We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“freshest smelling hotel ever !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #230 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Wirral
1 review
“freshest smelling hotel ever !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2009

For anyone that has any doubts about staying in this hotel you can dismiss them. I am very fussy about where I stay and had my reservations because it was only a 2 star. But after reading the reviews the majority convinced me that it would be fine and true enough it was. We were overlooking the lake which we preferred and you also got the sunrise that side. I can honestly say I have never stayed in a hotel that smelled so fresh as soon as you walked in, it was the first thing I noticed (bearing in mind I have also stayed in Disney's Grand Floridian and I don't remember it smelling that nice). The pool was small but adaquate which we had to ourselves practically every day. Location was fine, plenty of restaurants nearby within walking distance. One place you must visit is the Orlando Ale House for cheap beer and superior pub food. The other added bonus is complimentary internet access in the lobby. The only negative I can give is that the hotel did not have a bar which wasn't really a problem as there are plenty of places to choose from. Breakfast was also adequate and again there are other places if you fancied a change. we stayed here for two weeks, more as a relaxing holiday this time rather than doing the parks and we thoroughly enjoyed it . They also have a bus going to Epcot three times a day. We would definitely stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    383
    192
    70
    97
See reviews for
493
241
33
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2009

I don't even know where to begin with this review, but I guess I'll start from the beginning. I booked this hotel after extensive research and pouring over all the reviews. I booked a 5 night stay at $57.00 per night.

I drove from South Jersey down to Orlando with my two teenage daughters early Sunday morning and actually arrived 2 days earlier. After driving for 18 hours, I was exhausted and couldn't drive another block. I dragged myself to the counter and told the lady that I had reservations for that following Tuesday, but that I had arrived two days earlier and if they had any rooms available. She looked up my reservation and told me that they had rooms available for two nights, but it would cost me $99 plus tax, and that if I wanted I could call the travel agent that I had used to make the other reservation to see if I could get a better deal from them.

I called the travel agent and they were able to get me the two nights for $89 per night plus tax. I had to wait a while in the lobby while the travel agent faxed the hotel some kind of paperwork. I waited about 45 minutes and I was about to drop dead from exhaustion but I finally got my room keys to room 221.

The room was very spacious, with two queen size beds. It had a fridge, microwave, a flat screen T.V. a coffeemaker, iron and board, a blow dryer in the bathroom and a balcony with an ugly view of the empty hotel next door.

The beds were extremely comfortable with nice pillows. The next morning I let the girls sleep and went down to check everything out. Breakfast was a big, big plus and I won't complain at all because it saved me loads of money. I had read many reviews about this hotel but breakfast far exceeded my expectations. Although it's true that it gets crowded in the morning, we never found ourselves without a table. The pool opens at 9:00 a.m. and some people would eat their breakfast by the pool, although that seems to be discouraged by management.

The hotel lobby was immaculate with different sitting areas. They have a special desk for those that want to buy their park tickets there, but I had bought my tickets online and had gotten them for much, much cheaper than what they were selling them for. They had a great deal of $149 for four nights plus two tickets for 2 days. I didn't have the money so I passed on the offer. They have one computer in the lobby for the guests to use and I never really had any problems using it. Sometimes someone would be using it but that wasn't an issue for me, I would just return at a later time. The gift shop is extremely expensive and I never saw anyone actually buying anything there. There's also 24 hour complimentary coffee in the lobby.

The swimming pool is the crowing jewel of the hotel. Although the pool is much smaller than what it appears in the pics online, it's still beautiful with its waterfall and slide. The area around the pool is clean with ample lounge chairs and tables with umbrellas. The first two days the girls just swam in the pool and had it all to themselves. It wasn't until after 8 p.m. that the pool would fill up with people taking a dip in the pool or in the whirpool after a long day at the parks. The pool closed at 12 midnight and my girls stayed there every night until closing time. It's important to mention that there isn't a life guard on duty and that young children should be accompanied by an adult or a responsible teenager. The hotel has a little laundry room with two washers and dryers where you can do your laundry for $1.25 per load. You can also buy laundry detergent there.

There's a free shuttle bus that picks guests at the front door and takes them to Epcot Center which really helps save in parking, but you have to make sure to be at the designated waiting spot in Epcot to get back to hotel. We missed our shuttle bus and had to wait 2 hours for the next one, and I wasn't a happy camper, but that wasn't the hotel's fault.

Two days after checking in, I went to the airport to pick up my son, who was vacationing in Puerto Rico, and my mom. My son slept in a cot which was $10 per night. My best friend flew in from Utah, and there were 6 people staying in room 221. My best friend and my mom shared a bed, my youngest daughter and me shared a bed, my son slept in the cot, and my youngest daughter slept on the floor.

I had bought some canned goods, disposable plates and had a great time eating in the room after returning from the parks. We checked out on the 23rd for our Bahamas cruise and upon arriving back on land, I made a beeline back to the hotel and got another night for $89. I had requested a cot for my son, but got one that belonged in the dumpster. We called down to have it replaced. A couple of minutes later we received a call from the manager who apologized for the cot and gave us a $20 discount so we ended up paying $66. I'm telling you, this place really went above and beyond. I love it, the kids loved it, my mom loved it.

It's very close to Burger King, Pizza Hut, and different eating spots. It's fairly close to Walt Disney, but not walking distance, though.

My husband wasn't able to accompany us on this vacation, but I definitely want him to visit this hotel and see for himself. I was very, very satisfied with this hotel and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nereida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2009

This hotel is the cleanest I have ever stayed at regardless of price or number of stars. The breakfast was a good way to start the day and the staff was helpful, the location for the Disney parks are great, but all second to the clean rooms, clean beds and clean bathrooms.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yogagirlnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2009

So we got a $68.00 a room price at this hotel. We got stuck on the second floor which is the worst place to be at this hotel. If possible please try to get a higher level floor. The place is pretty clean for the most part, but our room was very dark and damp. The view out the window was the roof and air conditioners (this is what everyone on the second floor will see). The hotel is very out dated and needs a major make over. The work out gym is unusable as of Aug 2009 ( they did not seem to know that). The equipment is very very old and broken... We complained about that and tried to get another room too at the same time. We were stuck in the room because we were told that the hotel was full. The breakfast there is a joke (nasty). The people that work there are pleasant. I would take my chances somewhere else. I would rate this with 2 stars at the most. At the end, the Hotel gave us a FREE night so it really came down to $32.00 a night instead of $68 a night, which is not too bad at all. But I would really look for something better.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GivenItToYouStraight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2009

We stayed 4 nights. Hotel and room were clean, breakfast was ok (nothing fancy - remember it is FREE) and location was the best part of this hotel. It was only 7 minutes of Magic Kingdom, 15 minutes to Universal and 15 minutes to Aquatica. Also, it is located near to all the restaurants - Denny's, Olive Garden, Chilys, ALL of them!. We really recieved more than we expected for the price we paid. My kids are still talking about how much fun they had in the pool. Absolutly fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle_Nunez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonko12, General Manager at Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 28 August 2009
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are thrilled you had an enjoyable time as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#118 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
BEST WESTERN Lake Buena Vista Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista

Property: Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista
Address: 8686 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,433 - ₹ 14,138
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista Orlando, Florida, a 100% non-smoking hotel, this first-class Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel is the closet to the Walt Disney World downtown disney area. Located one mile to Walt Disney World Resort area with free scheduled shuttle to Epcot . From Epcot , transportation is available to Magic Kingdom Park, Disney s Animal Kingdom Theme Park and Disney's Hollywood Studios. Downtown Disney. area is minutes away offering shopping and restaurants including House of Blues and Pleasure Island featuring nightlife and entertainment. Sea World, Universal Studios and City Walk are within 10 miles of the hotel. This Orlando hotel is in the heart of Central Florida attractions and shopping areas. Premium Outlet Shopping Center and Mall of Millennia are close by along with other outlet shopping areas. This hotel is ideal for children, adults and corporate guests. Start your day with our complimentary breakfast. The entire family will enjoy the outdoor pool. Inspired from nature, a waterfall cascades over giant rock formations into a sparkling pool. Bursting through the waterfall is a 50 foot water slide!We offer free high-speed Internet and free local calls.Orlando Orange County Convention Center is 6 miles. Designated Florida Green Lodging Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Express Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing