We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best experience in orlando”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #103 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best experience in orlando”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I stayed at Hampton inn international drive from March 2 to March 5, 2012 and had the best experience. The staff was very friendly and provided us with best service. Leslie at the front desk upgraded us from standard rooms to suites and had our stuff moved from our rooms to suites without any issues. The suite was huge with excellent view with NO additional charge)
The breakfast was great!!!
The business center (with free use of computer/printer) was also very helpful for printing boarding passes and other things. In the past i had to pay to use computers at other hotels including Marriott, Hilton etc
The location of this hotel is excellent (walking distance to many restaurants) and only 2 to 3 miles from major attaractrions including Orlando premium outlet mall).
The room were clean, the location was excellent and service could not be any better. Thank you Leslie, Nick, Emily, Mr D, and everyone who made our trip amazing!

Room Tip: ask for upgrade to suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peaceful111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
The new management company of the Hampton Inn and Suites International

Drive wants to thank you for previous stay at our hotel.

We also wanted to tell you that we appreciate your comments and review.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    500
    385
    120
    33
    29
See reviews for
495
226
46
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Stayed at this hampton because of the proximity of restaurants that we wanted to try. All and all it was an ok experience. Biggest gripe is that the end of the hotel where my room was located was right next to the highway. I could hear traffic noise all night long. If you are a light sleeper, make sure you consider this.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikebuilt42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
The new management company of the Hampton Inn and Suites International

Drive wants to thank you for previous stay at our hotel.

We also wanted to tell you that we appreciate your comments and review.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I cannot understand a single bad review about this hotel! My husband and I arrived very weary after our flight from England, queuing for an hour just to get off of our plane and then an hour and a half at customs. Safe to say, we weren't the chirpiest of travellers. As soon as we entered the hotel, we were greeted by friendly staff and had the quickest check in I have ever experienced. Our room was comfortable and very clean; bed was amazing! The breakfast was good and my husband made full use of the onsite store. Transport to all the theme parks was a godsend and reception were always more than happy to order us a taxi on days where we got up a bit late/ridiculously early. We had an unforgettable holiday and I've already recommended this hotel to our family.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
The new management company of the Hampton Inn and Suites International

Drive wants to thank you for previous stay at our hotel.

We also wanted to tell you that we appreciate your comments and review.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Overall, a great place to stay.Check in was quick and easy even got a upgrade.The room was clean and huge.The staff was very helpful and polite.A nice hot breakfast is available from 6:00 am. Close to Universal , Wet and Wild and restaurants. I would definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: a little bargainning
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimLake132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
The new management company of the Hampton Inn and Suites International

Drive wants to thank you for previous stay at our hotel.

We also wanted to tell you that we appreciate your comments and review.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I stayed at this Hampton Inn with a large mini bus. Parking for it was adequate. Would not advise Motor Coaches or Large Greyhound bus sized RV's to park here due to a sudden driveway incline from the street that can get those vehicles hung up.
Property itself is decent. Had the comp breakfast and oatmeal is served every morning, YAY! I wished they would have put raisins, walnuts, cinnamon and chocolate chips for the oatmeal. Brown sugar and slivered almonds is not enough garnishes for oatmeal. The fitness center really could use some weight machines or free weights. The supposed heated pool that is outdoors was not warm. Could not use :-(.
The Wi-Fi was very erratic even with a recently updated iPod touch. I was in a King Suite which is one room with a sofa pull out bed and had a kitchenette area with a small sink, microwave and 2 door under counter fridge that has a separate freezer. The location of the tv cabinet was in a weird spot to where I had to look to the left while laying down to watch a tube TV set. They really need to get rid of that cabinet and that old school TV set and get a flat panel mounted on the wall or a different piece of furniture. Otherwise the room was decent and the bed was comfortable.
For the folks who are very light sleepers, I would recommend that you get a room closer to the miniature golf course. Or there is another Hampton Inn about 1.5 miles away on S. Kirkman Rd
that is alot farther away from I-4. I was able to sleep no problem although there would be those hopped up Honda's and others roaring down I-4 here and there.
I hope this property will get some improvements soon. I have come to like Hampton Inns the best since they are great towards folks like my self who travel alot.

Room Tip: Book room far away from I-4 if you a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penguinlimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
The new management company of the Hampton Inn and Suites International

Drive wants to thank you for previous stay at our hotel.

We also wanted to tell you that we appreciate your comments and review.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#123 of 337 in Orlando
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Address: 7448 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Family Hotel in Orlando
#99 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#108 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,301 - ₹ 10,602
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive North
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing