We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very comfortable, good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Ranked #15 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stayed at the Homewood Suites on Alafaya Trail for just over two weeks on a business trip. Traveling alone made the two room suite with kitchen area very spatious. Room and hotel in general was kept clean and in good order. Friendly and helpful staff.

Nice gym and coin operated laundry service, which wasn't too occupied. Good complimentary wireless internet. Very nice hot breakfast.

As a bonus the Little Econ Greenway starts just outside the hotel, so there's easy access to nice jogging.

Close to UCF campus and the science park. Nice shopping area just down the road.

All in all a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Had a room on north side, believe it was cooler and also quieter than the south (pool) side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JothySE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Dear JothyS,

Thank you so much for your excellent review. I am happy to hear that we were able to provide you with your "home away from home" while in Orlando. Thank you for pointing out our great amenities that make it easier when you are on the road for an extended period of time.

Hopefully, your travels will bring you back to us. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    111
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
193
58
27
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Belvoir, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Great experience. I absolutely recommend this hotel. Great location, staff is awesome! good choice for breakfast (Mo-Sun) and dinner (Mo-Thu)...clean.

Room Tip: Depending on if you are traveling with kids or as a couple, they have rooms for every need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DRas_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear DRas_12,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It means the world to our team that you and your family are enjoying your stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything you might need throughout your stay with us.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

We are driving from Miami to Kentucky, and we wanted to stop around, but not necessarily in, Orlando. This particular hotel was a little out of our way, but the price was right. The room was fantastic, the pool was great, and the staff members were by far the nicest that we have encountered during our vacation. The room had a pull-out couch, queen bed, kitchenette, and large bathroom, and our family of 2 adults and 6 children slept quite comfortably in one suite. I wish every hotel was as comfortable, clean, and friendly as this one was. Definitely recommend it to ANYONE.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2m6kmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear 2m6kmom,

Thank you so very much for your review here on Tripadvisor. It was an absolute pleasure for our entire staff to meet your family. We are happy that we were able to be a small part of your vacation and you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you had a safe trip back to Kentucky and we are certainly looking forward to being your host for your next big adventure here in Orlando. Please let us know when you will be back in town.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charleston, sc
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The studio room was cute but wished the rooms had two tv sets so the kids on the pull out couch didn't have to share.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with children it's best not to get a studio room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlestononthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Charlestononthego,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take a lot of pride in our work and we are grateful to hear that you were satisfied with the service we provided. For future reservations, I would like to suggest that we do offer both studio and one-bedroom suites which would afford you more privacy and the additional TV set for your family.

Again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming your family again soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisville,ky
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

we stayed 3/29-4/1/12. Online said sold out for 3/29 but we spoke to manager of hotel directly and they got us in for all nights.
Very comfortable, clean and includes hot breakfast which was adequate and convenient not having to leave hotel to eat.
During week they also have wine and appetizers on certain days.
Everyone polite and very accommodating.
Best hotel in that area!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ritzput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Ritzput,

Thank you so very much for your review here on Tripadvisor. I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your family for your entire trip to Orlando. I understand that convenience is a priority when traveling as a family and I am glad that our breakfast and Welcome Home reception provided everything you needed throughout your stay. As mentioned, we offer the dinner reception Mondays- Thursdays and it always offers a great atmosphere for our guests to relax and enjoy a nice meal and drinks. We are looking forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#22 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,259 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#17 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 333 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Address: 3028 N Alafaya Trl, Orlando, FL 32826-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Orlando
#25 Family Hotel in Orlando
#76 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,953 - ₹ 14,895
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Agoda and Ostrovok so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Ucf Area Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing