We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for your money and staff are so nice and helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Monumental MovieLand
Ranked #245 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for your money and staff are so nice and helpful”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed (3 adults ) for 14 nights and had a fantastic time. The room was clean, two big beds, a new TV, fridge, microwave and a safe. The housekeeper came after lunch and AGAIN at around 9 pm to ask if you need anything. She would give you extra towels, coffee etc. I have stayed in many Hotels but I never had a housekeeper coming at night to check if you need anything. The staff was very nice at all times. The pool was basic, but warm and clean. We never run out of extra towels at the pool or seats. At night you could sit on the lovely bar watching the Olympics in our case, or they had different events on some nights. We had dinner there once. It was very good but as we are from England we wanted to try as many different restaurants as possible. The only thing they put a quite high tip on your bill, so watch it. You can asked to be taken off and give what you think. We walked to universal and it took us 20 minutes quietly. International drive is like our Blackpool, you love it our hate it. Lots to do, we enjoyed mini golf. Lots of good restaurants, watch the buffe restaurants and look at the food first. They are cheap, but sometimes the food is very 'cheap'. If we go again we would always take this hotel again. We had been worried as last minute our hotel had been changed by Thomascook. As the Moveland was a very cheap hotel, we expected the worst. We had stayed in the USA in lots of Hotels in the past and even more pricy Hotels are often dirty And smelly.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lumpyformby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    500
    390
    189
    187
See reviews for
597
395
66
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southport
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

This hotel has a great location, directly opposite wet n wild but also about a mile and a half by foot from universal if you want to save 16dollars a day in parking. The first room we were put in was smoky smelling but the desk staff moved us to a great room with microwave fridge dehumidifier and air con. View was of the car park and freeway I admit, but no noise from either. The restaurant attached to the hotel did a good buffet for 3.85 each morning but we were a short drive from 3 walmarts, there was a Walgreens just a few yards away and it wasn't hard to get to Disney parks either. Our room service staff were friendly and polite, we also often got a knock around 9pm to make sure we had coffee etc. if I was coming back to Orlando, this would definitely be on the list as they were refurbishing the pool area so it may be even better next time. Get an unlimited wet n wild pass if you come here though, you can save your locker fees and just wander over with a towel and sandals then come back for drinks and food when you need.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank southportscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Just returned from a fortnight at this hotel ther was a family group of us and we had rooms 202/4/6/8 the whole experience was great.This is our 4th trip to Orlando and the third time we have stayed on International Drive.
The hotel reception staff are brilliant and nothing is too much trouble, the rooms were cleaned well every day sometimes the towels were delivered a little late in the day but no great problem. The facitlities in the room include tea and coffee maker with beverages replaced daily, toiletries if you need them, microwave, fridge, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and an in room safe at a charge of 35 dollars for 14 nights.
We used the hotel pool a couple of times it is clean, newly decked and the lounger are brand new. However Wet and Wild is literally across the road so we were there most days arrive early if you want a sunbed it opens at 9.30am.
The walk to Universal is an easy 20 mins stroll and saves you 15 dollars parking fee!
There are plenty of places to eat on International Drive but close by is Chillis which is very reasonably priced and the wine and beer are 2 fo 1 all day.
If you are thinking of booking this hotel do not hesitate and ignore all the bad reviews as you will have a great holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

To all British travellers.... if you are expecting a Premier Inn be prepared to be disappointed! But if you are after a nice basic base this is for you. The rooms are tatty round the edges and the housekeeping is a bit hit and miss (we came back one day and had no towels at all and if you see a trolley in the corridor I advise you to nab a loo roll or two as you pass!) but other than that it was fine.
You get a full size fridge and microwave, so you can save a bit by not going out to breakfast and eating in your room instead. The air conditioners are a little noisy but work well. The bathrooms are good and there is plenty of hot water.
The beds are a bit old but very comfortable, and the bedding was clean. Even the fold up bed we had for our teenager was comfy (even if it looked ancient!!).
The pool was always clean and the sun loungers were new.
Even though its positioned between the I-4 and International Drive its not noisy, and its brilliantly positioned for all the parks. To the right up I-Drive is a little supermarket that stocked all the basics and the Black Angus attached to the hotel is lovely (be careful though cause they add the tip to the bill). We would happily use it again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowe, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Rooms were very, very basic but clean. The rest of the property was shabby and in dire need of updating, and not so clean. Didn't care for the manner of what I presume was the manager, very unfriendly and grumpy. The rest of the staff in contrast were cheerful and helpful. Full of slamming doors and noise at night, impossible to get a good nights sleep. The location itself was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Heart of I-Drive
#289 of 337 in Orlando
812 reviews
Florida Center
Floridian Express
Floridian Express
#298 of 337 in Orlando
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn
#108 of 337 in Orlando
2,928 reviews
Econo Lodge International
#215 of 337 in Orlando
661 reviews
Grand Hotel Orlando
#194 of 337 in Orlando
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monumental MovieLand? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monumental MovieLand

Property: Monumental MovieLand
Address: 6233 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8211
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,972 - ₹ 6,589
Hotel Class:3 star — Monumental MovieLand 3*
Number of rooms: 261
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monumental MovieLand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monumental Movieland Orlando
Monumental Movieland Hotel Orlando
Best Western Orlando
Orlando Best Western
Best Western Movieland Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing