We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Ranked #209 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL”
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This hotel was an excellent choice to stay at, the sevice of the hotel was impeccable, they tended to our every needs. Room was fantastic, food in the hotel restaurant was to die for, staff was helpful and very polite, even the taxi service was unbeatable. We (myself and my boyfriend) will definately will be returning to this hotel and holiday again

Room Tip: a look over downtown disney best view out there
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sub300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear sub300, Thank you for the excellent review! We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!
Best Wishes,
Jeremy Hecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,553
    1,444
    902
    530
    449
See reviews for
1,960
1,080
139
883
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,006)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I stayed here in February 2012...my babies first time to Disneyworld. We were stoked...but the hotel looks much nicer on the website than it actually is.

On arrival we were told we had the kids eat free at their restaurants. In the morning we went downstairs and ate at their buffet. It was ok...nothing spectacular, but when we asked for the check we were told that we had to pay for my five year old daughter. They told us we didn't have kids eat free.

We rode the shuttles to Disneyworld and when we were dropped off, directions were not given clearly. We left when my kids were tired, even went to the bus directory for help. It was posted that BV Palace shuttles come every so often and we called the hotel as well. It was horrible...we stayed there for an extra hour before eventually getting a $20 cab.

Not exactly sure I would enthusiastically recommend this hotel. Next time I would look around.
The rooms are clean...swan was really awesome. My kids liked the playground. Not exactly sure if I would enthusiastically recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vtwinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Vtwinke, I am sorry about the missunderstanding with the kids eat free and the slow shuttle service. I can see how these issues have affected your stay and truly do apologize for any inconvenience that this has caused. I have passed along your comments onto our Management team for review. Thank you again for sharing your comments from your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Best Wishes,
Jeremy Hecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The whole experience was great. Clean room,great facilities, friendly staff, great location( across the road from Down Town Disney).I will warmly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elvira777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments! We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon.
Warm Wishes,
Jeremy Hecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my family as a "last hurrah" for a Disney trip before I was scheduled to leave the state. It had a decent review on tripadvisor and the deal from hotels.com was great ($119/night per room with $50 resort credit for each room) so I decided to take a chance. In the beginning I regretted this decision, but by the end I was quite pleased.

After the three and a half hour car trek up to Orlando, we wanted nothing more than to check into our rooms and go to sleep. Not so simple. There was a leak on the 5th floor (management initially said it was the 3rd or 4th floor) and water was dripping EVERYWHERE. Not only that, but there was a massive crowd of young adults leaving some type of formal event and the lobby was very noisy and cramped.

We went to the check-in counter and since they did not have a King bed as requested for my parents' room, they upgraded both beds to a better view. Problem? They put us on the 5th FLOOR (where the leak was). They did explain that the resort credit of $50 per room was good for ANYTHING at the resort (not just the spa) and we received vouchers for two free drinks per room.

When we got to the floor it was so noisy with machines attempting to control the leak and clean up the water, which was EVERYWHERE. Also, there was a musty smell. We attempted to settle into the room, but after a second thought, went downstairs to complain. Deal or not, this was not what we had signed up for.

In the lobby, the check-in staff was very apologetic, as they stated they just learned the leak came from the 5th floor and wouldn't have put us on that floor if that was the case. We were immediately switched to the 6th floor, which was much more clean and inviting. And best of all, no leak or noisy machines.

The beds were comfortable and the room had a nice set-up. Wi-Fi was free (make sure to enter in the included coupon code which comes with every room, otherwise you have to PAY). No other problems there and the bath products were spa-quality, a nice step up from the normal fare.

Saturday breakfast downstairs was either a brunch or a la carte. Both were fairly standard fare (omelettes were good) but it was nice to have that option. On Sunday there is only a more expensive set brunch price (no a la carte) because it was a character breakfast, so be warned.

The hotel is in an excellent location just a stone's throw away from the Downtown Disney marketplace. Also, there are transportation shuttles included in the resort fee ($17 per room/night, but after looking at the breakdown of what this includes, completely worth it). The second night was much quieter, cleaner, and the leak was under control and fixed. Check out the concierge area before you leave too, as they have a number of "return" deals and can give you 250 Hilton Honors points.

Overall, I would stay here again if given another good deal. The leak was just an unfortunate circumstance and, although they could have handled it differently, at least our rooms very quickly and meticulously changed without any fuss. Could also use a little renovations as some areas were showing their age. The benefits outweighed any problems and they deserve another chance.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daredevil3181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Daredevil3181, I am sorry to hear that you and your family were affected by the leak. I have passed your comments regarding how we handled the situation onto our Management Team for review to ensure we are handling these sensitive issues the best way possible. Thank you again for these great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best Wishes,
Jeremy Hecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I just stayed there this weekend for a conference. The service was great, except I locked myself out of my room and it took security 20 minutes to come up. I could have gone down and gotten a new key made much quicker. The resort is literally right across the street from downtown Disney, this means there are several restraints within walking distance. The snackshop and dinning options onshore are way over priced for what they offer. I would. Defiantly stay there again especially with the great pool and recreation area they have.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christened
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy H, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear Christened, Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your stay! I have passed your comments about the price of food and beverage onto our Director of Food and Beverage for review. Thank you again for taking the opportunity to write about your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm Wishes,
Jeremy Hecht
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Best Western Lake Buena Vista - Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Windsor Palms Resort
#10 of 62 in Kissimmee
312 reviews
Terra Verde Resort
#11 of 62 in Kissimmee
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs

Property: Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs
Address: 1900 E. Buena Vista Drive, Orlando, FL 32830-8432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#54 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,814 - ₹ 19,374
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 1014
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an Orlando resort getaway that ascends above the rest. Soaring 27 stories above the world's favorite destination, Buena Vista Palace is a beautiful resort in the Walt Disney World® Resort just a short walk from Disney Springs™. Guests can enjoy complimentary transportation to Disney Theme Parks and the Disney Springs™ area. Feel the magic the moment you arrive. For work or play, delight in our exclusive amenities, stunning accommodations, and alluring setting. Plus, we're just 25 minutes from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport (MCO). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Orlando Buena Vista Palace Disney Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buena Vista Palace Hotel And Spa
Buena Vista Palace Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Palace
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing