We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“BRILLIANT STAY, EXCELLENT VALUE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Orlando Metropolitan Resort
Ranked #315 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT STAY, EXCELLENT VALUE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

A little bit late writing this review and it is my first one. Me and my partner (ages 28 and 35)stayed here in October 2011 for 2 weeks. It was both our first time to Florida and we were very surprised at what we got for our money. The hotel doesnt jump out at you with its beauty but its clean and tidy and the food was excellent. Me and my partner loved the massive room and it was kept clean daily. The pool was very nice and the pool bar must be the cheapest around!! We got drunk on 7 dollars there!! every other night cost us 50 plus!! For value you really cannot go wrong. We looked at some of the reviews before we went and saw pictures of a broken light bulb and someone moaning about it.....if you are that way inclined and want perfect decor then you need to pay more money for a 5 start hotel im afraid as the exterior walls and the odd braoken bulb (which we didnt see by the way) is the only thing that needs doing up in this hotel. I am not fussy but i have standards and this hotel way exceeded these. Whats important is the food, cleanliness and the space and we got all of that in a superb location for £600 for both of us for two weeks bed and breakfast from iceloll.com!!! The staff there were truly amazing too, so friendly and genuinly wanted to help you. Def go for the happy bus pas things as they are excellent value for money and very often.

We would def recommend the "Friendlys" restaurant right on the corner of the road by the hotel, 2 courses and free re-fill drinks for 9.99 dollars and great tasting food. Also an all you can eat chinese buffett just down the road #(walking distance) which was fab!! Obviously you are in a different country so dont expect everything to be the same as home. We went for an indian meal one night and my partner was appalled as it was nothing like back home, but the flavour in my opinion was actually better!

For the trips we went on the murder mystery night and it was really good fun! We loved it, so worth the money, and if you like a tipple, the drinks are free all night long. Obviously we done universal too.....please, please bring plasters ad COMFY shoes...i had NO idea i would be walking a marathon everyday, the place is just so big.

City walk on a night time is a must, if you love music like us then the bob marley really made it for me!! reggae all night, you can go from bar to bar as you please so thats good too.

All in all we would go back in a heartbeat as this place really is excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms were the same from what we could see, We were up on the second floor and the sunset was go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karla g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    174
    271
    218
    702
See reviews for
535
329
75
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Manager i think his name is Jim and he is very rude .... They charge a resort fee additional to what you pay online. They told me he would get these fee's regardless and that he could charge me parking or resort fee but i will pay .. The rooms are nice though but it is a drive up hotel that you enter from out side ..

In addition to that they have a lot of younger people that are drinking late into the night. there were (2) guys hanging in the hall in front of there room with just towels on . They also have blowers they use very early in the am so you are sure not to be able to sleep in ..

Room Tip: If going to theme parks, Hwy 192 In kissimee has a lot of hotels to choose from also . there are so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

The room was filthy, I had my socks on all the time and they turned black. The air conditioning had a weird smell and my in-laws got bitten by bed bugs. One of the worst hotels I've stayed.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alebasi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

First off, they double booked our room. In the middle of the night, a family of 4 came barging in our room. They changed our room, however the key didn't work. Even the manager came up with the master key and still couldn't get the door open. Finally we got put in a 3rd room that had no hair dryer, no towels and a broke phone. We told the manager our phone was broken and were told it would be fixed, however no one showed. The second night we had to go down to the lobby in the middle of the night to have the manager come get rid of the bugs in our room. The tv worked half the time but only had about 10 channels and the hotel was completely out of ice. I actually heard the worker tell the guest he would have to buy ice at a jiffy mart.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashlee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I was confirmed for a deluxe king at this hotel. The room we were given had two double beds. There was to be a coffee maker in the room but there was not one. If the traffic getting to the hotel had not taken 2 hours to go 1.6 miles, I would have asked for the room we requested. To change rooms would have made us late to the show we were going to attend so we stayed in that room. I didn't see the part of a surcharge for internet usage or I would have left my laptop at home.

All in all, very disappointed in the room. In addition to the other problems listed earlier, there were very few cable channels in English and the parking was horrible (we had to park VERY far away from the hotel in a dark parking lot). I felt like it was a very poor value for my money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 km away
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
0.3 km away
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
2.3 km away
Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Heart of I-Drive
Heart of I-Drive
#285 of 333 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Orlando
Grand Hotel Orlando
#232 of 333 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando Metropolitan Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Property: Orlando Metropolitan Resort
Address: 8444 Austrian Court, Orlando, FL 32819
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #315 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,138 - ₹ 9,755
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orlando Metropolitan Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Orlando Metropolitan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orlando Metropolitan Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing