We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant All-Around Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #79 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant All-Around Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We arrived . . . ["We" being my partner and I -- both in our late 40's and just slightly out of shape :) -- i'm a 15+ Disney tripper and this was his first time!! ] . . . in our rental car directly from the airport at 10:30 am and check-in was quick and painless. Our request for a room in the Congress Park area nearest the walkway to Downtown Disney was honored and we were given the keys to our room already!! I realize that it's not a very busy time for Disney in general, but was pleasantly surprised that our room was available at such an early hour. We were able to unpack and get on our way to Epcot in time for our noon lunch reservation. The buses weren't crowded at any time during our 4 day stay and we never waited more than 15 minutes for a bus. We both thought that walking distances were reasonable to get from room to car/bus/pool. I can see where you would be frustrated with the resort being spread out if you were stuck out in the Paddock area and didn't have a rental car. The Congress Park area is definitely the last bus stop on the route through the resort, so I understand where it would be a problem during peak periods.

A few words about our room. We were in a studio which is perfect for two -- I wouldn't want to put another adult in there, that's for sure. There's a queen bed and a small pull-out sofa that would be perfect for a small child. The furniture and bed are comfy and there were plenty of pillows, etc. The room set up is a bit difficult in that the toilet/shower is to the left of the vanity sink area and the closet (with bi-fold door) is directly to the right of the vanity. You have to be careful coming out of the toilet so as not to whack someone standing at the sink with the door! And whatever you do, don't try to get into the closet while someone is brushing their teeth! You'll be taking out their elbow with the bi-fold door! The decor in the room is about as blah as I've ever seen in a Disney resort, but the room is still adequate and comfortable for its purpose. (I've stayed in the Polynesian, Caribbean Beach and Port Orleans within the past 10 years -- this is better because of the little kitchen area with fridge/microwave & sink.)

All in all, i'm glad we chose Saratoga Springs. We were well within 10 minutes of all of the parks, either by bus or by rental car. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I agree with the other reviewers -- the Springs is best if you prefer to be near the main pool, rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debduzital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,808
    1,114
    370
    136
    77
See reviews for
2,298
593
35
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (988)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed for a week in the treehouse villas the week after Thanksgiving last year (2011). Loved, loved, loved the villas. Our girls stayed in the 3rd bedroom with the bunk beds. When we were leaving after our week of fun, I asked them what their favorite part was and they said, "sleeping on the bunk beds!" ha! The master bath was incredible and we would love to have a bathroom like that at home. Housekeeping was good and cleaned up everything well.

I didn't give it 5 stars because staying in the villas was a little inconvenient to get to the parks. You have to catch a shuttle bus to the resort to catch another bus to the parks, which tacks on extra time in the morning. Several times, we walked to the resort, which was probably 1/2 mile, instead of waiting on the shuttle to the resort as it was faster. If you want to go to Downtown Disney, you can catch the boat but that takes some extra time too.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Just spent 4 days at Saratoga Springs and had a great time.
First of all this is a large but beautiful resort spread over various buildings. Its easy to get around.
Some of the buildings are a long way from the main part of the resort and the walkway to Downtown Disney.
We have stayed here before and find that when you check in they automatically allocate you a room as far away as possible. A tip is to check in as early as possible and request a room in the Congress Park area. This is 5 mins from the main pool and reception and 10 mins walk from Downtown Disney.
The main pool area is noisy and very busy, great if you have small children but we prefer to sit by the Congress Park pool which is quite big but quiet for most of the day, there are also nice views across the Lake to Downtown Disney.
The buses take forever and get really busy but thats the same in every other Disney resort I've been to but at least its a free service! We prefer to walk or use the car if possible!
We stayed in a studio which has a double bed and a pull out sofa bed, my only criticism is that we would prefer 2 beds, the pull out sofa looks a mess and is a nuisance if you want to put it back every day. Otherwisw our room was lovely with a small kitchenette which was adequate for our needs, all we want is a large fridge for the drinks!!! We also had a sink, coffee maker, toaster and microwave.
As we were on a Disney Vacation Club stay we didnt get housekeeping every day but thats not a problem.
Overall we enjoyed our stay, convenient location and a beautiful setting.

Room Tip: Check in early and ask for Congress Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karensolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We are Disney Vacation Club owners at Saratoga Springs but wanted to try something
different this time, so we booked a treehouse villa. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised.
The Villas are 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, kitchen, living room and dining area. There is also a full washer and dryer. It was like having our own home at Disney. Very quiet and private. There was no listening to slamming of doors or voices from your neighbors. The Villas are very nicely furnished with 2 bedrooms having queen beds and the third having bunk beds. Every room has a flat panel t.v. and the bathrooms and kitchen have beautiful granite and tile. We were able to walk over to Saratoga Springs very quickly. We even took a boat over to Downtown Disney.

We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Disneyfan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilton head island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Disney does such a great job with everything and they didn't miss it with the pools. This resort has multiple pools and separate areas within the pools for smaller children to play. Saratoga Springs resort has multiple waterslides for toddlers to adults. It was so great to hang out at the pool during the middle of the day and miss the big crowds at the park. We stayed in a two bedroom villa, it was perfect for for 6 people. The only thing that could make this better would be direct monorail access, it's just not fun folding and refolding a stroller to ride on the bus. However, it is so nice to have the buses available and we appreciate being able to park our car and leave the driving up to someone else.

Room Tip: Higher floor and close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heathermjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.0 km away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
3.5 km away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#54 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
1.1 km away
Disney's Old Key West Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
8.3 km away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
3.5 km away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8446
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#31 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,642 - ₹ 79,736
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing