We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay! So close to everything!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #122 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Since I have a special discount to stay at any choice hotel, I always pick Comfort Suites because the quality is amazing. From NY to Chicago, every comfort suites I've stayed is leaves me with a great smile at the end.

The front desk clerks as well as the maids were great at this location. We were allowed to check in at 9AM instead of the 3 PM or whatever time it is normally. The free breakfast is fantastic, hot filling food.

The location is within a 5 minute walk to Universal Orlando!!

We will be back to this location again next time we come back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jvbargains1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Jvbargains1,

We appreciate the generous review of our hotel! it makes my day to see happy guests. We hope you will visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

375 - 379 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

The room was lovely and spacious with a lot of nice touches. I appreciated having a large mini fridge to put pop and leftovers in, and the teenagers in the family enjoyed having the sofa bed so that they didn't have to share a bed. The pool was nice although it was a little cold when we were there. Breakfast was typical continental with eggs and bacon on the side, i didn't try the eggs because they looked like pancakes, however SO said they were edible and the bacon was very good. If eggs and bacon are not your thing there were many other options, cereal, yogurt, english muffins, toast, donuts, danishes and waffles. We didn't use the shuttle to the park because the schedule was to limited for our needs and we had early admission to IOA, so we drove ourselves. The location was very convenient for the parks just a few minutes down the road.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachealF_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

RachealF_12,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I'm so glad you and your family had a good time visiting Orlando. Please keep us in mind for your future lodging needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We had an enjoyable stay at this property fro 3 nights prior to catching a Panama Canal Cruise out of Tampa. While here we visited Universal Studios which is very close by and drove to Epcot which is fairly easy to drive to from here.

We had a renovated room that was in very good condition and clean. The staff was very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was nothing spactacular but hit the right spot with standard choice hotel breakfast fare - eating area was well maintained and clean.

Parking area was spacious and not crowded.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swarthout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Swarthout, We appreciate the nice review of our hotel. We definitely take pride in delivering top notch guest service along with a clean and comfortable suite. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Nice clean hotel, helpful staff, good location.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

KSL55, Thank you for the nice review of our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed at Comfort Suites for four nights with our two children (5 and 7 yrs) while we visited different theme parks in Orlando. The room was spacious and clean (though we hunted down one cockroach) and breakfast was plentiful. The breakfast room got crowded quickly in the morning so it is advisable to get there early. But you're up early anyway to get to the theme parks, right?! There is a heated pool and an even warmer jacuzzi that we relaxed in and an exercise room if you're in the mood for it.

The staff is very accommodating and helpful and there is a small shop for necessities like washing powder if you want to use the laundry room. It can be hard to communicate with the cleaning staff if you don't speak Spanish, though.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollygolightly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekrakow, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Hollygolightly123,

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. I certainly take concern about the comment regarding the roach. We maintain a very strict pest control policy and are inspected on a monthly basis by a professional Pest Control Company. We take pride in our property to ensure all our guests have a great experience when staying with us. Also, with exception to one Room Attendant, all of them speak english very well and are expected to communicate with our guests. Again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Florida Center
Best Western Plus Universal Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn & Suites
#129 of 341 in Orlando
488 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#172 of 341 in Orlando
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 5617 Major Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819-7960
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Orlando
#88 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#113 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: ₹ 6,459 - ₹ 14,662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Universal Studio Area Hotel Orlando
Comfort Suites Orlando
Orlando Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing