We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"One Bedroom Villa"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Ranked #68 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“"One Bedroom Villa"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

It was our first time staying at the Wilderness Lodge. Definitely one of my new favorite Disney Luxury hotels. The cleanness and great service is to be commended. Our room was spacious and close to one of the two pools. I love this hotel...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jennydiaz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    145
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
368
83
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lone Grove, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Because there were seven people in our group and we were staying a week, we chose to stay in a two bedroom villa that included a washer/dryer. This was such a great convenience! The kids loved staying at the Lodge and had a great time looking around the property and swimming in the pools. Every aspect of the Lodge was exceptional: cleanliness, service, food, comfort, amenities, transportation to other properties. We never had a dull moment because there was so much to do and see.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holliston, MA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is by far my favorite Disney property (along with the main Wilderness Lodge). Walking into the villa's lobby is like walking into a mountain retreat. Warm, inviting, & peaceful yet close to all the action of the parks. It's cool in the summer & warm in the winter with plenty of nooks & crannies for hanging out. It also has a few game tables to help pass the time on a rainy day. The furnishings in the rooms are in shades of dark green & red with dark wood tones. If you're not a fan of darker colors this might not be for you. I however find it adds to the overall atmosphere of the resort. Almost of the rooms will have a woods view. You might get a partial view of the lake but overall you'll be looking at woods just as you would if you were in the mountains. Guests at the villas get to enjoy all the resort amenities of the main Lodge. The main lodge has 2 table service restaurants & 1 quick service restaurant so you'll have plenty of choices. I personally prefer the quiet pool located directly outside the villas but the main feature pool is just a short walk away. The resort offers many activities to chose from including pool games, arcade, beach, bike & surrey rentals, & motorized boat rentals right from their dock. Be sure to plan a day or 2 at the resort enjoying all it has to offer. It is truly a magical place.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mtns4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulles, Virginia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

Disney resorts' slogan "Welcome Home" could not be more true when considering this place. We were staying at the villas but with the regular hotel service since we are not members of Disney Vacation Club. The suite (the "villa") could accomodate the five of us in perfect harmony. The big living room offers a sofa you can unfold with one hand and without prior removal of the cushions. The kitchen area was large and well equipped. Nice bedroom with a big bed... and two huge bathrooms with plenty of amenities.
I also want to insist on the absolute cleanliness and perfect condition of everything. It is astonishing since this hotel was built in the mid-90. Many hotels should learn from Disney how to maintain their property.
Magic Kingdom is only 15 minutes away by boat (runs every 20 minutes) and other parks can be reached by bus.
The only downside was the restaurants: not enough spots in such a huge hotel. Walk-in at a decent time was not possible in the main restaurant (Whisper Canyon). They had availabilities only at 5:00 pm or 9:30 pm.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Swissworld_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
254 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

This place is amazing! Lobby is huge and beautifully decorated. We felt like we were a thousand miles from Disney World while we were at the resort. The grounds were so beautiful and well maintained. Pool at DVC villa was so quiet. Loved the bike rentals. Rode the bike to horse stables. Friendly staff at the stables. Our youngest son (has Down syndrome) was able to take a pony ride!
Whispering Canyon was a fun place to eat. Wait staff wonderful!
Can't wait to go back! This is not our home resort but we will definitely be returning for more magical memories!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PMFANDME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#55 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Property: Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Address: 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8426 (Formerly Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#26 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#28 Family Hotel in Orlando
#30 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 22,254 - ₹ 48,108
Hotel Class:4 star — Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recalling the 1860's railroad hotels of the American West, The Villas offer the comforts of home amid the rustic beauty of Disney's Wilderness Lodge. Relax on the white-sand beach, explore trails through lush meadows and delight in the enchanting Silver Creek Springs Pool. Just a breezy boat ride to Magic Kingdom park, The Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge celebrate American craftsmanship and the majesty of the great outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Disney`s Wilderness Hotel Orlando
Hotel At Disneys Wilderness
Hotel At Disney Wilderness
The Villas At Disneys Wilderness Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing