We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nov 29, 11 - 3 night stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #217 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Stayed here Nov 29th until Dec 2, 11. Hotel is 'really' close to Disney, close to Sea World and not much further to Universal Studios. It is older but all is fine. Rooms are large and clean, lobby is good and breakfast area is larger than normal but would be busy at xmas etc. The food is acceptable for breakfast but not gourmet. Wifi works great and lots of parking out front. Getting to Disney is 5 minutes at most driving, Sea World is 10 minutes driving. Lots of restaurants close by ( Olive Garden, Tasty Tomato ( buffet ), McD's etc ). Being on Parkway a bonus. Quieter, easy to pull in / out of etc. Thought about staying at the Radisson close by but you can access it driving south on Vineland - a huge inconvenience. Tip - if going to Sea World take Palm Parkway going North and turn right or East on Central Florida Parkway and you are right there. No need to go on the Freeway. Disney - only went to Downtown Disney and watched Cirque Du Soleil. 5 minute drive. Definitley get there if you can. Main purpose of trip was golf. Played Waldorf Astoria - 10 minute drive maximum - part of Disney property. Played Ritz Carlton - 20 minute drive maximum. Played the New Course at Grand Cypress - 5 minute drive - just North of Disney. Mall at Millenia is nice and a 25 minute drive taking the freeway. Hotel is a solid 25 minute drive from the airport with no traffic. Also went to Arabian Nights horseshow in Kissimee. Pretty cool - 15 minute drive maximum. This hotel is not perfect but for the price - we paid $69 off season rate you cannot go wrong. There is an empty building next door but it is not awful like some people have posted. Pool - looked good but we did not use.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelownaCanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 545 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights during December. The Hotel was fine for the paid price, rooms were pretty big with 2 queen size beds and a nice Bathroom.
Breakfast was decent, a couple of buffet american options.
Location was right outside Disney and had several nearby dinning places which allowed you to go walking.

I would deffinitely recommend this Hotel since it is a very good option for the paid price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PatricioT-Argentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Overall the room furniture was nice, the breakfast was hot and free, and the lobby was pristine. The complaint I had was that I paid $97 a night here and it felt like I was ripped off. The trim was half way off the bathroom mirror; The tiles and grout in the bathroom were falling apart; and the bathroom was missing a hair dryer. Overall I would expect this from a much lesser quality and priced hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maniac911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I booked this hotel for 3 nights. The girl at checkin was pleasant assigned us a room on the 4th floor. The room had a balcony and was huge, with 2 queen sized beds. It was a bit out of the 80's but very clean and everything worked. It only cost us about USD60 a night including breakfast -which was okay-ish, very American with a basic assortments of pancakes, bagels and muffins-. Parking is free and you can walk to many restaurants in the area. Will gladly come back for the price paid.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sbercher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed here for 3 days over Halloween, The room was clean and the bed very soft. I did not care for the pillows but that is a personal item. The breakfast was very good, better than most places. This hotel offers many nice perks like laundry and exercise room. I would stay here again. The location to Disney, food and shopping are great. Fridge and microwave help to cut cost.

Room Tip: I like the rooms high and facing east for the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daspery1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Comfort Inn International
#131 of 341 in Orlando
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Wyndham Garden Lake Buena Vista Disney Springs Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista

Address: 8686 Palm Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32836-6433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 5,924 - ₹ 10,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista hotel in Orlando, Florida. We are a first-class Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel less than one mile from the main Disney entrance. We offer free scheduled shuttle service to the theme parks and are only minutes away from world-class shopping and restaurants including the House of Blues and the Disney Market Place featuring nightlife and entertainment. Epcot, Sea World, Universal Studios and City Walk are all within 10 miles. This Orlando hotel is in the heart of Central Florida attractions and near the Premium Outlet Shopping Center and Mall of Millennia. The Comfort Inn is ideal for children, adults and corporate guests. So come start your day with our delicious complimentary breakfast featuring Mickey Mouse waffles, eggs and sausage. We also offer free high-speed internet, a great outdoor pool with natural slide and entertainment area and lot's more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Holiday Inn Express Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing