We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quality formula and customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Ranked #62 of 333 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
spokane
Level Contributor
134 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Quality formula and customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We usually stay at Homewood Suites whenever we travel as a family because we love their large rooms, comfortable beds, kitchenettes and good breakfasts (and dinners!). This particular location was no exception - everything was as it should be. However, the very helpful front desk crew went above and beyond when we ran into a problem. We had signed up to take the shuttle bus to Universal but the driver would not allow my handicapped daughter on the bus because he considered her foldable wheelchair "too dangerous." I think this is illegal, but that's another story. Anyway, the front desk overheard our problem and offered to pay for a taxi to and from Universal. Superb customer service to go along with a great, affordable hotel. They didn't serve cookies, however!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duggem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    821
    455
    109
    40
    17
See reviews for
901
208
19
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed for 5 nights and enjoyed our time here enormously! The king bed was very comfortable and the rooms were kept beautifully clean with lots of towels in the bathroom.

Both bedroom and living room had big TV's and the fridge and dishwasher were very useful.

It was great to have a kitchen and on one night we ordered pizza from a local place that put menus under the door - it was a lovely relaxed night in!

Breakfast was great - lots of options and the staff were helpful and worked hard to keep up with the volume of people going through.

We walked to Universal, which took about 20 minutes. It is along the highway, but it is a proper pathway with signals to allow safe crossing. It gave us a lot of freedom to come and go at whatever time we wanted. We did also drive to City Walk in the evenings - the location is brilliant!

I would stay again without doubt!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flossloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
163 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

second visit to this hotel - 2010 and 2012 - close to Universal Studios - free breatfast you can buy Universal tickets at this location and not wait in line at Universal - same price as they cost on location. They offer a free shuttle but didn't use it. Fair value for location and nice bed - soft, clean and warm :) Would go back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2Travel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Homewood Suites motto is that this is your second home, I will say that this hotel proved to be just that. My wife and I loved this place, we had a very nice breakfast in the morning and they provide a light supper in the evening mon -thur. All the meals though simple, were very good. The staff was very friendly and always eager to help. The rooms and the hotel in general are very clean and well kept. The beds are comfortable, with great pillows. Many shops and resturants are within walking distance of the hotel. The mini golf near the hotel is a fun time, they have baby alligators that you can feed from a pole if you wish. The main living area and the seperate bed room had large screen tv's. The seperate bedoom is great for the afternoon nap, the doors can be closed and the tv does not disturb the sleeping person.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Awesome stay - top to bottom!! Very clean, very comfortable - and staff was MORE than courteous and helpful! We stayed in a one-bedroom suite with my 8-yr. old son for a trip to Universal, which is literally 5 minutes away. Room was comfortable, clean, spacious, and affordable. Amenities in hotel were great (free dinners, breakfast, game room, pool, etc.). Can't say enough about every encounter I had with the staff - very helpful and courteous in every way! Called the front desk for a cab, and in 5 minutes was a nice town car with great driver at no extra cost - regular cab rates. Only thing I would be leery about (which really isn't a reflection of the hotel itself) is the courtesy shuttle/bus to Universal. I know I shouldn't complain because it's free, but got on the bus at 8:35am to go to Universal that opened at 9am, but bus didn't arrive until 9:25 - and park is 5 minutes away. It wound up making several stops along the way to pick up other people.
We will, without a doubt, stay here again - very close to everything - fun for the kids! A++++++

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 333 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Address: 5893 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#38 Business Hotel in Orlando
#55 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,329 - ₹ 19,048
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Nearest To Universal Studios Hotel Orlando
Orlando Universal
Suites Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Homewood Universal Suites
Orlando Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing