We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay, Great Service, Close to Everything!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #81 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Great Service, Close to Everything!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

My wife, two grandchildren (11 and 7) and I stayed here during the 2nd week of June 2012. Check in, service, food, room and pool were GREAT!! The beds were Sleep Master Queen, nice TV with Plenty of stations along with Disney and Universal stations on each park. Refrigerator and microwave that is normally extra anymore. Room was large enough along with the bathroom for ALL 4 of us that we were NOT on top of each other! CLEAN halls, inviting enterance to hotel along with FRIENDLY check in staff. Breakfast was complimentary for one but for a small price cold be upgraded to Breakfast Buffet that was to die for and CONSTANTLY filled! Room was neat, clean, NO BUGS at all!! Would recommend this hotel to ANYONE staying in Orlando. Was VERY close to Disney with less than 1/4 mile to enterance of main road to ALL the parks! Thanks to ALL that made this a memorable experiance.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 423. VERY Quiet, Away from Interstate side, A/C noise resespecable, VERY Cool, just l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear ‘Randy B’: Thank you for staying with us and sharing a very kind and helpful review with us and other travelers! Yes, looks like you must be a Government Employee, which includes breakfast for one per day! We are glad you enjoyed that feature and visited our in-house restaurant located right off the main Lobby! Thank you for also mentioning some of the great features of our hotel! We welcome you to return to us again in the future and thank you much now! Best wishes and take care!
-The Radisson Orlando/LBV Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,926
    1,112
    273
    79
    70
See reviews for
1,868
899
97
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
339 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Our family of 5 stayed here for 1 week to celebrate our son's graduation from high school. It was the cleanest hotel that we have EVER stayed in!!!!!! Kuddos to the housekeeping!!! The room was spotless and fully stocked each day.

The entire staff was friendly, professional and helpful... a special thanks to Ellana and Brittany at the front desk and to Dmitri in maintenance.

We used the shuttle services to the Disney parks. We found them to be prompt and comfortable. The drivers were very friendly and helpful as well!

We did not rent a car but walked to the area restaurants. Jhonnie's Hideaway was delicious!

I agree that the store across the parking lot is an eye sore, but do NOT let this affect your decision to stay at te Radisson LBV.

Room Tip: The family suite with 2 queen and 1 king bed was perfect for our family of 5!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michellelynnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear ‘michellelynnp’: Thank you for visiting with your family and a special congratulations to your son! Thank you for complimenting our hotel and the Staff members that stuck out to you! Certainly we and they are encouraged by your review! We agree Johnnie's is DELICIOUS and we think the Family Suites are perfect for a family, it actually even sleeps up to 6! We are glad you were satisfied with your visit and hope we may have the honor of your visit again in the future! Please let us know how we can be of future assistance and service! Hope to see you again soon! Thank you again! -The Radisson Hotel Orlando-LBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

I have read all of the terrible reviews, and I have concluded that the visitors just had some really unfortunate circumstances. This hotel was perfect for my family of 4 for our 7 nights stay in Disney. I loved the 2 Queen beds and fold out couch so that my kids didn't have to sleep together. The room was very clean and well cared for. Housekeeping added personal touches to make our room warm and inviting. We didn't use the pool, the restaurant, or the timeshare counter, but the counter was obviously trying to sell something so we avoided it. My kids loved the cookies each day in the lobby. I didn't feel threatened at all going to and from my car. Yes, the store next door is a bit of an eye sore; the shopping mall just down the way is a traffic nightmare, and the street is busy, but I never heard the traffic. We walked to the nearby restaurants and even supermarket. I also loved having the microwave and fridge. The freezer didn't really work well, but everything was cold in the morning. The hotel was also an excellent rate compared to area hotels with FREE parking and FREE Wifi.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acofarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear ‘acofarell’: What a ‘to-the-point review’---thank you! Lots of good information there! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highlighting just some of the great things about our hotel and what we strive to offer our guests- the very best at a great value! Thank you for bringing your family to stay with us! We hope that you will be back to visit us again soon! Until then, best wishes!
-The Staff at the Radisson Orlando/LBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Very nice hotel and overall staff was very friendly. The actual location is good and there are many food places in walking distance from this hotel.

The only thing that was challenging was trying to leave the hotel from the parking lot. You only have one choice to leave and you have to make a right hand turn. This may seem simple but with the traffic it becomes very challenging. This isn't a hotel issue, but I wanted to share this challenge.

Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a center room because this hotel is located next to the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boating2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear ‘Boating2010’: Thank you for visiting with us an complimenting our hotel! We hope that you will return to us again in the future! Yes, the traffic can be challenging at times, as is the case for most parts of Orlando, FL! We do have some quick tips to help you navigate over the traffic- so please let us help you with those on your next visit! Wishing you all the best! Thank you ever so much!
-The Radisson LBV Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

My sister, a friend and I stayed here the week before Memorial Day. We found this hotel to be very clean and our room was a very good size, with microwave, small fridge and a small seating area. We were in very close proximity to Disney Parks and Universal Studios. There are several restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. The service was excellent and we would definitely stay here again when we return to Orlando. They are definitely doing a great job and keeping the customers happy.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 6 July 2012
Dear ‘Corteel’: Thank you so very kindly for your review and visit! We care very much about every guest and yes, we want you to be happy! We are so happy that you were! YES, please do come back to visit, ANYTIME! We will welcome you with wide open arms! Thank you again and best wishes! -The Radisson LBV/Orlando
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,420 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
B Resort & Spa
B Resort & Spa
#121 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,464 - ₹ 14,273
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing