We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Maggiano's Little Italy
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 20/07
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #91 of 3,812 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: ₹1,674 - ₹4,184
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: International Drive
Reviewed 3 June 2024 via mobile

Awesome meal and service and decor! Big portions, i would recommend!
Service was fast and friendly!
Ate here as a family of 4, something for everyone

Date of visit: June 2024
Thank fowler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (4,270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 4,270 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2024

After reading all the hype from various pages on facebook myself and my family were excited to try maggiano’s as we’ve done a fair bit of traveling around italy and sampled lots of italian dishes from the south to the north.

we arrive and they found us a table the restaurant itself was absolutely stunning inside.

The cocktails were amazing however the food was less than mediocre the marinara sauce was bright red almost luminescent which indicates to me that it’s not home made it tasted incredibly sweet and lacked that italian flavour of being cooked for hours.
my husband had a mushroom dish and his sauce was so watery instead of a nice velvety consistency. our children had lasagna and meatballs, the meat ball was dry and lacked flavour and what they put on my daughters plate wasn’t lasagna more like thrown together lumps of cheese, pasta and bright red meat sauce.

we were so looking forward to this meal but we paid the bill and walked away very disappointed.

that evening i woke up around 3 am and my whole body emptied violently from both ends!! food poisoning, i felt terrible.

we will never return to this restaurant ever again, we had a better tastier meal at olive garden for a fraction of the price… and less tummy ache!!

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2024 via mobile

Disappointed and not as good as it was a couple years ago. Thought it was pricey for what it was. I can go to Olive Garden and get the same quality and all you can eat salad with it for half the price. Our service was poor. Waitress seemed mad we didn’t order drinks and hardly checked on us the entire time, to include leaving all of our salad and appetizer plates on the table until we paid the check. For what you get, you can do better at another place, nothing special here.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank carolynl654
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2024

We were very disappointed with meals we both had (chicken Parmesan/pasta dish). Big portions but quite bland in flavour. Have visited Maggianos in Vegas before and was much better. Restaurant is very big, busy and quite loud.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gbtitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2024

While down Point Orlando for a few drinks popped in here for dinner, service was great food was really good will return. Reasonably priced for the area. had a great meal

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dickaWestonSuperMare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing