We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #101 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

We actually booked this hotel by mistake thinking we were staying at another Hampton Inn property. However, despite our initial frustration we were pleasantly surprised with the room size and quality. 2 full size queen beds which were extremely comfortable and nothing to complain about whatsoever. We didn't take breakfast but it did look pretty basic. Free tea and coffee is available throughout the day as well as in rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, we were very pleased with our mistake and could recommend this hotel for both business and leisure. No thrills but very functional, clean and a great price.

Room Tip: Make sure you book the right hotel in future !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
The new management company of the Hampton Inn and Suites International

Drive wants to thank you for previous stay at our hotel.

We also wanted to tell you that we appreciate your comments and review.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    370
    112
    31
    28
See reviews for
477
214
41
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

When i read the reviews I thought this hotel was going to be an ok since it looked kinda old. But to our suprise it is in excellent condition. A friendly check in, nice free breakfast, comfortable and clean room, and a comfortable price, just what we needed. The only bad side would be that our rooms wall had a vibration of some sort all night so we had to switch, and that it is located in the less desirable part of International Drive, but still nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PuertoricanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
The new management company of the Hampton Inn and Suites International

Drive wants to thank you for previous stay at our hotel.

We also wanted to tell you that we appreciate your comments and review.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Me and my wife stayed here overnight during Halloween Horror Nights.
PROS:
-Very friendly staff
-The room was clean and comfortable
-The bed was awesome. I slept so well, and the linens were very clean
-The continental breakfast was really good with waffles, eggs, cereal, and other treats
-The breakfast dining area was well laid out, and spacious.
-The parking lot was well lit, and had plenty of spaces.
-They are right next to one of the best coffee-making Dunkin Donuts I have ever had.
-They are literally maybe 8 minutes from Universal Studios.

CONS:
-The main hallway from the elevator to our room was very warm.
-The shower curtain rod needed to be re-tightened to the walls, as it sagged
-Our room lacked a safe.
-The hotel is not right next to the road, so you can easily miss it.

It wasn't insanely expensive, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
The new management company of the Hampton Inn and Suites International

Drive wants to thank you for previous stay at our hotel.

We also wanted to tell you that we appreciate your comments and review.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

With so many hotels to choose from in Orlando, we were confused about making the right choice, but we were glad that we choose this hotel. We stayed there in Oct/Nov 2011. It is a very clean (this was very important for us), well maintained and well located hotel, within easy reach of the I-Trolley transportation, shops and restaurants. The free hotel shuttle to attractions is useful, although the timing for some returns could have been timetabled better for different times of the year. With the parks closing at 6 on many days, there was no point in having a fixed shuttle return time of 8.30. But is just a minor issue.
The hotel provides very good breakfast. Despite the restaurant being extremely busy, food items were replenished almost immediately. The area was also kept scrupulous;y clean. Well done to Roberta, who looked after the restaurant. The hotel reception staff is also very helpful, nothing is ever too much for them. The service provided by staff, (especially Jose) is a lesson to all in the true meaning of customer service. Although the wifi is slow at this hotel,it isn't a big deal. It would also have been useful to have in room safes especially since there is a law excusing hotel from liability. Safes provided in reception were not enough to go around for all guests. Aside from these minor issues, we would certainly stay at this hotel again if we returned to Orlando.

Room Tip: Rooms on both sides overlook a very busy motorway but we didn't hear any sound of traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aRICHone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
The new management company of the Hampton Inn and Suites International

Drive wants to thank you for previous stay at our hotel.

We also wanted to tell you that we appreciate your comments and review.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Great sized family room at a really good price. Basic hot breakfast included which was all you really needed . Pool, Business Centre and laundry was also great to have, as was the free wifi. Used free daily shuttle to Disney Parks and was also given free daily passes for the itrolley for the family. Perfect location to shops and restaurants too. Extremely clean rooms with really comfortable beds and everything you need..... Will defineately stay there again .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LANDCRUISER4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptoninnidrive, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
The new management company of the Hampton Inn and Suites International

Drive wants to thank you for previous stay at our hotel.

We also wanted to tell you that we appreciate your comments and review.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Hampton Inn and Suites International Drive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn International
#118 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
Florida Center
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North
Address: 7448 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8234
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Family Hotel in Orlando
#99 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#108 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,480 - ₹ 15,316
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando International Drive North
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hampton Inn Orlando
Orlando Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing