We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Ranked #86 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond hill ont.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very close to Disney”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This property was a great location. We had a few problem's...first condo air conditioning was broken. We were given another place that had an ant problem third time was the charm. We were given a newly reno'ed room. It was an older property but it was well kept and clean. It was quiet even know it was March break. It was reasonable and was the same price as a room! Even know we had to change places I still feel it was a great value! We found they were helpful. The day we arrived we wanted to go to the park and we called and asked if we could store our luggage. When we arrived they gave us our place! If your looking for a five star place it's not for you. But if you are looking for a clean place with a kitchen, nice warm pool, b.b.q and your own bedroom at a reasonable cost. P.S there are outlets and lots of shopping near by!

Room Tip: Ask if you can get a newly re done unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank redhead01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    775
    533
    180
    55
    48
See reviews for
1,075
205
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philly
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012 via mobile

Recently booked this through Hotwire only to arrive there and be relocated to the lower quality west gate. A phone call might have been nice.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank tmhsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed here for 1 week with my Hubby and 3 boys (14, 11 & 2). We wanted a 2 bedroom villa and the price was good. Check-in was confusing and busy but the staff was nice. Because it is 2 resorts in one, there is check-in for Westgate Blue Tree and Blue Tree. There was not a sign indicating lobby or anything. I just guessed because that is where buses were dropping off. I had called day ahead to reserve a crib (pack n play) & highchair and to try to get a suite close to pool. They said no problem. When we checked in, the suite was not near any pools. I asked them to give me another room, which they did. It was closer to a pool but on the 3rd floor in the corner by the stairs. The suite was dated but roomy The furniture was quite used and maybe a little dirty. The bedroom were nice and new looking, new flatscreens in rooms but tiny. Tiny screened patio that overlooked bushes and a was right next to the main AC unit. The resort does have the standard amenities, laundry mat, gym, arcade, basketball, computer room. But we where far away from all of these things besides on of the pools. We wanted a resort we could hang out in all day long, but that was not the case. We were bored and had to leave to go do things. The electricity went out one of the nights at 3 or 4 am and there were no emergency lights. The big AC unit outside was beeping and beeping. I called the office and they were not pleased that I was calling. I am sure many people were calling but try to be professional. We go to orlando/kissimee everyyear and when I asked my family if we want to go back to Blue Tree they all said NO. I tried to find pics of this place and realized I didnt even take 1. We have stayed at Embassy Suites, Liki Tiki, Blue Tree and this year we are picking Fantasy World to try.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graciemay79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed in the 2 BR deluxe and found it to be terrific. The grounds, the pools and the unit was top notch. All amenities plus close to Downtown Disney and walking distance to good restaraunts. 4 pools meant little walking from our unit.

Room Tip: ask for deluxe rooms near pool 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sauble Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed here for 4 weeks. Close to everything. Shuttle to the parks and shopping. Can walk to most restaurants. All staff hard working and friendly. We stayed in 2 BR deluxe unit. Price better than hotels. Grounds are great and constantly maintained. 4 pools our grandkids loved the place. There are 2 resorts on the property. This review is not about the Westgate section which I have heard is not as well maintained. Been here many times never dissappointed.

Room Tip: ground floor if you have touble withh stairs. buildings are 3 stories
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ackack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#78 of 337 in Orlando
2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Property: Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista
Address: 12007 Cypress Run Road, Orlando, FL 32836-6421
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#73 Family Hotel in Orlando
#101 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,740 - ₹ 12,771
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SPM Blue Tree Resort in Lake Buena Vista, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home with accommodations ranging from cozy one-bedrooms villas to spacious two-bedroom villas, all within minutes of Orlando’s world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Hotel Orlando
Blue Tree Resort
Blue Tree Orlando
Lake Buena Vista Blue Tree Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing