We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice and clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Ranked #21 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
louisville,ky
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“very nice and clean!”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

we stayed 3/29-4/1/12. Online said sold out for 3/29 but we spoke to manager of hotel directly and they got us in for all nights.
Very comfortable, clean and includes hot breakfast which was adequate and convenient not having to leave hotel to eat.
During week they also have wine and appetizers on certain days.
Everyone polite and very accommodating.
Best hotel in that area!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritzput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Ritzput,

Thank you so very much for your review here on Tripadvisor. I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your family for your entire trip to Orlando. I understand that convenience is a priority when traveling as a family and I am glad that our breakfast and Welcome Home reception provided everything you needed throughout your stay. As mentioned, we offer the dinner reception Mondays- Thursdays and it always offers a great atmosphere for our guests to relax and enjoy a nice meal and drinks. We are looking forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    123
    30
    8
    5
See reviews for
225
70
27
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

What a great property. The staff was professional and the rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. Great breakfast with a wide selection on the full buffet. Convenient to UCF and Waterford Plaza. I was impressed with how quiet the rooms were and ample parking. I look forward to staying at the Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ResortMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear ResortMike,

Thank you so much for your positive review! We’re glad you took the time to pay attention to the small details of our property including our rooms, complimentary breakfast, and convenient location. Also, thank you for taking note of our wonderful staff—I’ll be sure to share your comments with them!

We certainly look forward to your return to our hotel!

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yulee, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Wow! this place was great, a little pricey but worth it in the end. With 3 Kids we need bigger rooms and a 1 bedroom suite is ideal. These room are like apartments, kitchenette, fridge, dishwasher, the works. Great breakfast and a sweet pool area to boot. Right by UCF, shopping and other amenities. the staff were all wonderful and I can honestly say that even though the rate was a little steeper than what we usually pay it was not unreasonable and well worth it in the end and since it was Easter weekend I am sure the price was commensurate with the area. An ideal hotel for business travelers as well.

Try to get an isolated room if you want more privacy. Layout of hotel had long hallways. Next time i will request room closer to elevator and little more isolated but that's just a pet peeve. At a minimum ask for a pool view.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OrlandoJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina M, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear OrlandoJA,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a positive and informative review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'll be sure to share your great comments with all the team members; they’ll be excited to hear the feedback.

I’m so glad you had a great stay, it is our goal with each guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Irina Marsee
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wading River, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The hotel room was very clean, well maintained and quiet. Stayed five nights in a queen bed suite. Staff was always helpful and courteous. Breakfast was a delight...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Trentaluski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Trentaluski,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your previous experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time and we were able to provide you with great service and amenities throughout your extended stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

If you are looking for a great, comfortable, clean hotel to rest and refresh, this one is perfect. It is close to all major college and University campuses in this Florida area as well as the technology park. We were visiting Rollins and UCF.
Our room was a King bed suite. It had separate sleeping/bathroom area, and sitting/kitchen area. Two large screen televisionsand a very comfy couch. The kitches is perfect, with full size refrigerator, dishwasher,garbage disposal and stove top. There is a small table for two to dine comfortably or to use as a desk for work. They provide a large breakfast selection in the lobby and a welcome home evening meal that is out of this world. They even say "Welcome Home" when you return later on in the day and evening. The lobby has ample dining tables as well as soft couches and chairs. There is a pool area and patio with umbrella tables to relax. The business center is well stocked and very available with room card access. Everything is very clean and user friendly. There are plenty of parking spaces. Also, there are side and back enterances with room card access so you will not have to be concerned about parking away from the front door. You are always only steps from an enterance as long as you have your room key.
The hotel shares a parking lot with Walgreens, so do not worry if you forget anything.
The front desk associates will see to your every need while staying there. They provided me written directions to every destination I needed, and provided plenty of hospitality. We were there on personal business and each person we had the pleasure of meeting was very encouraging and supportive.

Room Tip: All you have to do is ask and they will help you choose a room perfect for your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank summerr106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Dear Summerr106,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write this glowing review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had the opportunity to enjoy our delicious receptions and complimentary amenities. Our team takes pride in providing exceptional customer service and keeping our hotel clean- it is great to hear that we delivered on our promise to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay for each and every guest. I will be sure to share your kind review with my team during our next meeting.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in Orlando soon.
Sincerely,
Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
4,643 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Address: 3028 N Alafaya Trl, Orlando, FL 32826-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Orlando
#25 Family Hotel in Orlando
#76 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,378 - ₹ 14,292
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Ucf Area Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing