We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Find another hotel, any hotel.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court
Ranked #116 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Find another hotel, any hotel.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Everything is just wrong about this property. If you check in and are an elite member, expect to have to wait 1-2 hrs to check into your room (check in time is 4pm). Don't bother asking to speak to another manager. When I checked in, the first manager seemed fairly uneducated. After waiting a couple of hrs for my room, I asked to speak to another manager. Evidently, in the late afternoon, this hotel operates without management. They said they have no managers on duty.

The AC barely works in the hotel, so be prepared to ask for a fan, or purchase one at the Walgreens next door. Which is good, as it'll help block out the loud noise from the atrium.

As mentioned the rooms are tired and dated. Paint will be cracked, somewhat dingy feeling (especially the bathroom). Toiletries may or may not be replaced daily. The rooms are wired funny. In the main room, the outlets are wired to the master light switch. You turn off the overhead light in the living room, turns out the outlets as well. This makes charging your laptop and other electronics on the main table/desk more of a challenge. Also, powering the fan you'll need will require some trickery.

Beds and pillows are extremely soft and will collapse under any weight. Horrible night sleep.

The good. The breakfast, isn't quite as good as other Embassy Suites, but serviceable. The elevators are fast, and the parking spots are large enough to accommodate SUVs. They also use the standard easy to use Hilton alarm clocks.

If you are a novice traveler/vacationer with somewhat lower expectations (you want a free hot breakfast with your room, and 2 room suite of any kind), this will probably work (cheap rates can be had online or advance payment). If you are a seasoned traveler, or business traveler, this is not the right hotel for you. A dump, but unfortunately how Embassy Suites are starting to downward trend to. I feel i'll start staying at DB Trees, Hamptons, or Garden Inns. No more Embassy Suites for me. I've never needed a fan at these hotels. Embassy, well, better bring one.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere. If must stay here, bring/ask for a fan, be prepared to get into your room late, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TxRanger9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    495
    220
    117
    68
See reviews for
744
249
34
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

My Family and I were relocated to this property and I must say, this property is amazing! The staff were knowledgable and friendly and it was centrally located. The breakfast in the morning was amazing as well. I've never been to a property that made you omletes as part of the buffett. The rooms were nice, clean, and comfortable even though we spent most of our days at the theme parks.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bumble_BeeX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Was staying here as an alternative to a the Rosen Shingle Creek hotel which was booked for a Company Client Conference. Check-in was fast and the rooms were neat and clean. The nearby restaurants were great, especially the Sports Bar "Brick House". I did not have breakfast, but always remember Embassy Suites exceed the competition. Being a Hilton guy, this was a pleasant stay as I ususally stay at our type of Hilton properties.

Room Tip: Always choose high floor away from the elevator AND facing away from the major Highway that runs beh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JetsMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Our family really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Our 8 and 12 year old started the day full and happy. The staff was great, friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. The bartender was so friendly and assisted us with things to do. It may not have been one of the newest Embassy Suites, I have stayed at but the location was great, The rooms were great and the staff was great. Have referred the hotel to a friend who is planning a trip to the area. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed for the first time at this Embasy Suites. Check-in was fast, Dolores at the front desk was very helpful and nice! The hotel was only about half full so no wait for the elavators. The rooms are clean, bed was comfortable and staff all very pleasant. The cook to order breakfast was what you normally get at an Embassy Suite hotel, decent selection to choose from. The bartendars at the complimentary cocktail hour were all friendly and generous with their pouring.

The hotel has a small fitness rooms, what I expected, with three pieces of cardio equipment.

The location is right off of International Drive with plenty of resaturants nearby to choose from.

The only warning would be that the hotel needs some updating, seems a little worn around the edges.Noise carries easily into the front room with the atrium style lobby. With the door to the bedroom closed, I could not hear anything from the corridors. If there was someone using the sofa bed, there could be an issue with noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaPerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#117 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Florida Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court
Address: 8250 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Business Hotel in Orlando
#108 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#125 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,627 - ₹ 22,484
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel, steps from International Drive shopping and dining, and near world-famous theme parks. We're less than two miles from Orange County Convention Center, and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport (MCO). Take the I-Ride Trolley to the convention center or the complimentary shuttle to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, SeaWorld(R) Orlando and Aquatica™, SeaWorld's Waterpark. This hotel near International Drive is an all-suite hotel providing convenient access to local attractions. Stretch out in a spacious two-room suite on the sofa bed in the living area or in the private bedroom. Keep drinks and snacks cool in the refrigerator. This Embassy Suites Orlando International Drive hotel offers a free cooked-to-order breakfast each morning, and beverages and light snacks at the complimentary Evening Reception*. Unwind after a convention center meeting, a day at the theme parks, or shopping along International Drive. Take in the beauty of our open-air atrium by the indoor waterfalls. Host your function at the Embassy Suites Orlando - International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel. Our Executive Boardroom provides meeting space near the convention center and Orlando businesses. Relax in our outdoor pool, exercise in our modern fitness center, and enjoy complimentary WiFi. * Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. Highlights All-suite hotel near International Drive and Orange County Convention Center Complimentary scheduled theme park transportation to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Wet 'n Wild(R), & Aquatica™, SeaWorld's Waterpark International Drive hotel steps from shopping, dining, and entertainment Complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception* Complimentary WiFi, outdoor pool, and modern fitness center Perfect Orlando event venue for business meetings, weddings, & more for up to 300 guests What to do around here Our Embassy Suites Orlando International Drive/Jamaican Court hotel is a proud Universal Orlando(R) Partner Hotel providing complimentary scheduled transportation to Universal Orlando(R) Resort, a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and a complimentary Evening Reception*. Drive less than 8 miles to visit Walt Disney World(R) Resort, including: Magic Kingdom(R) Park, Epcot(R), Disney's Animal Kingdom(R) Theme Park, and Disney's Hollywood Studios(R). Discover exciting shopping, dining and entertainment steps from our International Drive hotel. In addition, ride the I-Ride Trolley along International Drive, which stops at Orlando's famous outlet malls and the Orange County Convention Center. Other notable attractions include the Mall at Millenia, The Holy Land Experience, and the Amway Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando International Drive Jamaican Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Orlando
Embassy Suites Orlando
Orlando Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Orlando Jamaican Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing