We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overbooked then lied about it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
Ranked #297 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Holbrook PA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overbooked then lied about it.”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Booked reservations 2+ weeks in advance. When we arrived in Orlando and called Ramada about ground transportation to the hotel we were told they "had sustained water damage 2 days earlier" and rooms were unavailable. This was a lie. Apparently they told a lot pf people this (we met many of them at the substituted hotel) and just rebooked the rooms at higher rates. We sat in their lobby for 1.5 hours waiting for a promised shuttle to a resort out of town before they finally (at our insistance) called a cab for us. To their credit they did find us the room and paid for shuttle service from the new place to the convention center.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duckie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaCCIDGM, General Manager at Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Sir or Madame,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that may have caused to you but we did have a problem at the hotel and we had no choice but to relocate you to a Resort. We took it upon ourselves to find you a clean, comfortable room and even made arrangements for your transportation knowing fully well that it will cost the hotel more money then you had paid us but just wanted our guest to be comfortable. Since there was a convention in town and were no rooms close by we ended up arranging for your stay at the closest room we found for you. I hope you understand the situation and give us another chance to serve you at our hotel. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    198
    239
    184
    220
See reviews for
368
216
77
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, ny
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Hotel located in a convenient location on I-Drive. Room was clean although small. Breakfast had a good variety and hotel offered free USA today newspapers. Good place for sleeping
and breakfast. But like other reviews air conditioner was loud but did keep room cool. Overall average to above average. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillBuffalo_ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed here last night and was pleasently surprised. For a quick overnight stay ..was very clean, affordable, and very nice breakfast of waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, pastry, etc. includedl Only problem..air conditioner was a little loud.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggyLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Do not ruin your trip to Orlando by staying at this hotel.. It is Filthy and in need of a total renovation. I had to change rooms and both rooms were Dirty, Had a moldy dirty smell that permeated everyting, Noisy air conditioners, Sticky and Disgustingly Stained Chairs and Furniture.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank phk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

We spent only a night here in early 2011; that was enough. It looks fine from the outside; lots of restaurants and stores within walking distance. The lobby is cramped, but clean. The rooms, however, are desperately in need of renovation (even a bit of paint would do wonders). Mold in the bathroom, dirty carpets, dirty towels, and beaten up furniture were the most obvious problems with our very small room. After a long day of travel, you will find it difficult to rest comfortably here. The do have a breakfast buffet, but if you aren't there very early, most of the food will be gone - not to be replaced, which doesn't matter, because you won't easily find a place to sit. Along with the rooms and the lobby, it is cramped.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Staehlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn at International Drive
0.1 km away
Allure Resort International Drive Orlando
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western International Drive - Orlando
2.8 km away
Days Inn Orlando Convention Center/International Drive
1.1 km away
Grand Hotel Orlando
Grand Hotel Orlando
#189 of 338 in Orlando
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center

Property: Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center
Address: 8342 Jamaican Ct, Orlando, FL 32819-9313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,214 - ₹ 7,338
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Ramada Convention Center I-drive Orlando and you'll stay close to all major central Florida attractions while enjoying popular amenities such as free high-speed Internet access and more. Located just 2 miles from Universal Studios, SeaWorld Orlando, and only five miles from Walt Disney World, this hotel offers unparalleled convenience. The Orange County Convention Center is only 1 mile away. You can take care of your shopping needs at Florida Mall or The Mall at Millenia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Orlando Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Convention Center i-Drive Hotel Orlando
Ramada Inn Orlando
Ramada Inn i Drive
Ramada Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing