We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Ranked #109 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We really enjoyed the Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge. Upon entering the main lobby, I could not contain my "wow". The structure is so impressive in the way only Disney can do. The theming is fantastic.

We had a one bedroom unit that had a nice kitchen and a wonderfully roomy bathroom area, including a large walk in closet. These units are very smartly laid out and make it easy to get comfortable. Since we were on the first floor, we had two walk out patios. The landscaping and decor are very relaxing.

The proximity to Magic Kingdom can't be beat - you are right there but feel a world away from the hustle and bustle once you are back at the resort. The staff at the lodge was always very friendly and helpful. We even got to be the flag family and visit the roof of the main lodge.

As for cleanliness, I was pretty happy. We left a small gratuity every day and mousekeeping took good care of us with extra toiletries and towel animals for the kids. They kept the room clean and even ran the dishwasher. We did have a couple of issues that were very minor - previous guests had put away the dishes when they were dirty, the shower door was a little rusty and likely needed to be replaced, and mousekeeping forgot to clean the toilet before we checked in.

Overall, we were so pleased with the villas and can't wait to return! We booked a bounceback offer and will be back there very soon! I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the property (woods view) to avoid bus noise.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LizGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (556)
There are newer reviews for Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 405 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

My wife, 12yo daughter and I stayed four nights in the Villas at the Wilderness Lodge from April 10 – 14, 2012. We are DVC members and stayed on points. We stayed in a one bedroom room with a king bed and a sleeper sofa. Our room was on the 4th floor overlooking the front of the villas walk-way from the Wilderness Lodge. Our room was very clean when we arrived. The bedroom had a very comfortable mattress that was soft with good quality sheets and bedding. My wife liked the soft pillows. My daughter said the sleeper sofa was fine and she slept well each night.

The bathroom had the toilet in a separate room with its own lockable door. The shower stall was huge with a nice Waterpick shower head. There was a separate area in the bathroom for the large jetted tub and vanity. This is also were the walk-in closet is located. The bathroom was accessed from both the master bedroom and the living area.

The kitchen area was spotless when we arrived. The refrigerator was spotlessly clean as was the sink, stove, microwave and dishwasher.

Disney does an excellent job in the way it “Themes” its resorts. The Wilderness Lodge is themed just like its name – as a lodge/log cabin. All areas show Disney’s attention to detail in how the theme is carried out throughout the report. All posts and beams are made to look like logs (if they are not actually wooden logs), and all metal handrails look like small logs.

My only complaint about the room is how the bathroom is set up – there is no way to lock both doors that enter into the master bedroom from the living area and bathroom. There is a lock on the door from the living area to the MBR, but not on the door from the bathroom into the MBR. This door can be locked from the inside to prevent anyone from entering the bathroom, but not from entering the MBR. Small issue, but one I need to point out.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1967foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The minute you arrive at the hotel you really feel like you've been transported to the American Wilderness. The landscaping of the grounds is superb and we really enjoyed walking the nature trail, or even better, hire a surrey bike and save those tired legs. There always seemed to be a quiet corner of the grounds to sit and relax too. The villas building is impressive and the touches and attention to detail is the best that I've seen in Walt Disney World - you can really tell how much effort has gone in to the "imagineering" of the resort. The rooms were spotless and well thought out and the balcony, although compact, had a lovely relaxing view of the woods. We found the boat service to Magic Kingdom a great advantage and a novel way of getting to the park. The bus service was ok but it was annoying to detour to Fort Wilderness, often doubling back to continue on to the parks. We were glad to have our hire car - just be careful to remember where you park as the lot shared between the lodge and villas is massive. The staff were always helpful and friendly. The restaurant options were ok - we've eaten at both Whispering Canyon and Artist Point in the past and would definitely recommend the latter. Roaring Forks food court was also good - we used the drink refill station a lot and bought a few snacks from there too. The pool for the villas was quite small but we never found it that busy. The lodge pool was much bigger but in comparison, was always packed. We wish we had allotted more time to spent around the resort but we will be back to explore more in future.

Stayed: January 2012
1  Thank luvs2hol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is my second time here and it is the perfect location for families visiting the Magic Kingdom. There are small boats that go from the property to the entrance to the Magic Kingdom. The rooms (two bedroom with a living room) are nice with views of the woods or lake. The place is great for families with young children. The pool and activities for kids are nice. Every night there is a water show of barges on the lake. I like the running trail along the lake and towards the Wilderness campground. I especially enjoy the laid back quiet feel of the villas after being in the parks.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Once you step into the gorgeous lobby, you are instantly transported away from your everyday life and are now in the midst of something Magical. Then you walk to the villas and find another intriguing lobby that sets your imagination free. The rooms are perfectly clean and offer some lovely views. Two pools - one with a slide & pool parties and one that is quiet but beautiful and relaxing. There's a beach with campfire, movie, & electrical water parade. Three restaurants and service via boat to Magic Kingdom. (There's also bus service to all other Disney attractions). A well appointed gift shop with souveniers as well as snacks. Plenty of things for kids to do and all in a lovely atmosphere. You could just hang out at the resort without even going to the parks and have a wonderful time.

Room Tip: I always prefer the top floor so that no one is making any noise walking above me.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ecs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.9 km away
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
5.9 km away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
4.3 km away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#93 of 340 in Orlando
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
0.2 km away
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Disney's Contemporary Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Address: 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8426 (Formerly Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#28 Family Hotel in Orlando
#30 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#39 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 25,608 - ₹ 66,955 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recalling the 1860's railroad hotels of the American West, The Villas offer the comforts of home amid the rustic beauty of Disney's Wilderness Lodge. Relax on the white-sand beach, explore trails through lush meadows and delight in the enchanting Silver Creek Springs Pool. Just a breezy boat ride to Magic Kingdom park, The Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge celebrate American craftsmanship and the majesty of the great outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Disney`s Wilderness Hotel Orlando
Hotel At Disneys Wilderness
Hotel At Disney Wilderness
The Villas At Disneys Wilderness Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing