We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,732)
Filter reviews
1,732 results
Traveller rating
661
543
201
152
175
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
543
201
152
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower b international drive universal studios twin beds full kitchen living room washer dryer paddle boats jetted tub timeshare pitch second bedroom halloween horror nights heated pool clean towels free shuttle theme park sea world
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,732 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Our trip was delayed, which caused us to lose one day of activities. When we arrived to our hotel 8 hours later, the front desk crew was friendly, and accommodating. She was very friendly. A pleasing surprise is that she asked us what particulars we wanted for our room. View, level etc. This was nice, gives a personalization to the choice.

Room Tip: Have a family of four the two bedroom villa is great.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tayounger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your trip ended up being delayed and that you missed out on a day of fun. We are happy to hear though that once you finally arrived, you had a great stay. Our goal is to provide a relaxing and enjoyable stay for all of our guests. We are glad to read we were able to do just that. It would be an honor to provide you with another excellent stay on your next visit to the area!

Anja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Westgate Palace during our annual trip for my sons birthday. At first I was a bit skeptical because it looks like a typical hotel. However its far from just a typical hotel. The rooms are actually very big and accomodating. They had tons of activities daily for the kids. One of the days the pool was closed due to filter issues but that was okay because all the parks are close bt. If youre not driving they offer shuttle service to the parks. Or you csn cstch the bus it stops right in front the hotel. Uber is also abailable. I did s mixture of sll three while there. Walmart is about 5mins away.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank sademcfadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your honest feedback with us. It brings us delight to learn that you were able to enjoy of our resort's spacious accommodations, convenient location, and our fun activities. Your happiness is our priority. We hope to see you again during your following Orlando visit.

Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

The service was amazing and it was a beautiful stay. I want to personally thank Ingrid for being so attentive. She was such a joy to speak with, and made all my requests happen within minutes. It's employees like her that made my stay so spectacular.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rosee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Your comments are appreciated and welcomed. It brings us happiness to learn that you were able to enjoy of our exceptional service during your visit. We hope to have the wonderful pleasure of serving you again in the near future!

Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Hello, my family vacationed at the Westgate Palace Hotel 7/21-7/28. The room was nice and clean. Our room was on the 11th floor B tower. We rode the elevator one night. It stopped on the 11th floor. The doors wouldn't open, the lights went out and we dropped to the 10th floor! We got off as soon as the doors opened on the 10th floor and used the stairs. My children were traumatized! My husband spoke with the front desk. They didn't seem concerned. We will never stay at this property again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank okay724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Your feedback is appreciated. We are disappointed to see that you may have had some concerns with your stay. Please be advised that our entire resort staff, including management and engineering, is at hand to best cater to all of your needs. We hope that a report with our security team was filed, so we may look into the incident. We take the safety of our guests very seriously. It is our hope that you may allow us to better impress you at perhaps another one of our locations in the future.

Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Room and location - Stayed in a two bedroom condo style suite - meaning there is a common area for the living room and kitchen for four nights. The price was cheaper than a typical hotel and it is a very central location for shopping at the Premium Outlet and going to Universal - 5 to 10 min drive max. The room overall had nice furniture that must have been originally put in but not too well maintained over time.

Check in - This was not smooth. Upon getting our keys we were told to wait at guest services to complete the process, we thought this seemed reasonable as this hotel is made up of two/three towers so we thought they were going to give us a map or some quick guidance on how to get to our room. Instead we were immediately asked about the purpose of our visit (i'm sure 90% of the guests says the parks), and was told that we could get several discounts and money back if we signed up for a presentation the next day. I knew this was a red flag from the other reviews, but my friend could not pass up this "deal". After signing up for this presentation, another individual shows up to show us to our rooms even though we did'n't ask for it. We couldn't shake him either, its basically a mandatory bell boy. Advice: Get your keys from the front desk and demand that they give you directions to how to get to your room. Do not go to guest services (they insist they are separate from the sales dept) and only helping out.

Cleanliness - Overall, surfaces seem to have been dusted. Although the TV remote was quite dirty. Upon entering the room, there was a puddle on the ground in the kitchen, seems like the dishwasher or sink was leaking. Floor were a bit sticky, but not sure if its just residue from the cleaning liquid. Bed sheets were NOT clean on one bed - thankfully we didn't need it. Towels were DIRTY, there was hair and stains on various towels!!! There was a cheeto throughout my stay in one of the "shelves" for the towels.

Amenities - There is a large outdoor pool and gym. You're probably not in Orlando for this, but I have to say the outdoor pool is pretty decent sized and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrackN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. It brings us pleasure to learn that you found satisfaction in our resort's accommodations and location. Please be advised that although the opportunity for our guests to participate in one of our resort previews is offered, there is never any obligation to attend. We never intend to make any of our guests feel uncomfortable in any way. Cleanliness is very important to us, and our housekeeping team is in place to ensure that each unit is up to par, prior to the arrival of our guests. We hope that any concerns regarding your unit were thoroughly addressed by our management. Our entire staff is in place to cater to all of your needs. It would be a great honor if permitted another chance to better impress you in the future.

Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews