We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay for a quick visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
Ranked #136 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
ny
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A good place to stay for a quick visit”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is a lovely hotel in appearance, and the room I stayed in was generous-sized with lots of nice decorative details. Very quiet as well. However, there are needed updates on the bones of the room, as signs of age and wear are apparent. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful when I checked in at nearly 10 p.m. The two there in the morning seemed distracted and only made the "may I help you" eye contact when I approached and stood there for a few seconds. No other guests were at the desk. They weren't unfriendly, just dealing with the things that need to be taken care of in the a.m., I suppose. It's not an inexpensive hotel, and I was surprised to see that both breakfast options cost nearly $10. By request, I managed to get a small portion of cottage cheese and pineapple for $5, but this was not graciously granted. Would I stay there again? Probably. Would I recommend? If a friend had money to spare.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jeang66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    132
    63
    26
    21
See reviews for
201
62
26
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Good choice for a business trip; Clean and well equipped rooms, good front desk staff and great breakfast to get a good start to your day.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edmundo_de_ABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

When on business trip to Orlando the last few years, I usually take the HGI at Alafaya Trail. I like the big, quiet and tidy rooms, the good hotel infrastructure, the excellent breakfast and the friendly staff. Dining out in next door BBQ is also worth to recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank farr727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I was here on business. Besides visiting the university or for business, I can't think of a reason to stay here. It's not near any attractions. The property is typical HGInn. The breakfast quality was very good. The room was comfortable, and the front desk staff members were friendly and personable.

Room Tip: The "suites" are just bigger rooms somewhat divided by a bath - again typical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmCan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We were up to help our kids move into their apartments at UCF/Valencia. We enjoy Hilton Garden Inns and this one was nice but not as great as some we have stayed at. I did not realize that breakfast is only included when you book the package rate so I have to be more careful in the future as you can add it for $5 more which makes it a great value.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Orlando East - UCF Area
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites UCF / Research Park
3.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando East/UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando/East UCF Area
1.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando UCF
3.2 km away
Residence Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area
Address: 1959 N Alafaya Trl, Orlando, FL 32826-4722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#64 Business Hotel in Orlando
#96 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,316 - ₹ 12,627
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando East/Ucf Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Orlando Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing