We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great property” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Ranked #68 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cleveland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great property”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

This was a beautiful and CLEAN hotel. The pool was absolutely amazing! The only issue I had during our 5 day stay....the bathroom is extremely small and if you'r even slightly large you'll never fit in the shower. If you are a female...good luck shaving your legs in the shower or applying any type of makeup in that room. Overall a nice place to stay but unfortunately for us...we'll be trying somewhere else the next time.
One more note...the breakfast is by far the BEST I've ever had the pleasure of attending on a package!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jchannell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,753
    817
    253
    99
    64
See reviews for
1,083
487
74
922
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (716)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
grandmacani
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed at the resort for 3 nights . Very beautiful. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The resort was absolutely a dream. The pool and lazy river is such an added bonus for the grandkids and kept at a comfortable temp. We had a small balcony which gave us great views of the area. Very close to Seaworld and Universal. About 20 minutes from Disney. Nothing is very far if you have a car. I found the Valet parking staff to be extremely pleasant and helpful. I enjoyed my conversations with them as they brought my car around. Since the Valet staff was our first point of contact they set the tone for the wonderful service we received for our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmacani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ladera Ranch, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed here for two nights after going on a Disney Cruise at spring break. Rooms were top notch and bed very comfortable. The grounds are fabulous and our kids (9, 11, 14, 17) loved the pool and lazy river. We wish we had more time there. Easy access to the local theme parks. I think it's much more worth your money to stay here as far as quality of the room and resort, than to spend more money at Disney hotel; unless, of course, you want the free transportation and the experience of being on the Disney property. We had a rental car so it didn't matter.

The breakfast was excellent; ours came with our room package.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PlasticsMan_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Recently attended a multi-day company meeting with (2000+) attendees at this hotel location.
The property was grand with resort pool and very well laid out. the Rooms were as to be expected from a high end Marriott property nice soft pillows and comfy beds. Food was also very good but somewhat limited in choice. Staff was extremely helpful with anything they were asked.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room as to enjoy the view of the parks & fireworks that are often on display at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PHOENIXFISHGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Travelled here for conference. Rooms were beautiful. My daughter had a large corner room that was perfect for a family with a baby. Plenty of room for all the baby apparatus. There was no balcony in that room. Again safe for children. Great views though. My room was centered right over the fountains and lazy river. I had a fantastic balcony. The view and sounds were spectacular. A person could go to Orlando and spend the entire time at jw and be very happy. We spent extra time I. Orlando do after the conference and did just that. There is so much beautiful open space and so much to do. The family loved the lazy river. Lots of space to relax. Many jacuzzis. Food available at pool side. Great food by the way at the conference. Beds very comfortable. Great showers and separate tubs. Price is high. But experience is lovely. We were even able to rent car right on site.

Room Tip: Ask for river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank norwellgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes
11.6 km away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#29 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,992 reviews
2.7 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#51 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.2 km away
Marriott's Lakeshore Reserve
3.8 km away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#44 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes

Property: JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Address: 4040 Central Florida Parkway, Orlando, FL 32837-7662 (Formerly JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#15 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#15 Green Hotel in Orlando
#20 Business Hotel in Orlando
#26 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#32 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,494 - ₹ 42,447
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a truly memorable luxury hotel experience at the JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes. We welcome you to our resort in a superb location just moments from Orlando's best-loved attractions. Each of our nearly 1,000 hotel rooms and suites feature elegant decor and luxury amenities, including marble bathrooms and 24-hour room service. Onsite dining options, including fine Italian cuisine at Primo and fresh sushi at the Sushi Bar, are sure to please every palate. Pamper yourself at the onsite Ritz-Carlton spa, or tee off from our Greg Norman-designed golf course. Children will enjoy our Lazy River outdoor pool, as well as a host of special programs created just for them. Though you might be excused for not wanting to leave the resort, you should certainly take advantage of our prime location near Orlando's legendary theme parks. We offer shuttle service to SeaWorld, Walt Disney World, and Universal Orlando Resort - making it easy for your family to enjoy the best of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Prestigia so you can book your JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes Hotel Orlando
Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes
Orlando Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing