We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for families visting the Magic Kingdom.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Ranked #101 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Perfect location for families visting the Magic Kingdom.”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is my second time here and it is the perfect location for families visiting the Magic Kingdom. There are small boats that go from the property to the entrance to the Magic Kingdom. The rooms (two bedroom with a living room) are nice with views of the woods or lake. The place is great for families with young children. The pool and activities for kids are nice. Every night there is a water show of barges on the lake. I like the running trail along the lake and towards the Wilderness campground. I especially enjoy the laid back quiet feel of the villas after being in the parks.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    148
    30
    9
    8
See reviews for
380
85
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Once you step into the gorgeous lobby, you are instantly transported away from your everyday life and are now in the midst of something Magical. Then you walk to the villas and find another intriguing lobby that sets your imagination free. The rooms are perfectly clean and offer some lovely views. Two pools - one with a slide & pool parties and one that is quiet but beautiful and relaxing. There's a beach with campfire, movie, & electrical water parade. Three restaurants and service via boat to Magic Kingdom. (There's also bus service to all other Disney attractions). A well appointed gift shop with souveniers as well as snacks. Plenty of things for kids to do and all in a lovely atmosphere. You could just hang out at the resort without even going to the parks and have a wonderful time.

Room Tip: I always prefer the top floor so that no one is making any noise walking above me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ecs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We have stayed at many of the Disney properties and I absolutely LOVE the Wilderness Lodge - The ONLY reason I did not give this property a perfect 5 is because the beds were SO uncomfortable! I did not mention my discomfort to my family but after a couple of days, they also commented on it and we compared notes.... The problem is the bedding. The beds have the most uncomfortable bedspreads on the beds. STIFF polyester, and scratchy.... I would fold down the bedspread and it would practically stand on its own! If it happened to brush against my skin while I was sleeping it woke me up! My kids had the same problem and said that was their only complaint. It is my only complaint as well. Everything else about the Wilderness Lodge and the Villas is wonderful! Breathtaking lobby, cozy, warm and beautiful! The staff is outstanding! I would stay here again, but I would bring our own blankets! It would be a great place to stay in the colder months because of the warmth, the fireplaces, etc.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelmom71717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed here in December and loved everything about our visit.
We stayed in the DVC 1 bedroom for 2 nights and the studio for 1 night.
We prefer the 1 bedroom with a kitchen because we can cook our food and save money.
The lobby in the hotel is decorated so beautifully and we were able to take a lot of great family photos. The restaraunts also have great food and atmosphere.
The only con I can stay about the DVC area is that the units are very far removed from the main lobby hotel and it is a hike ith a 2 & 4 year old every day.
There is a great little boat that docks at the hotel and will take you to the Magic Kingdom too.

Room Tip: There is a WInn Dixie and Publix near by to buy groceries if you are staying in a unit with a kitch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JAXTRAVELLINGMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This was our first time staying at the villas. it was rustic and very beautiful. We took the magical express from the airport and loved not having to rent a vehicle or do any driving. We had a two bedroom, two bath, living room and kitchen. Everything was clean and very comfortable. We all slept like logs every night. It was so quiet and it was amazing to know that this place was booked solid yet didn't feel jammed packed. There were two pools, three hot tubs/jacuzzis, and a one foot pool for the little ones. There were two restaurants, a bar, and a cafe. The staff was just wonderful and always had a big smile and good wishes for the day. Transportation was right outside the hotel whether by bus or boat. Absolutlely a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freckles2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
6.0 km away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
4.9 km away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
1.6 km away
Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Disney's Contemporary Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge

Property: Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
Address: 901 Timberline Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8426 (Formerly Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#28 Family Hotel in Orlando
#30 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#38 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 22,211 - ₹ 53,370
Hotel Class:4 star — Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recalling the 1860's railroad hotels of the American West, The Villas offer the comforts of home amid the rustic beauty of Disney's Wilderness Lodge. Relax on the white-sand beach, explore trails through lush meadows and delight in the enchanting Silver Creek Springs Pool. Just a breezy boat ride to Magic Kingdom park, The Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge celebrate American craftsmanship and the majesty of the great outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Disney`s Wilderness Hotel Orlando
Hotel At Disneys Wilderness
Hotel At Disney Wilderness
The Villas At Disneys Wilderness Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing