We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Ranked #110 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed at the Villa's for 7-days in April of 2012. We were in room 1512 which is right at the front of the Villa building, therefore it is steps away from transportation and the main lobby. We were also located close to the pool. It was clean, quiet, and all of our needs were met immediately. We absolutely loved having the full kitchen, and it saved us a ton of money instead of buying the dining plan. We look forward to going back to Disney, and staying at the Lodges again!

Room Tip: We were at 1512, so it was on the first floor, and very close the the busses. Far enough from the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tomaskova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    148
    32
    9
    8
See reviews for
385
86
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

An amazing room. Stayed in a one bedroom villa for 4 nights. The attention to details just incredible. The villa had heaps of room for the family to spread out. Staff very helpful. A welcome relief after 4 weeks traveling with two kids. The smell of the trees on the veranda in the morning was just lovely. Never waited more than 10 mins for a bus or boat. Boat access to magic kingdom is worth it when returning after the fire works.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ironships
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We really enjoyed the Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge. Upon entering the main lobby, I could not contain my "wow". The structure is so impressive in the way only Disney can do. The theming is fantastic.

We had a one bedroom unit that had a nice kitchen and a wonderfully roomy bathroom area, including a large walk in closet. These units are very smartly laid out and make it easy to get comfortable. Since we were on the first floor, we had two walk out patios. The landscaping and decor are very relaxing.

The proximity to Magic Kingdom can't be beat - you are right there but feel a world away from the hustle and bustle once you are back at the resort. The staff at the lodge was always very friendly and helpful. We even got to be the flag family and visit the roof of the main lodge.

As for cleanliness, I was pretty happy. We left a small gratuity every day and mousekeeping took good care of us with extra toiletries and towel animals for the kids. They kept the room clean and even ran the dishwasher. We did have a couple of issues that were very minor - previous guests had put away the dishes when they were dirty, the shower door was a little rusty and likely needed to be replaced, and mousekeeping forgot to clean the toilet before we checked in.

Overall, we were so pleased with the villas and can't wait to return! We booked a bounceback offer and will be back there very soon! I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the property (woods view) to avoid bus noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LizGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My wife, 12yo daughter and I stayed four nights in the Villas at the Wilderness Lodge from April 10 – 14, 2012. We are DVC members and stayed on points. We stayed in a one bedroom room with a king bed and a sleeper sofa. Our room was on the 4th floor overlooking the front of the villas walk-way from the Wilderness Lodge. Our room was very clean when we arrived. The bedroom had a very comfortable mattress that was soft with good quality sheets and bedding. My wife liked the soft pillows. My daughter said the sleeper sofa was fine and she slept well each night.

The bathroom had the toilet in a separate room with its own lockable door. The shower stall was huge with a nice Waterpick shower head. There was a separate area in the bathroom for the large jetted tub and vanity. This is also were the walk-in closet is located. The bathroom was accessed from both the master bedroom and the living area.

The kitchen area was spotless when we arrived. The refrigerator was spotlessly clean as was the sink, stove, microwave and dishwasher.

Disney does an excellent job in the way it “Themes” its resorts. The Wilderness Lodge is themed just like its name – as a lodge/log cabin. All areas show Disney’s attention to detail in how the theme is carried out throughout the report. All posts and beams are made to look like logs (if they are not actually wooden logs), and all metal handrails look like small logs.

My only complaint about the room is how the bathroom is set up – there is no way to lock both doors that enter into the master bedroom from the living area and bathroom. There is a lock on the door from the living area to the MBR, but not on the door from the bathroom into the MBR. This door can be locked from the inside to prevent anyone from entering the bathroom, but not from entering the MBR. Small issue, but one I need to point out.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1967foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012 via mobile

The minute you arrive at the hotel you really feel like you've been transported to the American Wilderness. The landscaping of the grounds is superb and we really enjoyed walking the nature trail, or even better, hire a surrey bike and save those tired legs. There always seemed to be a quiet corner of the grounds to sit and relax too. The villas building is impressive and the touches and attention to detail is the best that I've seen in Walt Disney World - you can really tell how much effort has gone in to the "imagineering" of the resort. The rooms were spotless and well thought out and the balcony, although compact, had a lovely relaxing view of the woods. We found the boat service to Magic Kingdom a great advantage and a novel way of getting to the park. The bus service was ok but it was annoying to detour to Fort Wilderness, often doubling back to continue on to the parks. We were glad to have our hire car - just be careful to remember where you park as the lot shared between the lodge and villas is massive. The staff were always helpful and friendly. The restaurant options were ok - we've eaten at both Whispering Canyon and Artist Point in the past and would definitely recommend the latter. Roaring Forks food court was also good - we used the drink refill station a lot and bought a few snacks from there too. The pool for the villas was quite small but we never found it that busy. The lodge pool was much bigger but in comparison, was always packed. We wish we had allotted more time to spent around the resort but we will be back to explore more in future.

Stayed January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank luvs2hol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.9 km away
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
6.0 km away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
4.3 km away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#102 of 339 in Orlando
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
6.9 km away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
0.8 km away
Disney's Contemporary Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Property: Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Address: 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8426 (Formerly Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#28 Family Hotel in Orlando
#30 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 19,705 - ₹ 57,189
Hotel Class:4 star — Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recalling the 1860's railroad hotels of the American West, The Villas offer the comforts of home amid the rustic beauty of Disney's Wilderness Lodge. Relax on the white-sand beach, explore trails through lush meadows and delight in the enchanting Silver Creek Springs Pool. Just a breezy boat ride to Magic Kingdom park, The Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge celebrate American craftsmanship and the majesty of the great outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Disney`s Wilderness Hotel Orlando
Hotel At Disneys Wilderness
Hotel At Disney Wilderness
The Villas At Disneys Wilderness Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing