We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pretty. Spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Ranked #101 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Pretty rooms. Clean. Main pool was neat with lots of features but chaotic and almost impossible to find chairs. Loved being by boardwalk. Rented surrey bikes & boat during our stay. Very fun. It's a bustling resort with lots of people watching and activity so not for the low key vacationers

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

521 - 525 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

Thief's working in the valet at the beach club.   BEWARE.  We did not get the room we booked. 2 bedroom villa with only two beds. We asked for three. We got no help. Then we got to the room had milk spilt on the couch and floor and dirty diapers in the trash. My wife loves this hotel but it seems to have gone down hill.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dvcmember007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This was our fourth stay at Disney Beach Club Villas over a seven year period. The location is fabulous. You can walk to Epcot in five minutes. The pool area, Stormalong Bay, is a mini water park, so unless you are a total water park junkie, you can skip the extra expense of Blizzard Beach and Typhoon Lagoon with their long lines and crowds. The rooms have not changed AT ALL. There are lots of chips and dents, the carpets are worn and the bathrooms look less than pristine. The hall carpets are looking very worn and dirty, although the common rooms near the entrance and the elevator were fine. I agree with the previous comment about the smoking area - very annoying to have no way to get out of the hotel without walking past smoke. Major disappointment this time - our carpet had not been vacuumed and was filthy. It was especially unpleasant as we had two crawling babies with us. Housekeeping came quickly when we called,
but there really was no excuse. It certainly appeared that the cleaning job had been rushed, as there was other evidence of the prior family's occupancy, including their luggage tags. We had to ask three times to get a second high chair and pack and play. Housekeeping has definitely gone downhill.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevator if you have small children. Our room, #378, was 275 steps from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I recently stayed at the BCV in a studio. The Boardwalk/Beach Club area is my favorite of all the Vacation Club resorts; it's great for walking around in the morning and at night, and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from. I especially love the hotel's pool. It's absolutely gorgeous and, because of the size, never too crowded. The resort itself is spotless and very well cared for. I'm not crazy about the decor in the rooms...I think the Beach Club Resort's is much nicer. However, the amenities, location, and cleanliness all make up for that. I definitely plan on staying here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonny77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Our family enjoyed a short one night stay in a studio villa. It was the highlight of our two week Florida vacation!

We checked in around 10:30 am. Our villa wasn't ready so we went to the pool. We were directed to the health club to change into swimwear and use the lockers. We received a text that our room was ready before 12 noon.

The pool is the real attraction at this resort. The entire pool complex features a sandy bottom pool. The shallow area features a sand beach for children to build sand castles and play. It was separated from the deeper pool area.

There was a deep “lazy river” section that was great for floating around it. There are bridges over the pool area to navigate around the pool by foot. The deeper section is separated from the 3 to 4 foot section that featured a volleyball play area and the landing for the water slide. The waterslide was awesome, the best of all the Walt Disney World Resort hotels!

A small counter service restaurant provides sandwiches and a drink station for the refillable mugs available for sale. Near the pool is the AWESOME Beaches and Cream restaurant with great beach food sandwiches and excellent ice cream creations. Beach attire (with a cover up) was welcome. The food was excellent.

At the pool, lounge chairs were plentiful. There were many chairs available in both the shade and the direct sun. Disney has created an amazing seaside location with all the atmosphere of a great beach hotel.

The room was really secondary here. Our studio was a bit small and featured a queen bed with a sofa pull out bed. Both were comfortable. The room was a bit small but adequate for our needs. The villas building is separate from the main hotel building, but wasn’t difficult to get to. You now access the unit with an RFID card. It was nice to not have to fumble with a key card. Just having the card near the reader provided access – no sliding or inserting the key.

Access to Epcot was a short walk from the room. For this trip we focused on the resort pool, but my son and I did take a short walk to Epcot for a chance to play the new Agent P game and visit a few of the attractions.

In the evening there was a fire and marshmallow roasting on the beach. Later the resort featured the movie “Cars 2” on the beach. It was a fun time on the beach.

We had a wonderful stay. Our family highly recommends Disney’s Beach Club! We’ll be back for a longer stay next time…

Room Tip: Resort guests can use the locker facility at the health club to change clothing if their room is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
4.3 km away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
3.5 km away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
5.3 km away
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#68 of 341 in Orlando
1,729 reviews
0.5 km away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
0.1 km away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Beach Club Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Beach Club Villas

Address: 1800 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8443
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#38 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#77 Family Hotel in Orlando
#97 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 29,581 - ₹ 58,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Beach Club Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leisure, elegance and romance converge at this charming New England-style Resort hotel. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, enjoy exquisite dining and explore the pools, lagoons and whirlpool spas of Stormalong Bay. Sharing many amenities with its sisters, Disney's Yacht & Beach Club Resorts, Disney's Beach Club Villas is walking distance to Epcot and a convenient boat ride to Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Disney's Beach Club Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Beach Club Villas Hotel Orlando
Disneys Beach Hotel
Disney Beach Club Villas
Disney Beach Hotel
Disneys Beach Club Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing