member (even though she was not).

My daughter's luggage didn't arrive in Orlando (from Sydney), and Qantas told us they'd do what they could to get it to us timely. Let me tell you, every time we walked through reception for the next three days, the staff would meet us with "we haven't received your bag yet". And when we returned one day from Disney, we were greeted by the valet with a BIG cheesy grin, advising us that it had arrived!

Whilst this hotel is not an official "Disney" hotel, it is in the BEST LOCATION. A short walk to Downtown Disney at night gives you PLENTY of options, and the Disney park shuttle leaves every half hour. Never did we have to wait long for a shuttle and they weren't full at all.

Going the opposite way to Downtown Disney, it is a short 10 minute walk to a shopping square, where you can get everything from McDonalds, Red Lobster, Putt Putt Golf, Wings n Ribs, etc etc (choices are endless!!).

The pool area at this hotel is fabulous. After a long day at Disney the kids would love nothing more than coming back to the hotel for a swim in the pool (and you can get poolside drinks from the Grab n Go).

I have three kids, and each of them ate free when we were dining with them. So, whether it was breakfast, lunch, or dinner, as long as we ate with the children, they ate free (exceptional value!!!).

All in all, this hotel is A1. Originally I was going to book a Disney hotel, but let me tell you I was sooooo pleased I booked the Holiday Inn Downtown. You can't go wrong!!!! Book it and you will not be sorry.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank serialholidaymaker27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area, responded to this review, 1 April 2016
Dear serialholidaymaker27,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back real soon!

Thanks again,
Claudine Binz
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#118 of 337 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area

Property: Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area
Address: 1805 Hotel Plaza Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8517 (Formerly Holiday Inn Orlando - Lake Buena Vista)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Orlando
#16 Business Hotel in Orlando
#22 Family Hotel in Orlando
#23 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,886 - ₹ 13,833
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area 3.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Orlando-Disney Springs Area. Located in the Walt Disney World Resort, within walking distance to Disney Springs Area we offer the perfect place to stay during your vacation to Walt Disney World. With deluxe rooms, lobby and relaxing pool you are sure to enjoy the comfort and convenience of our charming Orlando hotel. Whether you are in town for a weekend getaway, destination wedding or family vacation, our hotel in Lake Buena Vista puts you in the center of it all. We are conveniently located to several Orlando attractions, golf courses and shopping. If you're in Orlando on business, feel free to utilize our 8 different meeting rooms with space for up to 500 guests. During your vacation, enjoy our choice Orlando hotel amenities, which include free high-speed Internet access, a delicious on-site restaurant and lounge, Bath and Body Works bath amenities in every bathroom a zero-entry pool and nightly specials for kids and kids at heart. Check out our award winning hotel room deals and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando – Disney Springs Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - In The Walt Disney World Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing