We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Groupon Gift Was Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grande Villas Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Groupon Gift Was Great!”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

My family of four received a two bedroom condo at Grande Villas for three nights as a gift from some family members and we enjoyed every minute of it. We have annual passes to Aquatica so we didn't get to use the resort as much as we could have but what we did use of it was wonderful. We particularly enjoyed the minitaure golf. This property is super close to Downtown Disney and if you take the back roads (I forget which ones we took) it literally only takes you five minutes to get to Aquatica/Sea World. There are plenty of restuarants near by and a Winn Dixie is only a couple of blocks away. The rooms were spotless! Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gia2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    500
    110
    42
    27
See reviews for
872
333
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I have been going to hotels all around florida for years but his property was first class. I am used to rooms with basic amenities as we like to eat out. This time we were surprised to find all equipment and utilities in house. This time we enjoyed having breakfast or lunch in the apartment and eating out at night. it made a change from the usual buffets and stodge. Pools were great and entertainment if you wanted. Actually thought about timeshare for a moment but couldn't justify. We only had a 1 bed apt. and lounge area quite small but bedroom and bathroom good size. saw 2 bedroom apts and lounge area massive. Loved this property and walking distance from restaurants and pubs. Beats international drive. Would recommend a car as central for vitually all orlando attractions and malls as long as you know shortcuts and back roads.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azabhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phila
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My DH and I along with our daughter, son in law and two grandsons (3 & 1) just returned from a wonderful week. Our condo was very spacious, immaculately clean and in a perfect location. We had a two bedroom 2 bath that was totally renovated. The pools were sparkling clean, the front desk staff was so pleasant and very quick to respond to any request ( in fact when we called about a drain issue we had two plumbers show up). We were able to get to downtown Disney in 5 minutes or so and to the parks in just about 15 minutes. For the low price we paid I was just hoping it would be nice but it far exceeded our expectations. We would love to return when the boys are a little older to enjoy the daily kids activities at the activity center and pool area and the on site mini golf too!!

Room Tip: They are building a new check in center that is not finished so ask for a room away from the constru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ezac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed in one bedroom condo - the biggest one bedroom apartment I've ever seen. The kitchen was well appointed, the bed huge and comfortable, and the bathroom was large with a great bath. There were some signs of wear and tear, but I could live with it for the price. The pool was nearby and large, with an adjacent hot tub that I enjoyed soaking in after a long day. Close enough to the Disney parks, and with plent of nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phil s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

if u're going to WDW it dosent matter
becase u wont see much the hotel u're staying in

for couples it's a great place
u got a kichen with almot all of the appliances u need

in the 3rd floor(out of 5, 1st is groound floor) of the building u have washer/drayer for only 1 dollar for a round :) :) cool and handy

market in the middle of the compound with pizza deleviry and a pool :) :)

we've shoped at winni dixie which is 500 feet away from the place
and filled our refrigrator for the while week and if u're lazy so
....
10 minutes radoius u got the following :
pharmacy
denny's, iHOP, olive garden, chineese buffet, black angus
and so more

it's a 10 min drive to epcot, 15 to magic kongdom

good place i would defently go back there if i'll travel to florida

Room Tip: get the 4 or 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kobibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.8 km away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,802 reviews
3.6 km away
Caribe Royale Orlando Suites & Villas
3.2 km away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
3.6 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
2.6 km away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Villas Resort

Property: Grande Villas Resort
Address: 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836-6400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,236 - ₹ 11,765
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grande Villas Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to deluxe accommodations for the whole family to enjoy, what area could possibly be better than Orlando, Florida? Avoid the hustle and bustle of traffic and overcrowded streets by refusing to settle for anything other than Grande Villas Resort. Here you will find relaxation and tranquility, all while giving yourself the pampering you and your family deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grande Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing