We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect for Disney” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #80 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect for Disney”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

Very good standard, comfortable rooms, very good service, well located, close to Disney parks and to the highway. Good to go with family, we will certainly go back. Excellent experiencefor us.
Be carefull only with the disney sale tickets outside the hotel, close to the parking, small house/office, we had a VERY unpleasant situation, would not recommend to buy tickets there ever!
Anyway the hotel was fantastic!

Stayed July 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank ElioWolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear ‘ElioWolff’…thank you so much! We appreciate your review and your visit! We are so happy that your stay was pure satisfaction! We of course would be honored to welcome you back to stay with us again! Whenever it may be that you are traveling to Orlando again, please contact the hotel direct and ask about our special rates for returning guests! Thank you also for sharing your tip on the off property ticket sales hut! Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We hope to see you very soon and wish you the best!
-Your Orlando Family @ the Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,876
    1,076
    265
    74
    66
See reviews for
1,811
871
96
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, TX
Level Contributor
124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

I did a lot of research before picking a hotel, but sometimes you have your hopes crushed. It happens and I hope I can steer you away from making the same mistake I did. First, don't let the high rank on this hotel fool you. YOU DON'T WANT TO STAY HERE!

Here's the list, draw your own conclusions:

1. This is an old Radisson and the walls are barely there, I could here multiple conversations going on at the same time, all night long.
2. We asked for a feather-free room (my son and wife are very allergic) which we din't get so I called for some different pillows and we waited 30 minutes, I called again and still no pillows, they called me back to ask if I got them (there one positive point in the whole stay) but still nothing, an hour later, pillows but we forgot to mention the bedspread which we checked and was feather as well. We just put it in the corner of the room.
3. The street just outside the hotel is a nightmare. We drove to the Uno's (see map for this) which is within walking distance but it looked like it would rain pretty hard so that's why we drove. From the Uno's back to the hotel took 50 minutes (I am not exaggerating this). We had to turn left on to the road which took a few light cycles to do this then wait on the street until we could move past the hotel, down the street to the next possible place to do a u-turn, wait some more and then finally into the parking lot....50 minutes, let that sink in for a moment.
4. Beds are old, small, and worn out.

We were planning to stay there all week but I didn what I have never done before, I made the call down that night and cancelled that rest of our stay and we went to Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Near Universal Orlando Resort which is a very good hotel, see my review of that one for more information. I like Radisson's and I had such high hopes but this old relic of a hotel needs to be torn down and turned into a restaurant or something.

Room Tip: You have been warned about staying here, don't do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank gslink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Manager at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear ‘gslink’: We are so sorry to hear of your disappointment. To reflect on the items you shared about...Our hotel is actually one of the newest hotels FULLY renovated in all of Orlando, FL-it is only 4 years old to be precise. We apologize that you were inconvenienced by the seemingly inevitable traffic, however, this being such a popular and busy area, as one of the Nations’ top travel destinations- at times, yes, it can be a little overwhelming. However, the fact that we are so close to so many attractions/conveniences, within walking distance, we trust that this is a true benefit to our guests. Not only does it save time, it also saves money. While we wish that we could determine the weather, unfortunately we cannot. We do have large umbrellas that you may use as well! Should you or any of our guests ever have an issue with noise from your neighbors in your area or from other sensitivities, please allow us a chance to resolve the issue for you, even if it means a room move, if preferred. Please do not hesitate to contact the Front Desk as we will work to resolve immediately as we are here to serve you! Regarding your note on the size of our bedding, the minimum size of mattress we have here is a Queen, while many other hotels in the area offer a Full size. We of course also have rooms that feature King beds and are happy to provide that option to our guests if preferred, by simply adjusting the reservation as necessary. In closing, we do appreciate your visit to our hotel and hope that someday you might reconsider staying with us as your satisfaction is important to us!
Thank you and best wishes,
The Radisson LBV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Pretty tip top, great hotel within a walk of Disney village. Beds massive and very comfy, staff brilliant and have a very friendly helpful attitude. Manager extremely approachable and on hand. (Nice guy too!) breakfast is a highlight 10 dollar buffet! Amazing value.

A great start to our tour of the states, looking at using this hotel again at the end of our holiday.

Shaun - Hampshire uk

Room Tip: High as you can go is best for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear ‘Shaun H’…we are so grateful for your visit and review! Your kind words go a long way as they encourage our Staff and really help future guests to know what to expect here-in hopes that we earn the honor of their patronage as well! We of course wish to extend and invitation to you to return to us the next time your travels bring you to Orlando, as it would again be our honor to serve you! Thank you again and best wishes!
-The Radisson LBV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Great spot, Clean, quite and the housekeeping staff was very attentive and understands that we all do not wake up at 7 am. Great value

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear 'Mike D'...thank you for visiting us all the way from Boston! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay! Thank you for your visit and time taken to write a review! We hope you will visit again soon! Best wishes to you and MANY thanks!
-The Radisson LBV Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stouffville
Level Contributor
84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We've stayed here on previous trips and were very impressed with the staff, the location (right off I-4) and lots of restaurants in the area. Rooms are large and comfortable. The only complaint was the elevator service. There seem to be only 2 elevators for such a large hotel, and we must have waited 10-15 minutes to get an elevator down in the morning. Not good if you're in a hurry. People were getting very upset!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank senior_traveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgmntTeamRadissonLBV, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear ‘senior_traveller_10’…thank you for staying with us! We so appreciate you for choosing our hotel! Thank you also for sharing a review!
You are right- the day you mentioned the elevator being slow was the same day Progress Energy was here doing a mandatory update to our system which took the power down for a short frame of time. This was a mandatory procedure for all businesses that are in the area in preparation for the summer season. We apologize that you were inconvenienced in any way! Our elevators are running smooth as ever and ready for your use upon your next visit! We hope to have you with us again and thank you very kindly!

Wishing you the best always,
The Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Property: Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12799 Apopka Vineland Rd, (also known as SR 535), Orlando, FL 32836
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Lake Buena Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Orlando
#34 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Business Hotel in Orlando
#42 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,237 - ₹ 13,859
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-4 exit 68, we are a 1/4 mile from the Walt Disney World Resort & minutes from the Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld, Premium Outlet Mall, Cirque Du Soleil, Legoland & the Orange County Convention Center. All of our 196 guest rooms are 100% Smoke Free, feature 37 inch HD Flat Panel TV, Sleep Number Beds, Free Parking & High Speed Internet Access, & much more! Guests can also enjoy our on-site restaurant, Liquid Bar & Grill, work out in our Fitness Center or relax by our pool & spa while enjoying a beverage or snack at the Tiki Bar. NO RESORT FEES! Also, COMPLIMENTARY Business Center Access! Complimentary In-Room Safe! Convenient On-Site Laundry Facility available also! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Orlando
Orlando Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing