We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cypress Pointe Resort
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

A must stay, even for a few nights. Service is personal and price range to suit all persons. Will go back again for short stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peter j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    385
    137
    63
    71
See reviews for
597
142
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We spent two weeks at Cypress Pointe Resort. Not one person phoned us or spoke to us about timeshare sales. The location was superb. Plenty of eating places and handy for the Parks. The condo was perfect and we have a nice balcony to wind down in when we returned at night.

Room Tip: If you get offered a room with a trundle bed and you dont want it (like we did) just ask for two sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Holiday127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramaribo, Paramaribo, Suriname
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the resort. The rooms are exactly as they appear on the net.
I will certainly visit it again!
The location is perfect. Everything is great and also for the kids..they have enough to keep the children busy.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saskia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in a 3 bedroom suite - very nice! We were on the 2nd floor, so we did have a lot of noise from our neighbors above though. We just so happened to stay here during tropical storm Debby, so it poured for our entire vacation! Unfortunately, we didn't get to use the cool-looking volcano pool because of all of the rain!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BusyLady45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Great resort. Check-in was simple. Wife, daughter, friend, and mother-in-law could enjoy enough space. The normal unit is nice but the upgraded units are outstanding. We did the owner's update. The sales lady was a little unfriendly after she learned we had no interest in purchasing additional time. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TimeshareUser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.3 km away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
3.7 km away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 337 in Orlando
2,980 reviews
2.6 km away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
2.1 km away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
7,901 reviews
3.8 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Pointe Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Pointe Resort

Property: Cypress Pointe Resort
Address: 8651 Treasure Cay Ln, Orlando, FL 32836-6437 (Formerly Sunterra)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,555 - ₹ 12,789
Hotel Class:3 star — Cypress Pointe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cypress Pointe Resort is a timeshare resort managed by Vacation Resorts International. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cypress Pointe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Pointe Hotel Orlando
Cypress Pointe Grande Hotel
Cypress Point Resort
Cypress Pointe Orlando
Cypress Pointe Grande Resort
Cypress Pointe Grand Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing