We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,849)
Filter reviews
8,849 results
Traveller rating
3,451
3,555
1,251
328
264
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,451
3,555
1,251
328
264
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international drive lite bite zebra bar hour shop ale house air con room in block emailed the hotel lynx buses fridge and microwave buffet restaurant pizza hut bars and restaurants brilliant location cleaned every day coffee maker i ride trolley
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 8,849 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great holiday in Orlando. Rosen Inn was a fine base. Large room with frdge,tv,coffee etc. Resteraunt was not too bad with a 25% discount for over 55s. Bar was small but friendly, had a very dodgy karaoke chap in most nights tho. Good central location for attraction visits, shops, bars and eateries. All in all helped us have a great holiday. Would visit and stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Willie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review, WIllie R! We're incredibly happy to have been able to provide you with a great stay during your holiday in Orlando. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Best wishes,

Sean
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 8 nights. We got it as part of a package holiday and the accomodation was good value. For the price we paid the hotel was fine. The reception staff on arrival didn't give the best first impression as they were quite rude and more interested in having a conversation with eachother. Our room was in block G. So quite far around from reception we asked to be away from the road if possible.. this didn't happen. The rooms themselves are well equipped and serviced daily. However it isn't always done thoroughly as in toilet rolls not replaced etc.
Soap, shampoo and conditioner are in the rooms as well as a fridge, microwave and coffee machine. There is no cutlery however just to be aware of if you do bring things to eat and to warm in microwave etc.
Onsite parking is free.
We would stay here again if the price was right in the hope we would get a room further away from the road.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank miketitley-harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Miketitley-harris,

Thank you for taking the time to write this thorough review. We are glad that you felt the value of your stay was positive enough to share with other travelers. It is our please to offer every guest a clean, comfortable, and convenient space to call home while staying at Rosen in at Pointe Orlando. If there is ever an issue with your room, please contact the front desk as soon as possible. They will be able to resolve any issues you are experiencing to the best of their abilities.

We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your check-in. Your comments have been noted and will help us better serve our future guests. Please know, that while we try our hardest to place guests in the room that bests suits their needs, all requests are subject to availability at the time of your arrival. Hopefully, we will be seeing you back at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando soon!

Happy travels,

Josiah
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
guestinquiries@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is basic, but clean and all myself my partner and 9 year old needed. A comfy bed that is changed daily, along with fresh towels etc... maids do a superb job.

Pool area is is well maintained, didn’t use it much but when we did there were plenty of towels and beds available. Water a little cold for me but didn’t bother my daughter.

We were given 2 free breakfasts and 1 free dinner upon arrival, very nice touch. We took advantage and enjoyed what we had, good selection and plentiful. Didn’t eat here other than that as there are so many places to eat in Orlando.

All in all a lovely experience and would stay again. For what you pay it exceeded expectations.

My only negative is that the receptionion staff are the most miserable people in the whole of Orlando... they don’t seem to know how to crack a smile, and generally look and behave like they don’t want to be there. Worst staff I’ve come across during my holiday.... conversing with them was like being back in England trying to book a doctors appointment

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank JoJo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

JoJo T,

Thank you for your thorough review. It sounds like you had a great vacation here in Orlando! We are delighted that we could be part of your wonderful experience.

It is our pleasure to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable place to call home during their visit at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the pool and a few meals at our Plaza Garden Restaurant.

I do apologize for any disappointment you experienced when communicating with our staff. Your helpful comments have been noted and will help us better serve future guests. Hopefully, we’ll be seeing you and your family back in Orlando soon!

Happy travels,

Josiah
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
guestinquiries@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

We have just returned from our 3rd visit to this hotel, and again it lived up to every-thing we remembered , the rooms are large, comfortable, lots of storage etc, the bathroom is good, just a bit small, the rooms are cleaned every day and are spotless, as is the bed linen. The ladies on reception were very helpful and polite as were all the staff in this hotel. This hotel has it all, including being at the best part of international drive. We would not stay anywhere else and would recommend it to friends, hope to visit again soon.

Room tip: Higher rooms are quieter
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Julie H,

Thank you for your review! I am glad you were comfortable in your room and our Housekeeping staff could service your room everyday. I am thrilled that our staff, especially the ladies at front desk, were friendly and accommodating during your stay. I hope you had an amazing vacation and visit us again soon!

Lulu M. Pugh
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
Orlando, FL 32821
guestinquiries@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

after long flight the reception staff at night time wasnt very friendly put in a room far away from reception request to move next day the staff on morning time were so much nicer and helpful this hotel is bit outdated and more like motel type air con was great but rooms were very dark ok if out all day just need sleep and shower its ideal the location is perfect i,ride stops just outside if doing universal book the shuffle at reception that does parks the morning before to guarantee a place on shuttle the rooms were cleaned everyday the cleaning staff done great job the bar is a could do with renovation.

enjoy our stay in Florida will return not sure be this hotel .

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank bubbles000012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media Concierge at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

bubbles000012,

I am so glad that you were able to take full advantage of our central location and convenient amenities during your days exploring Orlando. Our apologies for the initial encounter you had upon your arrival at the hotel. Even though the rest of the staff you met were all gracious and accommodating, we want the quality of service we provide to be consistent with all of our staff members so that your first impression is equally enjoyable. Your feedback is highly valued and used for further training so we can continue to improve.

We look forward to sharing many more memories together at Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando.

Happy Travels,

Stephanie
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels & Resorts
guestinquiries@rosenhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews