We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,239)
Filter reviews
6,239 results
Traveller rating
2,079
1,690
887
616
967
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,079
1,690
887
616
967
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smokehouse grill paddle boats mini golf jacuzzi tub full kitchen lake view bedroom villa washer and dryer great resort recommend this resort sea world universal studios international drive family vacation orlando area disney world pools
Filter
Updating list...
1,892 - 1,897 of 6,239 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2015

First the good. The room was open and large with a clean shower and hot tub. Bed was very comfortable. Lots of things to do with pools, putt-putt and exercise. Views are good. Now the bad... check in process was long, confusing for them and several mistakes made. They never got our name right after several attempts. The walls of the rooms are thin and you can hear every conversation
your neighbor has. The driving through the campus is messed up and nearly everyone gets lost. I doubt we will ever go back.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 774seand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2015

Thank you so much for your review. We’re glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms along with our hot tubs and resort amenities. Allow us to apologize if you experienced a long wait time upon check in and if there was any confusion with your reservation. Please know during our busy season, the check in process can take longer than usual. However, our staff works hard to make this process run as smooth as possible for our guests. We also advise our guests to contact our staff if they encounter any issues such as disturbance. We understand that the property layout may be confusing at the moment due to our construction but we definitely provide signs around the property and have staff members to direct our guests to their destination. None the less, we appreciate you giving us a try and assure you we will use your feedback in a positive, proactive manner moving forward. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you at any of our Westgate Resorts when your travels bring you back to the Orlando area.

Sincerely,
Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for my birthday weekend....it was terrible. When we first arrived, there was a huge mixup with our rooms and we ended up having a key to someone elses room. Then when that was settled we could not get into our own rooms so we had to wait for about 20 mins for someone to fix our lock. We got past that and went out for some shopping. We came back again we couldn't get through the main door of our joined villa because our wonderful neighbors decided to padlock the door. Again we to call someone and this time we stood outside for about 30 mins and still couldnt get in. I went to office and requested they move me to another room where I don't have neighbors and door issues and he said that it was not a problem. Moved to another room that did have a beautiful view but as soon as we got settled in we found out that we did indeed have neighbors and they were noisy. The rooms were also very outdated and could use a remodel. The only reason I even gave 1 star is because the staff was very nice and professional. This did not turn out to be a great birthday getaway as far as my stay there was concerned. NEVER AGAIN

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Coastal566373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2015

We regret to hear you had a less than desirable stay. Although you had issues due to disturbance and the door key not working, we’re glad to hear our staff was courteous and helpful by moving you to another unit. It’s unfortunate to hear you continued to experience issues and for this we sincerely apologize. Our resort appreciates your feedback, as we are always looking for opportunities to address any areas of improvement and growth opportunities. We hope you allow us the opportunity to exceed you expectations in the future.


Sincerely,
Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

We loved our lake view king suite. So romantic with tub in the room. The check in process was agonizing with over an hour and a half line to check in! Completely unacceptable. It would be in the hotels best interest to allow people to begin the check in process online or something because that was awful.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Keegan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2015

Thank you so much for sharing your review. We’re glad you enjoyed our condo style rooms along with our lake view and hot tub. Allow us to apologize if the check-in process was longer than usual due to our busy season. Our staff certainly works hard to make this process go as smooth as possible for our guests and owners. We hope you come back and allow us another opportunity to provide you with a more relaxing stay in the future.

Sincerely,
Idalise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

We checked into this place last night after a 14 hour drive and the rooms we got were nothing like the pictures on the Internet. The pull out sofas were ridiculous it pulled out and remained at a n angle with the head side sunk and feet side up in the air. We ended up sleeping 3 to a bed on the king size cardboard box. My teenagers were wanting to leave at 2 am but we were too exhausted to move our drive anywhere. Both rooms are decorated in turquoise carpet, probably 80s I'm guessing, with turquoise formica counters and laminate cabinets unlike the granite and wood you see on the Internet. I'm not sure that my post will help you so I'll take pictures and post on Expedia and other sites. This is not what I would recommend to anyone. Just to name a few things, rust on the shower doors, dirty blankets, leaky running toilet, broken hide a beds, musty smell, no washer and dryer. It's very deceptive too from the checkin because the reception area appears that you've arrived at a gorgeous resort. We actually got so excited then got to the rooms to find out this mess.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Adriana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2015

Thank you for your honest feedback! We are very sadden to hear that we weren't able to meet your expectations upon arriving to your unit. We are fully dedicated to keeping our resort fresh/up to date and are in the process of a face lift to better enhance the experience for our guests and owners. When vacationing with us we want all of our guests to feel comfortable at their home away from home. Please don’t ever hesitate to contact our front desk staff and address your concerns so they can take all necessary measure to move you to a more comfortable setting. Thank you for bringing this experience to our attention: your comments will be shared with appropriate resort management as this helps us to improve even more. Although this experience was not 100%; we would love for you to revisit us in the future so you can see that we are working hard to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Annie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015

We stayed at Westgate for 6 nights and had a great time. The exceptional staff members made it more enjoyable for us. I would like to say a special thank you to RODRIQUO and DETONIA for your patience and help. The only problem we had was the parking availability which was limited due to the many guests that was visiting at the time. However that issue is being resolved currently as they are in the process of building a parking garage. We look forward to staying at Westgate in the near future.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 34simsimma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2015

We’re beyond thrilled you were very satisfied with your stay with us. It’s fantastic to know our staffs were helpful and attentive. As you mentioned, parking may have been an issue due to busy season. However, we are currently in the process of building a parking garage and other amenities to provide a more enjoyable stay for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Lissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews