We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So enjoyable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Ranked #39 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“So enjoyable!”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here in October 2011. Quite frankly, we only chose this resort because we had been to a vacation club presentation in NYC a few months earlier and had been offered a free stay at one of the HGVC resorts to help us make up our minds. Of course, we had to agree to sit through another vacation club presentation, but it was so worth it. We came to the HGVC International Drive Resort after a stay at the Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, not too far away, and our expectations were not very high because we have never experience a time share. Boy were we surprised! Check-in was a breeze and the guest services person was so helpful in aiding us in our decision about which building to choose. I can't remember which bldg. we ended up in, but I can tell you that it was in the far back section of the property and was so relaxing and quiet, plus, it had a pool right underneath our unit, which was very very nice. The main pool is fabulous and there were always plenty of available chairs no matter what time of day we would arrive. Also, for children, they have cool activities every day and for adults, a dj and great music as well. The decor was beautiful and the pool itself was gorgeous with a waterfall on one side where you could park yourself on a chaise lounge right under the waterfall if you liked. The pool bar and cafe served up tasty concoctions and delicious food. The property is very large and it is worth a leisurely stroll to see all of its beauty. Our unit was spacious - we had a 1 bedroom with a sleep sofa and during our stay, our 22-year old daughter and her best friend joined us and they reported that the sofa bed was comfy. Our bed was comfy as well and the bathtub was gorgeous.
The kitchen was nicely equipped and maid service was available daily. Our unit also had a lovely lanai that was screened in which overlooked the pool. We just couldn't believe how spacious, clean and well-kept this place was. Staff was very attentive if you had questions and the concierge at the activities desk was very pleasant, although I will mention the one thing that annoyed us now because it had to do with the recommendation of his to go to SeaWorld. When I purchased our tickets, they were running a 2-day special where you paid for one day and got a 2nd day free. Well, be warned: that's only true if you remember to have ID on you and he did not mention that to me when I purchased. In our case, I didn't want to bring my purse and my hubby had enough cash to get food, etc., and since the tickets were already paid for, we all (including my daughter and her friend) figured there was no need for any of us to bring along bulky purses. We didn't find out until the very end of the day that in order to get that second day free, we HAD to produce ID as you exited, and the only one who had it on him was my husband. No exceptions! THAT was extremely frustrating as there were a few things we deliberately postponed seeing thinking that we would see them on the second visit the next day. We were NOT the only ones in that position as it turned out because there was long line of people complaining about the same thing. Still, besides that disappointing incident, I cannot say one bad thing about our actual stay at HGVC Int'l Drive and I would stay there again gladly. Not only that, our vacation club presentation was actually at the HGVC Parc Soleil and we ended up enjoying the presentation and ended up purchasing, and that's saying something considering the fact that my hubby swore he would NEVER buy a time share. All in all, I would recommend this to all readers without hesitation. It's a beautiful property and a relaxing atmosphere and is close to many Orlando attractions. If you go up on the roof of the adjoining parking lot, you can see the Disney fireworks at night as well. We could see them from our lanai too. It was an enjoyable stay and I would go again in a heartbeat, timeshare presentation or not. it's the kind of place you hate leaving; it really is that nice.

Room Tip: Higher floor units have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wingnut57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,896
    1,173
    301
    131
    111
See reviews for
2,189
1,464
86
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (843)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clane, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Our taxi driver told us he wasn't sure how mnay Hilton hotels there are in orlando but that there were a lot and maybe that's what leads to the complacency we experienced. The hotel itself is fine - clean well fitted rooms, 2 swimming pools and all the usual things you'd expect. But it's very much self catering. There are few restaurants within walking distance and a local supermarket is likely to be your only source of breakfast unless McDonald's is your thing. And when things start to go wrong, staff operate by the book. The safe in our room was locked when we arrived. It took 9 hours for someone to arrive to open it because the recepitonist omitted to tell us we had to stay in our room until he arrived. And a number of other small irritating things weren't handled with any creativity - just the notion that these are the management's rules.

Not for us I'm afraid

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaPaYoYoKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Thank you for your feedback. While we’re delighted you found your unit to be clean and well equipped, we apologize you found our responsiveness to the small issues you experienced during your time on-site to be lacking and assure you we’ll make every effort to use your comments in a positive, proactive manner moving forward.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We have just returned today with 2 teenage boys and I have to say the Hilton Grand Vacations was better then we were expecting.

Wonderful suite,fully serviced and all of the home from home comforts. The pool area is perfect for the odd day away from the parks and to be able to swim and watch a movie in the pool until 11pm will be a treasured memory.

A big Publix supermarket across the road and 10min drive to all major attractions. Free parking by your designated block and the Premium shopping Mall a short walk through the hotel complex.......a must for some fantastic designer bargains.

Perfect family holiday!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lippylol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

Paid $300 for 3 nights and had to listen to timeshare presentation for 1 hour. It was not worth it. The hotel is good, clean, and served its purpose! 2 bedroom and 2 bath with 1 whirlpool... Still had to drive to Disney Parks and pay parking. Next time will go to ITT on base or pay more to stay on Disney property.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nursequita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I have not one bad thing to say about this resort. We stayed on Disney (Port Orleans-Riverside) for the first part of our week because we wanted the convenience of the transportation between parks however, once we got here, we realized we should have stayed here the whole week.
Location: close to everything: Disney parks, airport, Seaworld, Lego Land, and Premier Outlets
Room: Huge, super clean (and I am very very picky), just plain perfect! Full Kitchen, large living area with larger table for 6 to eat comfortably. All items needed to either eat in our get take out. Did I mention clean!!!! Love the rooms. Bedding was so soft and pillows were abundant: both soft and hard with everything in between. Big beds and super large tub. Lots of towels and a washer and dryer too. Couch pulls out into sleeper which was thick, new and comfortable.
Amenities: Pools were perfect. A quiet pool and a larger happening pool with different activities daily. My grandchildren loved the water fall and we loved the steps for the kids. The splash fountain was great for the littlest ones too. The volleyball net in the pool provided hours of fun with new people of all ages. Tons of fun! The food at the pool and deli were just right! The grounds were extremely clean and well kept. The grill area was just the right size and made me hungry for steak when it was being used. : ) The play area by the pool was covered so the little ones can play without having to walk so far and without the beating sun. The arcade was just the right size to keep them occupied for a little but not all day.
When we go to Disney, I usually want to stay on site to take advantage of the bus service but honestly, the drive to Disney was not bad at all. No traffic and so easy to find and get back and forth. We even went back for a night visit to Magic Kingdom just for fun--no traffic at all. I think there may be a bus service for a fee if you really want. We booked through AAA and got a free parking pass for our entire visit if needed. We used it the last day even though we hadn't planned--it was so easy to get there and back. We also had to get to the airport twice during our stay and we were there and back within an hour each time. Publix is right across street as is a Walgreens. The shopping is excellent: Premier Outlets that you can walk to--we did this everyday just for something to do (found some great bargains too). We didn't expect to be so close to everything. I anticipated long waits in traffic and in the car--nope. I already recommended this resort to friends who are coming next year. Excellent quality for the money. I'm here next time!

Room Tip: We had two rooms: a king with a kitchenette and another one bedroom suite. When we checked in, we as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Pamalakiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.0 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.6 km away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.8 km away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 339 in Orlando
8,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#60 of 339 in Orlando
4,035 reviews
8.3 km away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,698 reviews
1.3 km away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6849
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#35 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,088 - ₹ 15,856
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R) and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets(R) - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing