We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Worst hotel experience ever” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive
Ranked #218 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst hotel experience ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

I recently stayed at La Quinta for 4 nights/5 days as my co-workers and I attended a convention at the OCCC.
Not once were our sheets changed. Not one time. We put the little sign that said "we want our sheet changed every day" out, but still not once did we receive fresh sheets.
On top of that, only one time were our beds made.
Additionally, the room was not clean. Various things were not clean, including a lamp shade that looked like it had a drink or blood splashed on it, some black mold on the lamp shade and ceiling, and hair in the corners.
We only got new bath towels 2 days, and not one time did we receive more washcloths or hand towels.
And we never got more soap or coffee.
Needless to say, I will never ever stay at this or any other La Quinta again. Ever.

Room Tip: Rooms as far away from the highway (directly behind the hotel) would have been quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newsomete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    406
    254
    125
    86
See reviews for
584
252
50
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
miami
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Check in was very smooth and the attendant pleasant. The room was very clean and comfortable with all the basic amenities. Three obvious opportunities: no working ice machines the electrical plugs were not easily accessibleand our room butted up to an expressway which was noisy.

Room Tip: Stay away from the back of the complex to avoid expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccaim57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

I'm really shocked that many reviews say the room is nice and clean. It appears so at first. I'm glad I took my own blanket because I couldn't get theirs off the bed fast enough. The carpet was so stained and nasty looking I wouldn't let anyone take their shoes off in the room. The bathroom floor was dirty, hair in the tub. The nicest thing in the room is the TV!
The AC makes a bunch of clicking noises and that coupled with the very loud traffic, which sounds like it coming through your room, makes for a terrible night's sleep! I paid $89 plus tax, terrible value.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, ask for a room away from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tink B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Previous reviews identified that highway noise could be a problem, so when I stayed, I requested an "inside" room, on the pool side of the motel. My room was near the NE corner, and I found the highway noise kept waking me up. I complained at checkout, and the desk staff made a rate adjustment. In general the service at this motel is good, but the layout with respect to the highway is poor. If you find highway noise to be a problem, you should be wary of this motel, and others adjacent to it on Jamaican Court which are ~ 100 feet from a busy 6 lane highway. The motel is shaped like an inverted "U". Noisy rooms to avoid: the entire north side "outside" run parallel with the highway. Also the several rooms in the NE and NW corners, both "outside" and "inside", as there are stairwells and walkways which bring the noise into the pool area of the motel.

Room Tip: If noise is a problem for you, call them to ensure the room type you pick is available in a quiet lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NukePort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#114 of 334 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Econo Lodge International
#205 of 334 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive

Property: La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive
Address: 8300 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#121 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,436 - ₹ 8,199
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Orlando International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Orlando International Drive Hotel Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing