We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average "hotel" better ones definitely to be found in Orlando”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #19 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average "hotel" better ones definitely to be found in Orlando”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Just returned from a week at Floridays in Orlando. According to previous reviews it is the "number one" hotel in Orlando. In my opinion it is average...nothing great about it and nothing too bad about it.
We have been going as a family to Orlando for 15 years and we have stayed at several different resorts in the Orlando/Kissimmee area.
Where Floridays is located is good...but we have stayed previously at the "Fountains" next door to Floridays and Vistana Villages across the road from Floridays and I would stay at either one of those resorts before I stayed at Floridays again.
Honestly, it is just a "bare bones" resort, nothing fancy or fun. My kids are older now and they enjoy tennis and pool...not just video games and an air hockey table. Floridays just has two pools and the "children's pool" is quite busy but the quiet pool is OK...there are no fountains or slides on the property.
As far as our unit was concerned..don't be content with a unit on the second floor! (the balcony is half stucco). We were and we were disappointed about how dark the unit was. When we arrived the check in was very quick and easy! When we got to our unit we knew the unit had been cleaned throughly because the smell of bleach and disinfectant was overpowering. After opening all the windows the smell left the unit 24 hrs later. The unit is smaller than others we have been to in the Orlando area. Master Bathroom is very large and a big waste of space.
The unit was a 2 bed room for 6 people yet the cutlery and dishes were only enough for 4 people.
All in all it was just OK but I would not return to this resort. My favourite resort out of the many we have been to ( Orange Lake, Vistana, The Fountains, Vistana Villages, Westgate, Westgate Lakes, etc...) Vistana Villages is the best as far as location, amenities, unit size and a beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mnchicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

8,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,437
    1,912
    517
    143
    62
See reviews for
6,259
406
29
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,873)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Very easy. Have travelled the world, single, couple and family. Best bang for your buck and excellent through and through. As long as you are driving the best place to stay.

Room Tip: Large area with best being near front which is still far from street noise and close to pool, recept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cdnexpat1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stayed here for a 4-night visit this week (March 2012). We've stayed on Disney property before, and weren't sure about staying off-site. But, with the price difference, and the wonderful reviews on Tripadvisor, I figured it was worth a try. Boy, we were so glad we took a chance. Floridays is an uber-clean resort - staff is accomodating and friendly, and the prices were competitive. One of th reasons I was concerned about staying here was the price seemed too low for what we got (the 2 bd/2bth condo). Once we checked in, our concerns went away. The rooms are better than the pictures, really. They are impeccibly clean, roomy, and have all of the amenities you need for cooking, doing a load of laundry, etc. Since I don't want to repeat what is already in the 4-5 star reviews, I wanted to make some comments that might help you make your decision.

First, the reason I didn't give Floridays 5 stars is because of 2 things. First, the building location (E) was near the "quiet" pool, but a fairly far trek to the fun pool. Not that we couldn't walk it, but I was sad that we weren't in a closer building. Second, the onsite food situation is odd. There is onsite starkbucks, but not a full-blown starbucks (don't expect to be able to get a frappe or specialty drink). They just brew starbucks brand in the cafe. Also, the meal options do show breakfast/lunch/dinner that is available via room service, but there is no option to really eat anywhere onsite. This is fine since you'll probably eat out (or in your room), but for nights you just don't feel like cooking or going out, there is nowhere to really go.

Another note -- we had a 5-year old with us, thinking we'd put him in one bedroom and us in the other. The bedrooms are actually fairly far apart, and (for us, at least) the room with the king bed was furthest from the front door. We just didn't feel safe leaving our son alone in the room nearest to the front door. We wound up putting him on the pull-out couch right outside our room, which was fine. But, this also posed a problem because the slider to the patio was right there, so we stacked pillows, etc. to make sure he couldn't escape at night. Paranoid, I know, but we just didn't feel right having him down the hall. So, if you have the same line of thinking, be prepared.

Other that those minor things, our overall experience was wonderful. I would recommend you look here first before booking anything more pricey, and not as roomy. This is worth it!

Room Tip: Try and get a tower near the fun pool if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Runwaychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We loved the Resort. Great service, nice comfortable CLEAN rooms, relaxing and inviting pool area. Right next to Orlando outlet stores and other shopping conveniences. Close to all theme parks.

Room Tip: We stayed on 1st floor close to pool and we were happy with location. No issues with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B_A_B1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiawah Island, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Our stay was great ! We wished we would have planned for a longer stay. Mike and Danielle are fabulous at the bar. Housekeeping was great!! Price was on point. Just an overall good experience , best Ive had in a while. Its nice to see the owner that takes pride in their property. If i had to stay anything it would be that Id love to see a playground and a better return guest rate. This resort wont disappoint and its in a perfect location :)

Room Tip: never I dont want my fav room to be booked up when i stay lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LORAGATES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,698 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#60 of 339 in Orlando
4,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Property: Floridays Resort
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,384 - ₹ 27,496
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing