We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location- average experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
Ranked #182 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Nashville, TN USA
Level Contributor
378 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Good Location- average experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

This hotel is well located for conventions and vacations.
I found the staff to be ok, some good and some not motivated, but no one excelled.
The overall feeling is adequate. The rooms were cleaned very late most days, and breakfast trays piled up at tables many times.
The cooks at breakfast grill were the highlights for the staff.
I felt the property was a bit dated.
Would I stay here again? Maybe, if room was cheaper than others in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pine129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! I will be sure to speak with the team and give kudos to the breakfast chefs. I hope you give us a chance on you next visit to change your mind on our property. We typically start our housekeeping service at 8am, but in a high volume month like April, service can run until 5pm because so many guests are getting their well deserved rest in the mornings. Of course, we are more than happy to clean any guests’ suite at anytime they request.

Thank you for posting your experience and have a "Suite" day!

John L. Parkinson
General Manager
john.parkinson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    685
    494
    273
    187
    115
See reviews for
735
329
43
470
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

We spent many stays in various Embassy Suites throughout the USA on business and leisure, hence we chose this one. Things are certainly different since the credit crunch hit? The suites are still a great way to holiday but the quality and standards of the Hilton group are just not there at least in this hotel. Some comparisons to three years ago are the easiest way to show the cut backs clearly evident:
1. Room decor: The decor has not been updated: these rooms have such a high turn over of visitors, they there for need to be kept up to date and managed properly with a good clean modern standard. This they are not: Our bathroom work surface was badly chipped and dangerous to touch! Clearly they had been smashed with a heavy object in the past! But long enough ago to round off some, only some of the edges! The rest were sharp and dangerous.
2. Breakfast: disgusting and a far cry from what was on offer for many years in the ES. This was a high positive for us as to why we chose this group of hotels! No longer the case. The buffet is no longer present and the choice is pathetic. The express breakfast is boring and has no taste or sustanence. Big let down.
3. Managers reception: The choice and variety is no longer there. Still a great idea and can't fault the free drinks, but no longer the high standards or quality once offered. E.g. Once a nice quality Jim Beam was offered as a bourbon ? Now it's a play on words, I was offered Beam, bourbon yes, but pretty vile and not the same standards. Wine of the day used to be Yellow Tail brands throughout, which is a very nice wine, now it's a poorer choice and standards are down. Beers are Coor and Bud.

I could go on but this has been a massive let down and we will not use this particular location again. I just hope the ES have not dropped standards all over.

End note: do the place up and up the standards to what they were and that's why we were attracted for so long.

Room Tip: Stay away from i4
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BootneckClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you so much for your candid feedback. I appreciate your perspective as a frequent customer of Embassy Suites and can assure you we follow very strict brand standards in breakfast and reception. I have been with Embassy Suites for over nine years and during that time breakfast and reception have seen a number of upgrades. I'm sorry and can understand that these might not be as well received by everyone.

Thank you for posting your experience and have a "Suite" day!

John L. Parkinson
General Manager
john.parkinson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed 3 nights over Easter Weekend with family of 4 and over-all we were very pleased. Nice, clean, spacious rooms, with 2 huge TVs.

Breakfast was fine, but since hotel was fully booked it was very, very crowded in the mornings. Staff slow at clearing tables and putting out food and there was long queue for the cooked food. Also long waiting time to get an elevator.

Pool area well maintained but pool too small for such a large hotel.

Good location close to everything a touristing family could want!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheNomisFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I agree; Easter and Christmas are about as busy as it gets in Orlando. Travel Tip: typically the week’s pre/post and a lot slower. :) I'm so glad you found everything including our location suitable for your holiday! We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Thank you for posting your experience and have a "Suite" day!

John L. Parkinson
General Manager
john.parkinson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Stay at this hotel from April 6 to 10.
First day check in to the room, bathroom sink dirty with spots. Fridge was not working.
Second day breakfast time, Kid broke a dish and no one clean up. Broken pieces was stay on floor for hours.
Third day shuttle bus to Disney broke down. After waiting for 45 minutes under the sun, someone came and make arrangement. He did not ask according to who line-up first, just pick whoever he want. Ask help from reception and was told bus already outside, not even check what has happened. Our group line-up first and on the van last, ask the man "what's your name?" Reply very rude "I don`t have name." We`re also told to make up return time, otherwise no pick-up. I picked this hotel due to shuttle bus available but . . .
Fourth day went to breakfast, floor was so dirty and sticky. Every step can hear the wreeking sound. Can found mugs with lipsticks everyday!!

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
I am very sorry we did not live up to your expectations; or frankly ours to be honest. I have shared your experience with the team because there are much better ways to handle these experiences. I can assure you this is not the typical experience our guests have and we will coach the team in these areas to make it right.

Thank you for posting your experience and have a "Suite" day!

John L. Parkinson
General Manager
john.parkinson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 16 nights on our first visit to Orlando and were not disappointed. Rooms are spacious and clean, pools are nicely maintained, staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast is more than you could ever wish for. The shuttle service to the parks is well managed albeit slightly limited but a much better option than hiring a car in my opinion. The location is brilliant, right in the middle of some of the nicer restaurants and bars on I-drive and is opposite Bahama Breeze, our personal favourite. Top that off with a lovely surprise Birthday Cake on my birthday and what more could we ask? Would (and already have) recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pique77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Parkinson, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you so much for posting your experience and also recommending us to others! I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a nice Birthday! Seems like people loving Bahama Breeze is the theme this month on our Tripadvisor reviews; I don’t blame them. I hope you had the chance to check out some of the other great spots on International Drive while you were here! A Fogo de Chao just opened within a 5 min walk and it is awesome! It’s a Brazilian churrascaria steakhouse so it’s impossible to leave not stuffed! Just one more spot for you to try on your next visit!

Have a “Suite” Day!

John L. Parkinson
General Manager
John.parkinson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center
Address: 8978 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-9321
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#107 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,468 - ₹ 22,237
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe, all suite hotel located in the convenient, exciting International Drive area, surrounded by a variety of dining, entertainment and shopping venues. Accommodations are spacious one-bedroom suites with microwave, refrigerator & coffee maker. All guests enjoy a Complimentary Breakfast and free evening beverages daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - International Drive / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando - International Drive / Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing