We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Traffic Area/No Traffic Noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
Ranked #281 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“High Traffic Area/No Traffic Noise”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Kitchenette is really handy since we have small children. King suite is large, but if you are tall you may feel a bit cramped. Our room was facing the pool and patio, so we heard bar noise at night and breakfast noise in the morning. Also heard a loud clunking in the morning---maybe from the water use in another room? Did not hear any traffic noise, even though close to the highways and convention center. Very easy drive to Disney, and would stay here again due to the price, room size, kitchenette, and free internet, parking, NO resort fees. (Just dont expect resort-quality amenities and decor). Try McDonald's, IHOP, and Red Lobster a very short walk away. Trolley service will take you to anything else you want on International Drive.

Room Tip: Suites are very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gators5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    227
    232
    91
    114
See reviews for
262
147
31
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We got a suite,but the condition of the furniture was poor. The carpet was dirty and thin on some places. The bathroom was old, it didn't look very clean and used the bath tub only for showering, didn't want to sit in it, the bath tub felt rough. The third night of our stay there was a terrible noise of the pump of the Jacuzzi that went buzzing real loud under our room. The Jacuzzi is in the garden. We asked for a mechanic, but it was normal according to him. The hotel receptionist couldn't do anything about it because we were the only ones that complained, according to him. In other words: "we think you are exaggerating". The breakfast was really not good. I've always thought that you can't spoil a breakfast but now I know better. There are also a few positive points: the beds were good, there is a flat screen TV and the kitchenette is nice, although very dark.
I would not recommend this hotel! The furniture and carpets are past their expiring date, it needs to be replaced.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012 via mobile

The title of my review pretty much sums it up.

The location on International Drive is in close proximity to Sea World, Disney and Universal Studios...and lots of dining and entertainment options.

As far as the facility...very average. The rooms were clean and comfortable...perhaps a bit dated. But we had an idea of what we were getting when we booked the room. For this trip we weren't planning on spending extended periods of time in the room so it served its purpose. We did not take advantage of breakfast so I can't speak on that.

My only complaint...the wireless internet was extremely poor in our room location. I am sure that it is probably better depending on where your room is located. Ifnthat is important to you I would suggest talking to the front desk personnel to make sure you are in a good "hot spot."

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sacha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityuniversal, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing The Clarion Inn & Suites for your recent trip to Orlando. I am glad our location was able to provide exceptional accommodation and service for your vacation. We thank you for passing on your kind words and offer our apology for the Wi-Fi speed.
When future travel plans include a return trip to Orlando, we hope that you will consider us again for your lodging needs.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We got a suite because we have 3 kids and wanted the pull out couch for the 3 rd child to sleep on. It was in horrible condition. I felt bad putting my kid to bed on it. Springs coming through and mattress so thin and ripped up . Some areas of carpet in our room were thread bare. We had to walk outside and through parking lot to get to continental breakfast area easily. I'm glad it wasn't raining. As the other guests have confirmed, the continental breakfast wasn't very good. We skipped it and went to a restaurant. The Queen beds did have nice mattresses and the kitchenette area was nice. I would not recommend this hotel though, it left a lot to be desired. It needs remodeling and old furniture replaced. Yes, it's convenient to the convention center but so are a lot of other hotels. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoSeeItMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityuniversal, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your comments. We are disappointed to read about the experience you had with our hotel. We take these comments seriously and have shared them with the appropriate staff in order to take corrective measures. We sincerely apologize and hope that you will give us another chance in the future.


Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Very good hotel, location is nice. It was very quiet at night, which is a big plus. We stayed on second floor, balcony was nice for sitting outside after a long day at the parks. Would definitely stay here again.
The only caveat is the continental breakfast isn't as good as other hotels, but for the price of the rooms and peace and quiet, it was worthwhile.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyrilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityuniversal, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our hotel, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words about your stay with us.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide.


Thank you and Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
0.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Convention Center
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Ctr - 6443 Westwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#114 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.4 km away
Best Western Orlando Convention Center Hotel
0.3 km away
Rosen Centre Hotel
Rosen Centre Hotel
#146 of 336 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
Address: 9956 Hawaiian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-8101 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,330 - ₹ 9,564
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Suites At International Drive
Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive Hotel Orlando
Clarion At International Drive
Clarion Hotel Orlando
Orlando Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing