We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly and always Yummy!”
Review of NYPD Pizza

NYPD Pizza
Ranked #8 of 3,924 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 23
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery
Neighbourhood: Metro West
Description: Located on Hiawassee road in Metro West. A few minutes from Universal Studios in Orlando, Florida. Serving award winning authentic New York pizza with our spacious full service restaurant welcomes one and all to relax and enjoy "an arresting taste in every bite". We are afamily friendly, mom and pop style restaurant with a New York City based atmosphere. We have an extensive menu to include NY pizza, rolls, Italian entrees, hero sandwiches, pastas, appetizers, soups, fresh-made salads and beer/wine. We are open seven days a week serving lunch, dinner, delivery, take-out and catering.
Reviewed 9 August 2017

My husband and I started coming to NYPD Pizza more frequently this year. The service is great and the food is always great. We can unwind from a long day at work and are always greeted by the hostess and the staff making the food!

Thank Lisa34786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at NYPD Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thanks for the great review of NYPD Pizza. We work hard to serve aunthentic NY pizza with a smile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

Simple, couple of pizzas to go and some wings. All were very good and we would certainly not hesitate to do this again. Nice people working and the décor in the place was kinda cool if you were eating in. Could do way worse if looking for this kind of food in Orlando.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JeffIndiana33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at NYPD Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thanks for the great review of NYPD Pizza. Glad you enjoyed our award winning pizza as well as the wings. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Popped into NYPD a number of times when on holiday in Orlando. Our accommodation was around the corner.

NYPD served very good food, you got to watch the guys spinning the pizza bases. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We will be going back.

Thank Natkwak23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at NYPD Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thanks for the great review of NYPD Pizza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I visited for dinner. The place is popular and now I see why. We had somewhat of a wait; good things come to those who wait, though! We had sausage pizza and wings. Both were tantalizing! Our server was good, also.

Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at NYPD Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Thanks for the great review of NYPD Pizzeria. We appricate when customers take the time to review of restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

NYPD Pizza is a whole in the wall place in a very nice part of Orlando. The pizza was excellent and the price was on point. I could only wish that they had additional things along the walls to look at, maybe even artifacts to look at.

Thank 713austinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R, Owner at NYPD Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thanks for the great review of NYPD Pizza Metro West. Funny you stated about additional decor on the walls. We have a lot of decor currently we are remodeling. Over the years we have collected and been donated great and one of a kind decor. Maybe on your next visit we will be finished.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NYPD Pizza also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to NYPD Pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing