We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience the Ghetto First Hand!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex
Ranked #311 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 15 January 2012

If you wish to give your family the ultimate ghetto experience, then the Travel Lodge in Orlando is the place for you! Your kids can enjoy watching crack heads make "not so subtle" drug deals, learn to decorate with empty beer bottles, be stalked by local child molesters and take in the smells of vomit and urine all in one location. Every room provides the comforts of ghetto life which includes no microwave, no refrigerator, no clock, no radio, no doors on closets and no extra bedding. This motel provides all the danger necessary to truly experience what it is like to live on the streets by offering no working smoke alarms, locks that do not lock, faulty electrical wiring, and balconies that are easily accessible to local robbers. In regards to hygiene leave your soap and shampoo at home because all showers are dirtier than you. And each bathroom comes with its own brand of filth whether that that be cob webs, various molds or dead insects. Also the sink faucets actually fall apart in your hand as you turn them on. Don’t forget to enjoy the overall ambiance of the poor life as you walk by homeless people sleeping and begging on the streets, view the large garden pots filled with cigarette butts, listen to the loud music and slamming doors during all hours of the night. Experience true need as the “not so friendly” staff ignores each and every request. So come on, get out of those suburbs and take in the sights and sounds of the ghetto, visit the Orlando Travel Lodge today!
• Not responsible for loss of luggage, personal injury or the results of a drive by shooting.
R.Monahan Freeport, Maine

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (474)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 415 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2012

I booked into this hotel a while back whilst visiting Orlando. The lady receptionist was very rude at the desk and unhelpful. We had missed our flight and was therefore delayed for our check in date even though we had a three day stay, I was also travelling with a child. The receptionist told me that I had lost my booking (which was not true!) there was no sympathy and help, I had to ask to use the phone to call Expedia which was the agents who I booked with who sorted it out with a kind service. The receptionist then as a result gave us a room. Whilst waiting at the reception while it was late I saw gangsters walking through the reception area. It just felt seedy!

The hotel room was old fashioned, out dated I guess that's why it was cheap. The decor was terrible. The pool was shabby. The only okay thing was the free continental breakfast.

I booked this hotel as I needed a short stop near the airport before going to international drive. I also knew it was a bus ride to the mall.

Their computer in the main reception for guest at the time was not working and had to go across the street to use another hotels Internet (which was much nicer!).

Don't book here it's cheap and dirty.

Room Tip: See pictures before travelling. Maybe book a self catering room which may be slightly better value.
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

If you wish to give your family the ultimate ghetto experience, then the Travel Lodge in Orlando is the place for you! Your kids can enjoy watching crack heads make not so subtle drug deals, learn to decorate with empty beer bottles, be stalked by local child molesters and take in the smells of vomit and urine all in one location. Every room provides the comforts of ghetto life which includes no microwave, no refrigerator, no clock, no radio, no doors on closets and no extra bedding. This motel provides all the danger necessary to truly experience what it is like to live on the streets by offering no working smoke alarms, locks that do not lock, faulty electrical wiring, and balconies that are easily accessible to local robbers. In regards to hygiene leave your soap and shampoo at home because all showers are dirtier then you. And each bathroom comes with its own brand of filth whether that be cob webs, various molds or dead insects. Also the sink faucets actually fall apart in your hand as you turn them on. Don’t forget to enjoy the overall ambiance of the poor life as you walk by homeless people sleeping and begging on the streets, view the large garden pots filled with cigarette butts, listen to the loud music and slamming doors during all hours of the night. Experience true need as the not so friendly staff ignores each and every request. So come on, get out of those suburbs and take in the sights and sounds of the ghetto, visit the Orlando Travel Lodge today!
· Not responsible for loss of luggage, personal injury or the results of a drive by shooting.

Room Tip: None are good
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EmilyM921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

It was a few years ago... We booked te room because of the price, we found this accomodation the cheapest at that time. Not the best hotel, but when you out from early the morning till night, that is not a problem, The room was a bit old, and the breakfast was basic , but if you know, that is not a 4 or 5 star hotel, it's ok. The point is that the most important things for us was close enough. So it worth the money, but not too trendy hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank umeshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This motel needs to updated. Peeling paint and overall needs to overhauled. Prices were good for being in downtown Orlando.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank journaltk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Aloft Orlando Downtown
#107 of 340 in Orlando
452 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eo Inn
#227 of 340 in Orlando
197 reviews
Central Business District
DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex

Address: 409 N Magnolia Ave, Orlando, FL 32801-1524
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 3,508 - ₹ 6,302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Orlando Downtown Centroplex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Centroplex Travelodge Hotel Orlando
Travelodge Orlando
Orlando Travel Lodge
Orlando Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing