We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Vista Cay Resort Condo Building View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vista Cay Resort Condo Building View
Vista Cay Resort Entrance View 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Vista Cay Resort Condo Building View
Vista Cay Resort
Entrance View 1
Entrance View 2
Kitchen
Kitchen View
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Third Bedroom
First Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Patio
Pool View 1
Pool View 2
Spa
Basketball Court
Club House
Game Room View 1
Game Room View 2
Publix Shopping Mall (Next to Resort)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Christa U
Lockhart, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Cane Island Resort was a great place for our family to stay. It was near many restaurants and other stores. It's also close to the LYNX stops for people interested in avoiding traffic and parking fees at the parks. We found this condo to be very conveniently located, and it was a breeze to get to the Disney parks. They were minutes away!

We enjoyed some time relaxing at the pool with our younger children. The lake is lovely, too. Everything at the resort was well kept.

We found the condo to be equipped with the basic dishes and linens that we needed. It was very clean and uncluttered. Sai was very easy to get in touch with when we had questions or needed advice. A very pleasant experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience and price
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
e5stisi
Kingston, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth the price”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

overall very satisfied, just a few small things that I thought should of been repaired before renting out, such as draw in master bedroom bathroom and broken blinds on patio door. But like I said over all well worth it and great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: small things that could and should be fixed before renting
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind review and feedback. I will fix draw in master bedroom bathroom and broken blinds on patio door this week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunny balcony
Liked least: No kettle, we British love a cuppa
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wcstory
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Forget the hotels! Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
10
people found this review helpful

We rented a 3 bedroom, 2 bath 2nd floor unit. I found it on Trip Advisor's Vacation Rentals.

The unit was nicely furnished, open and sunny. The teen daughter had her OWN bathroom. Priceless! A washer and dryer in the room means you can pack lighter. Well at least I did, not the wife and daughter.

The condos are located in a gated community with on site security, even though it seems unnecessary for the area. The pool is simple, but nice. The grounds are not fancy, but well kept.

You are not staying at a full service resort. If you want someone to make your bed of clean up after you this is not the place for you. If you want to have a spacious place to relax in after long day at the park this is for you. If love your kids, but don't want to be in a single room dressing, sleeping and God forbid if it rains! This is the place for you.

The unadvertised best feature of Vista Cay is the location. On Universal Blvd. which runs behind/parallel to International Drive. Off the strip but just minutes to everything!! No bumper to bumper traffic. The Vista Kay is also located next to a newer Publix market.

Because Vista Cay is off the strip a car is a necessity.

We have already recommended the property to friends of ours who are planning trips to Orlando.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Accomidations & Location
Liked least: Minor, Minor issue - stairway noise
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jan 2014
Debbie,

Thank you for you feedback. I apologize for inconvenience.

This never happened with our cleaning crew since we started for the last 3 years. Looks like that main gate lock code was changed and they were out for a while and that got things delayed.

I informed cleaning team and I made sure this will never happen. I took care of towels and other items.

Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 99
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing