We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
Ranked #226 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
“Nice and Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Had a layover and needed somewhere close to the airport that was reasonable in price. Stayed at the Howard Johnson the staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. Samantha and her staff took very good care of me will be back anytime im in town.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    67
    61
    41
    47
See reviews for
121
50
46
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

Front desk staff very nice, but not cleanliness is not up to par! The first room they put me in had actual mildew on the shower curtain. I wish I did try to get out of the room so quick, I would of took a pic. The floor was dirty looked like they never vacuumed it after the last guess. After I requested another room that one the bathroom light didn't come on. I'm not normally a fussy person but mildew! It is very disturbing makes me question the entire room. If you can't see the need to keep a bathroom clean from mildew what else do they cut corners with. I thought the Howard Johnson held a higher standard than what I've seen. They actually were the first hotel that popped into my mind to stay at, but I don't think I would be doing that again. I gave them 2's due to the fact that they had a frig and microwave which I really needed w/ my stay. Complimentary breakfast nice and staff very friendly. Rooms questionable!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cbento5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjalManagement, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the problems you encountered during your stay. I woud like to first off appologize and offer you a second chance to return and stay with us. Since your stay we have recently renovated the property including New beds, bedspreads and have given the property and overall upgrade. Please know that your commnts were of a great value to me and my staff and we have taken corrective measures to make sure this does not happen again. Lewis Belle General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

A good location near several highways, but had a terrible stay because it was so noisy here. Staff was OK, Street noise was the main issue. Don't stay here if you value your sleep.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat_and_AnnieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AjalManagement, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay. Im sorry that you encoutered noise from the highway. We do try our best to place our guests in the most quietest place within the hotel. We have now taken extra steps at check in to insure that guests are placed in a quiet room that wants to be away from the highway. Lewis Belle General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

Manager on duty L. B. knows his city very well. He was wonderful with providing directions to various destinations. The carpet needs cleaning and the bed linen needs to be updated because there were cigarette burns on the blanket and comforter, although it was a no smoking room, otherwise nice for the price. Friendly people

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vac201105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

Checked in with a Nice Lady "Pam" . Very courtious and a sweet smile. I had a great room very clean and in the morning "lewis" (i think is his name). Helped with staying a couple of hours longer and local info. Folks this IS the Place to stay while in Orlando Free high speed internet nice simple free Breakfest Great Price Very Fair. Only thing that would have made this better was if they handed out hundred dollar bills :)

Rick

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cpututor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Econo Lodge International
#215 of 335 in Orlando
3.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#251 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#297 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall

Property: Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall
Address: 9393 S Orange Blossom Trl, Orlando, FL 32837-8301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,207 - ₹ 8,181
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near to Major Orlando Attractions and Florida MallStay at the recently renovated rooms at Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall hotel, near Orlando International Airport, and get more out of your next trip to the Sunshine State. Situated right outside the Florida Mall, our Orlando, Florida hotel is near Disney World, Orange County Convention Center, Universal Studios and SeaWorld.In the morning, prepare for your busy day with free Rise & Dine continental breakfast. Each room in our hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access, a microwave and refrigerator. Guest laundry facilities are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Airport Florida Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Orlando International Airport Hotel Orlando
Howard Johnson Orlando
Orlando Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing