We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17,589)
Filter reviews
17,589 results
Traveller rating
10,106
4,671
1,667
641
504
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10,106
4,671
1,667
641
504
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleylazy riverbayliner dinercity walkfamily suiteretro themezest soapcontinental buildinggalaxy bowluniversal studiosearly admissionthe busharry potterearly accesscafeteria stylefire pitfood court
Filter
Updating list...
1,561 - 1,566 of 17,589 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We recently went to Universal in Orlando Florida during Spring Break and stayed 6 nights at Cabana Bay. We checked in about 6pm and went to the room and noticed that there was a used cup on the TV stand as well as a used bathroom soap and garbage in the bin. We notified the front desk, and they told us we would have to go back to the front desk to get a key for another room without any offer of bringing us the key. On the 3rd day housekeeping threw away our two contact lens cases which were brightly colored. The front desk again asked us to go to the front desk. When we arrived they did not have any contact lens cases on the premise and since we didn't have a car we had to take a taxi to the nearest Walgreens at 9:45pm. The bathroom was never cleaned and we knew this because we would intentionally leave unused toilet paper in the toilet and it would still be there when we got back. If you desire good customer service and cleanliness DO NOT STAY here. The only reason we decided to stay here was because it was close to universal and there is a free shuttle bus. The food is mediocre. The pool was nice and the kids did have fun at the pool. The pool also had many life guards on duty.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is closer to the front desk so that if you have issues you don't have to go too far.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sud0nim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize if your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We wish we could've provided a more positive experience for you and your family.

We appreciate your feedback and hope your next stay at Cabana Bay is more enjoyable.

Sincerely,
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had an overall good time at Cabana Bay and Universal. Cabana Bay is a nice resort with a very cool theme. However, it was terribly crowded and the cost for an express unlimited pass was ridiculous, and even with the pass we had to wait for an hour for one of the harry potter rides.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
3  Thank cthoma105391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing Cabana Bay. We're pleased to hear your overall stay at our resort was nice and we hope there are more fun stays to come.

Have a swell day,
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This themed hotel is fun, vibrant and beautiful. Great idea because there are so many cool things to build on here. They had a bowling alley (with food service at the lanes), pool tables, ping-pong tables by the pool, hula-hoop contests, old commercials running on big screens in the main dinner. It was so much fun.

This property is literally right next to Volcano Bay water park which allows a special direct access entry point to Cabana Bay guests only and some rooms enjoy a beautiful view of the water park (see posted pictures).

Main advantage of staying at an Orlando property is the ability to enter the parks each day an hour early! During the early hour, no express pass is used so that each property guest gets equal access to the attractions before the crowds pour in. This hour, well utilized each day could save you from the pricy "Unlimited Express" upgrade and may be worth the while.

Other properties are physically closer to the parks, Hard Rock and Saphire Falls, both of which are also more expensive but offer free "Unlimited Express" upgrades to all guests with the price of the hotel room.

There is a beautiful Garden Orlando walking/jogging path from the property to main Orlando Studios and Islands of Adventure Parks that I would recommend if you aren't too tired to walk to or from the park one day of your stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Lindsey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great location. Great value. Clean. Food court was slow most of the time. Walked to Volcano Bay. Shuttle to parks was quick and convenient. Need more buses from parks to hotel during peak times. Would definitely return

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
2  Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing Cabana Bay. We're so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed many aspects of our resort, including the convenient location and shuttle bus service to the parks. We're also happy to know you found it to be a great value.

We look forward to more fun stays!

Have a swell day,
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This was our second stay at this property. If planning a stay at Universal Studios in the future, we will always choose this property. Excellent family atmosphere. Outstanding pools and lazy river. Food service is excellent with lots of variety. Staff are outstanding. Facilities are clean, well maintained and comfortable. Great park transportation, including close proximity to water shuttle to get to the parks. Walking path to Volcano Bay. Comparing to all of the Universal Studios properties, I believe the price-to-value ratio is perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
2  Thank stephdan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear your stay at Cabana Bay was an awesome time and that you had the chance to enjoy many of the amenities we offer, including the value in price and outstanding service from our team members.

An experience such as yours is what we strive for when our guests stay at Cabana Bay, so we thank you for your wonderful feedback.
We can’t wait to have you back for more relaxation and fun times!

Have a swell day,
Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews