We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westgate Leisure Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 107
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 116
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 287
US$ 227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$ 198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 256
US$ 211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$ 222
US$ 185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 293
US$ 261
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 521
US$ 356
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
107
116
60
18
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
116
60
18
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfull kitchenliving roomsea worldstay there againtimeshare salesquiet areafirst floorscreened in porchsleeper sofainternational drivedining tablea nice place to stayfire pitspring breakmini golfpool towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at Westgate Leisure because Westgate lakes was full. Not impressed, the resort looks like the poor relation of Westgate Lakes. The apartment was quite dull and felt very small. The pools were small and only two of them

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Alan, thank you for your review. We regret to hear that your stay was anything less than exceptional. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us and hope to see you again soon.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just don t go there, heartless people. Reserved there on my way from Tampa and car broke around 10pm and 35 miles from Orlando. Service told me 2 hours to wait. I have a 5 year old so I decided to find another hotel around as he needs to sleep. Called this place to explain the situation as an emergency one and to know if we could cancel: they couldn t care less. Anyway we ll take your money, it s what they said. And the lady who answered that was with such an attitude.....
Sorry but no......

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Blant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that your recent experience with us was anything less than exceptional. Please be advised that we do have a cancellation policy set in place, and this can be found in our Terms & Conditions. We apologize if this was not communicated to you correctly. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us and hope to see you again soon.

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Foul odors Rooms unkept. Bed Bugs. Furniture falling apart worn broken Dirty Rooms No reastraunt on property the gym is small like a bathroom the bus transfers to parks extremely limited and not accommodating

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

D H,

Thank you for your review. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We apologize for the issues you may have experienced and for any inconvenience they may have caused. Cleanliness has and will always be a top priority for us and our housekeeping team is there to ensure that each unit is spotless and ready for our guests' arrival. Your review will be shared with management including the housekeeping and maintenance departments. We do hope that you brought any issues or concerns you had to the immediate attention of our front desk so that our team could work to resolve them for you as soon as possible. It should be noted that any claim of bed bugs is taken very seriously by both the staff and management. Our guests, past and future, should not be alarmed as there is not a bed bug problem at our resort. Should a unit be in question for possible bed bugs, the unit is immediately taken off-line; a staff evaluation is conducted, followed by a thorough professional examination. It is not until management is 100% certain that the unit is suitable for occupancy that it would be returned to inventory. We trust that you shared this with the front desk as well.

- Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a two bedroom unit. It was small with no balcony. It was adequate for our purpose. The greatest problem we had was lack of heat. Each unit does have a space heater. We tried to use two heaters to warm the unit, but when we plugged both in a fuse blew. I may go back but never when the weather is cold.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank outhouse50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The resort was crawling with teenagers every evening, yelling, screaming and being disruptive. We had to call twice before someone sent security who just sent them across the street. I think the staff lives on site. My husband was up all night checking on our motor home. We did not feel safe at this resort. The kitchen was crawling with ants and the refrigerator fan was so noisy it kept us up at night. The furniture was worn and uncomfortable. We declined the housekeeping service, but on day 4 of our trip, we asked for some towels, soap and coffee filters. We never got them, so we had to run to the store late at night so we had coffee for the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank deblewis0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Leisure Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We want all of our guests to enjoy their time at our resort. We regret if you may have been disrupted by other guests, this is certainly not our standard of service. Customer safety is also really important. Our resort does have security on site 24 hours a day. Please allow us another opportunity in the future to meet all your expectations.

Allie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews