We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,644)
Filter reviews
2,644 results
Traveller rating
1,182
893
324
128
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,182
893
324
128
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pointe orlando convention center international drive cafe matisse jack's place lite bite pool area restaurants and bars convenience store high floor attending a conference lobby bar self parking clean hotel two double beds nice pool housekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 2,644 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Really good. Nice rooms with great pillos. Friendly personnel always eager to help. It is walking distance to La Pointe (restaurants, bard, shops).
It has a nice pool and even a club. Everything to enjoy your stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Gracias, Jessica J! We appreciate your kind words, and we are excited to hear that you had a fun stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes,

Sean
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

My past experiences with hotels located near convention centers is they are not worth the cost. However. The Rosen Plaza Hotel has not only met our expectations, but have exceeded them. Rooms are updated and clean. Numerous food and beverage venues. Elevators are clean of dirt and graffiti scratches and all are in working order and arrive quickly to your floor. This 14 story structure is extremely well maintained. There is an outside bar and restaurant located pool side that has entertainment on weekends. The pool is large with adequate numbers is lounge chairs. You will want to return to this great hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Dennis J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you for your comprehensive comments, Dennis J G! We are elated to hear that we were able to deliver a pleasant experience during your stay with us. We are looking forward to your return!

Best wishes,

Sean
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Our stay was "AWESOME" The room and the view was spectacular and honestly I did not have to leave the hotel for anything but I did. Everything I needed was right at my finger tips. Also big shout out to Frances Morales for taking the time to help us with a computer situation. She deserves a RAISE!!!! Thanks again Frances!!

Room tip: Higher rooms great...
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diannesmalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thanks for your kind words, diannesmalley! We're glad that we were able to provide you with everything you needed during your stay. I'll be sure to pass your praise along to management to make sure Frances hears about it. We hope to welcome you back to Orlando again soon!

Best wishes,

Sean
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Our stay was more than expected. The best part of our trip was eating at Jack's Place. The service and the food was excellent!! When we were leaving, the Bellman told me we had left something in our room; it was my husband's insulin. I was so grateful.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Hello Tanya A, and thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that we managed to exceed your expectations while you were here. We hope to have the opportunity to exceed those expectations again soon!

Best wishes,

Sean
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We booked a room here for the SurfExpo this week and checked in to find we had a room with a double bed. NOT for us thank you. So I asked about an upgrade to a room with a King and they offered us a great upgrade to an Executiv king suite for a minimal upcharge. It was fantastic. Though on the odd size with a huge shower and in the bathroom a tiny RV size sink, Seemed out of place but I was not going to bathe in the sink so who cares. The shower was party sized. All in all a nice place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suptheusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosenHotels, Social Media at Rosen Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thanks for your feedback, Joe L! We're glad you had a nice time with us, and that we were able to get you situated in a room that fit your wants and needs. We hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes,

Sean
Social Media Concierge
Rosen Hotels and Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews