We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The least of the 3 , but by no means LEAST!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Ranked #36 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
wallingford pa
Level Contributor
150 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The least of the 3 , but by no means LEAST!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

we are HGVC owners for 11 years and we thought we would try this location since it was the only one in Orlando we hadn't tried. The pool was smaller than the one a Sea World or parc Soliel. We had trouble finding a chair around the pool the first night. The rooms are about the same and our only complaint was that the buildings were not well marked, my daughters had trouble finding the room/building on their own. It was convenient to the shopping outlets, and we were woriied that it would be very crowded but it was disguised very well. The one thing we noticed more than anything was that the employees were extremely friendly and went out of their way to help whenever possible. We ate at the restaurant by the pool more than we ever did since it was a good value for the money and we were too lazy to get up and go out somewhere else.
Overall we like this the least of the 3 but it was by no means sub par, a tennis court would have been nice though.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank girlscoutmom08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,706
    1,110
    280
    117
    99
See reviews for
2,026
1,384
80
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (800)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

As a Hilton Member, this is our second visit to the International Drive location. For our family vacation (June 18-23 ,2012) w/ two adults and 3 teens ages 15, 17 and 18 we selected the 2-bedroom suite. As always, beautiful location & dynamic staff were attentive to our needs. Being close to the Disney, MGM Parks and great restaurants make this a prime location. We ordered room service from the Tuscan Restaurant which was delicious. The arcade room was fun and the two fitness centers were clean and well maintained . The beds are SOOOOOO comfortable and the decor beautiful. We stayed in suite 5210 and 5211 - my two slight complaints were the broken freezer which would leak , water and the broken jets to the jacuzzi. I did not call to report either issue since my family wasn't greatly inconvenienced. We had a good time!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheri63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lick, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

The hotel was extremly beautiful... I would come back anytime to just stay on the resort!!

Room Tip: If you love shopping this is the place and if you love the quite this is the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShandaDustin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D.C.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

HIlton Grand Vacations on International Drive is a very nice place especially if you like pre-arranged activities and a pool the size of a football field. But, if you are bringing a bunch of children primarily for the amusement parls, I think Floridays is a better bargain. Don't get me wrong, there is NOTHING wrong with Hilton Grand. An added bonus is: it is some sort of partner with Universal. If you want to get in to Harry Potter World early, book your Hilton Grand rooms through Universal and you can go in an hour earlier than the rest of the hoardes.

Hilton Grand is just that -- GRAND. It's a gigantic complex with about 8 big buildings arranged around a "lake." The buildings have pseudo-Italian names and paintings of Tuscany and there's a pizzeria right there on the property. It is across the street from a Publix and a Walgreens and across another street from an Outlet mall whose siren call I had to ignore every night lest I spend even more money than I already had on amusement parks.

The rooms are very clean -- each with a little kitchenette (no stove, however), the staff is very nice, the pool is huge. This place is like an enormous city and has this undercurrent of a Club-Med vibe. For instance, your room gets a call every day with the activities list (then you have to figure out how to delete the messages to get the light to turn off) and there is a DJ next to the pool/bar area. I think people who take advantage of that sort of thing would be delighted and it might keep the kids entertained. However, when it comes time to put them to bed you are left with a whole lot of king-sized beds and no cots which does nothing to separate sparring siblings.

Be prepared for some possible parking challenges. Apparently, Hilton built lots of apartments but not very many parking spots so if you return around 10:00pm, you might need to park a fair distance from your building and hitch a ride on the golf carts to your building at night and back again the next morning. (My son loved these golf carts and looked for any excuse to ride them.)

PROS:
Beautiful rooms with balconies, very clean, nice pool, lots of activities, good location, kitchenettes with fridge and microwave

CONS:
No rooms available with multiple beds, as far as I can tell
Parking, especially in buildings 7 and 8 can be tough at night

Room Tip: I think building 2 is next to the giant pool which has a DJ sometimes so that might get a bit loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kern22101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Orlando. And yes, guests of our hotel can receive early park admission at both Universal parks and CityWalk®. Guests must book their room directly with Universal to get this benefit. Visit universalorlando.com for more details.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

This resort has all the comforts of being at home while being away enjoying your vacation. The property offers everything you need to have an enjoyable get away. The entire staff is exceptionally polite, friendly, and courteous, constantly greeting you as you come and go. The one bedroom suites are very spacious and comfortable. The bed and pillows are excellent. The one negative issue I encountered at this property is that check in isn't till 4pm and check out is at 10am however late check out was available. Our room wasn't ready till nearly 7pm so I returned to the front desk and demanded a room and they were able to accommodate me at that time. Overall this is a great place to stay the and it's located close to just about everything.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.6 km away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
3.0 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.9 km away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,427 reviews
0.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
1.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6849
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#35 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,181 - ₹ 16,754
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R) and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets(R) - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing