We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando
Ranked #21 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

THe hotel was clean, price was right, and the staff was fantastic. Stopped here on my way home for one night and stayed for two! Close to restaurants and Disney!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,638 - 1,642 of 2,246 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

On arriving at Orlando Airport after 24 hrs of travelling, I asked where the hotel bus was as I had booked hotel for free shuttle, that's when I discovered there is another Staybridge Suites which is close to the airport, but it is not this one! Suddenly what had been a cheap overnight stop before Costa Rica turned into a very expensive one!

$40 taxi later we arrived, feeling very unhappy, but it wasn't the hotel's fault, next time I will be more careful. We had a suite, separate bedroom and kitchen, they were OK although nothing special, clean and well maintained, but good value if you had a car and wanted a cheap base.

The Manager's evening drinks and nibbles was very pleasant and the Bartender was helpful and efficient, even though he was rushed off his feet. Our early morning start was made better by a surprisingly good buffet breakfast, which was also free.

Reception booked another $40 taxi for the return to the aiport who was on time and pleasant driver.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manxholidaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I'll keep it short and sweet.

1. My room was at the far end of the hotel, and the entry door at that end of the hotel was broken. So I had to walk very far out of my way to get to my room.

2. The TV in the living room did not work. It turned on and said "no signal". It wasn't anything simple like the input control. I think the cable to the TV was just bad.

3. I had to take a cold shower at 4:30AM. There was no hot water. I turned the shower on and waited about 5 minutes for the water to get hot, then it started getting colder. So I jumped in and took a freezing cold shower. Then I shaved with cold water. Not a very good way to start your day.

I stay with Staybridge Suites around the country a few times a year and they are normally very good. This one isn't.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkInCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Dear MarklnCT,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Reference # 27698849

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed in a suit with 2 queen beds. Room was clean and everything ok. Comparing to the room and living-room, the bathroom was very inferior. Fitness center was nice, swimming pool was not even clean. Breakfast area was ok but breakfast itself was short of supplies and staff was not very friendly nor replacing food.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wagtailCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear wagtailCL,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear you were satisfied with our hotel. I'm sorry for the problems you encountered at breakfast. Your comments are important and taken seriously. We will share your comments with the appropriate departments. We always welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thanks again!

Katie J
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed for 1 week at this hotel at the end of February. Overall we were very pleased. We were told that all rooms were all in the process of being made over to be more upscale. Ours must have been recently completed because the living room and bedroom were decorated very nicely. They did mention that the kitchen area would upgraded shortly. The mattresses must have been brand new though because they were a little firm for our taste. The service was excellent from front desk staff, maid service, and onsite staff. The food was good and it was really nice to have such a large choice for the free breakfast that they provided. They even offered from Monday to Wednesday nights a Manager's special where snacks were served (soup & salad, cheese & crackers) - definitely not a meal, but enough so that you could have a light supper somewhere else. The pool was heated (and there was a jacuzzi next to it), the pool area was ample enough for a good amount of people. When we had to leave, there was a hotel taxi ready and waiting in the lobby (without us having to make the phone call). The location was great for shopping (one bus down International Dr. to the outlet mall). We also went to Universal Studios for 3 days and appreciated the free hotel shuttle to and from the venue. The shuttle picked us up around 9:45 a.m. to go to Universal and picked us up at Universal at 8:00 p.m. - this made for a nice long day at the theme park. A word of caution, there is only one shuttle in the morning and evening. If you miss it, the distance back to the hotel is not far, but the traffic all along International Dr. is heavily congested, and we ended up having to pay $25. for a cab ride back because he had to take a longer route to get around all that traffic. So, it's worth being on time for the shuttle.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room not backing onto International Drive. There is traffic all the time, and the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SarjoOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta ES Suites Orlando? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta ES Suites Orlando

Address: 8480 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Orlando
#47 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#54 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 8,505 - ₹ 23,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta ES Suites Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta ES Suites Orlando offers a convenient International Drive location, across from the Orlando Eye, near the Walt Disney World Theme Parks, Universal Orlando, and Sea World Orlando. With a fresh modern appeal, all guest suites, public space and dining options have been completely re-imagined. Offering brand new One and Two Bedroom Suites (sleeping up to 8 guests), a complimentary upgraded breakfast buffet each morning, a new take on Happy Hour, on-site Shoppe convenience store, and The Pour, our new lobby lounge. The hotel also offers WiFi, onsite fitness room, heated swimming pool, business services, laundry, a shuttle to Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando, and an adjacent I-Ride Trolley Stop which provides transportation to Sea World, Aquatica, and the Orlando Premium Outlets. Guests appreciate this contemporary hotel near restaurants, shops and attractions easily within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sonesta ES Suites Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Orlando Hotel Orlando
Orlando Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing