We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hotel was nice but staff wasn't” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport
Ranked #119 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel was nice but staff wasn't”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Made reservations through bookit.com, when we attempted to check in, the front desk clerk didn't do her part by finishing the transaction to secure our reservation; so me and my family went to dinner came back 30 min. later. Now, that clerk was gone and somebody else was there. Well, looks like the clerk left and didn't secure your reservations (your lucky just 1 room left) so, we will have to bill you again (even though you prepaid). Yes, we got our money back that was prepaid (a week later with alot of phone calls).
The room was comfortable, I have no complaints with our stay. But, when you have staff that lack good customer service & incompetent of doing their job- you make the hotel look bad. I won't go back to that hotel, the staff wasn't pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Falisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    411
    175
    84
    55
See reviews for
427
279
124
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
149 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

After sorting out a problem in hunting down the shuttle, we arrived at this unpretentious venue to enter a darkish room with a big dark TV cupboard and big dark headboards. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, and later, the bed was very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was well prepared and an adequate choice, but polystyrene plates cheapened the experience. Staff were very kind in assisting us to retrieve my wife's insulin, the absence of which was noted as we were in the shuttle heading for the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodside8437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape cod
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Imagine arriving at 1 a.m. after 11 hours in transit with a prepaid reservation through Hotwire and being told "Sorry, we overbooked." Arrangements were made for a sister property which we took only because I didn't want to search for another room at 1 a.m. The sister property was clean and nice, but dragging our bags back to the car and driving to it did not end our long day well.

Room Tip: If arriving late, call ahead and make sure they will hold the room, even if it's prepaid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank archiebunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maleny
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Great hotel close to the airport
Clean and nice size room .We were allowed our room at 10.30am after a 5 minute wait in which we were given coffee.
Allowed to stay 1 hour extra to noon for free or pay $30 until 2pm.

Liked the free breakfast,nothing fancy but good.Likes the inside jacuzzi

Use this hotel for a stopover....restaurants close

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolpaul14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma city
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Stayed overnight here before going on a cruise out of port canaveral. This hotel is nice, clean and comfortable. There was a nice tv in the room and the beds were comfortable. They have a nice jacuzzi and pool. Didn't use the pool but we did use the jacuzzi which is inside. There are several restraunts next door like chilis, etc. this hotel had a very nice continental breakfast set up the morning we left. Overall, I would say this is a
Good hotel and I would stay here again. Recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa100878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando Airport
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Airport
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport
Address: 5750 Hazeltine National Dr, Orlando, FL 32822-5022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#107 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,623 - ₹ 15,150
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.2 miles north of the Orlando International Airport (MCO) and SR 528 (Beachline Expressway), we are also near I-4, the Florida Turnpike putting you within minutes of the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center, Disney Theme Parks, Universal Studios, Sea World, Kennedy Space Center, and of course the Florida Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Orlando International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham At Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Wingate Orlando International Airport
Wyndham Orlando
Orlando Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing