We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only good if you get it for cheap” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grande Villas Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Only good if you get it for cheap”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

the 1 bedroom was small, well the suite was small, the bedroom was ok, the bathroom large. if you have to pull out the sofabed you lose the whole suite area... no, really, all of it.
we got a groupon for this so it was 200 for 3 nights so that was ok, but paper thin walls, its noisy at all hours, and the apply a lot of pressure to buy the timeshare, if you want to sleep past 8am, unplug the phones, they will call you, then they will call your cellphone if you dont answer, they will call the room every 5 minutes until you answer to get you to go to the timeshare sales pitch...

overall, I would probably stay here again IF I get another good deal on it. I will be looking elsewhere...

Room Tip: get the 2 bedroom, the 1 bedroom is claustrophobic... seriously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Intricate451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    771
    472
    106
    41
    27
See reviews for
831
317
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

At the moment, the entrance to Cypress Pointe Resort Grande Villas II is undergoing construction of a new welcome center, which is making parking almost impossible after everyone comes back from the area parks. Contractors are taking up about 10 spaces or so with work vehicles, dumpsters and materials. In addition, you then find out that most of the people at the maintenance shop were parking their personally owned vehicles in the spots for guests. All in all - don't plan to park near the place you are staying.

Be aware that the free welcome packet you are told about also comes with a high-pressure sales job. The concierge, as they are called, will try and talk you into a 90 minute sales presentation on how wonderful it is to belong to Diamond International. Just decline and walk away.

The rooms are full equipped with dishes and silverware, so a trip to the nearby Winn-Dixie just north is very convenient so you don't blow all your money on restaurants. There are a couple of nice pools to hang around at, and a small mini-golf course that might help you pass time.

No free wifi in a resort!?! It's 2012 people, get with the program. There is wifi available for a charge of charge of $4.99/day. with a maximum of 4 devices per payment.

Be aware that you should plan to add 15-20 minutes to your trip if you are trying to get onto I-4 from Vineland Apopka Road anytime after 8:15AM. The area near the Downtown Disney entrance causes backups all the way back to Lake street in the morning. Make sure to get over to the right lane as soon as you possible can.

Overall, it's a nice place if you are looking for a place to use as your landing spot for the area attractions. If you are a bit more high-maintenance, you might choose something ranked a bit higher in the list.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room facing the pool area on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronin1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

We booked our time share late so we didn't have much to chose from. Front desk check-in staff were ok but not as friendly and pleasant as they could be. After check-in we were directed, practically escorted to another desk area to pick up our guest complimentary passes which was just a way to get you to sign-up for their sales pitch to buy more timeshare points.
They advertise a fitness center which I wouldn't call it that. One treadmill, and 3 eliptical machines which 2 were in the corner broken. What I was really disappointed with was the one bedroom. First we stayed in a puke green building. The front door to the rooms are all dinged. You walk-in and there is a sleep sofa in this very dark kitchen with a TV on the wall. It was very depressing walking into this unit. The bedroom was OK with the balcony. However the balcony is soooo small and because of the design of the building you can only see straight out and nothing to the sides as it is just walls. The weather was perfect to keep the slider open a night however being next to the mini golf people gathered there at all hours and talked. Had to call the front office 3 nights as this area was suppose to close at 11pm. Security did come each time and ask the people to leave. Bring ear plugs if you want a good night sleep. The bathroom area is a good size, nice shower and little window in the bathroom for light. The TV in the bedroom had very poor quality, very snowy. Go for a 2 bedroom as I was told they are incredibly nicer. Pool area was OK. The grounds for walking were not good. It was not kept up. Dead brown leaves everywhere - on the grass, around the shrubs, no flowers. The location to Disney is great - however if I go again I will stay at one of the Marriots. The Grande Vista which I have stayed before was our first choice but not available. Check that out before you stay hear. The extra fee with interval is worth it.

Room Tip: For quite nights stay away from the pools with the mimi golf. Get a 2 bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 77nikki77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

The first thing I must comment on is the fact that they do not offer free Wi-Fi, I couldn't believe it. The biggest downside according to my wife is there was no dishwasher or washer and dryer for clothes. I believe in the two and three bedroom units they have these amenities but not in the one bedroom. The resort itself was fine and they did have several activities throughout our stay that my kids enjoyed participating in. We stayed in a one bedroom because we got such a good deal on the unit. We knew the unit wasn't very large but were still surprised by how small it was when we arrived. The pull out sofa is in the kitchen and when you convert it to a bed you have almost no room left between the table and the bed. The location of the resort worked very well for us and was convenient to the vaurious parks as well as many restaraunts, etc. I would stay there again in a larger unit if I received a good enough deal. I think that if each person who stays there complains about the wi-fi they will eventually offer it for free, right now it's $20.00 or $25.00 for the week. They don't even offer free use of the two computers they have near the lobby. Our unit overlooked the "Turtle Pool" which worked great because it seemed like a lot of the activities where held there. Also, there was a store beside the pool that sold pizza, sandwhiches, drinks, pool toys, etc. which was very convenient and the food was pretty good and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Do not get a one bedroom unit as it is tiny and there is no dishwasher or washer/dryer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acl401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom for a weekend while attending a function with our daughter. Check in was quick and efficient. The resort is in a nice location with easy access to parks.

I am giving this an average rating because there are so many options in the area and it just does not jump out as being anything more.

One bedroom condo is cramped in living/kitchen area. Furnishings were worn but not terrible. Bedroom and bath are larger and were clean. Several things in kitchen were broken or missing. Patio was very cramped. I would not recommend this for more than 3 people as it really was not as large as an average hotel room. Washer and dryer were located on upper floor. Faucets in bathroom were all backwards for hot and cold water

We did like the way the condos all surrounded the pool area and we liked that the snack bar/convenience store was open late and delivered food to the door. My husband bought milk there that was spoiled. He did not look at the date and we realized only when our daughter poured it on cereal. Pool was clean but way too crowded, we were visiting during a prime spring break week. Resort offered typical activities throughout the week for kids...tie dye tshirts, movie night, etc.

I can't say that we would not stay again, however, it would not be on the top of my list if given a choice with so many other options. This was available last minute and we needed to be in the area.

Room Tip: Pool facing units would be my choice, otherwise it's the parking lot view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyT_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.9 km away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,636 reviews
3.5 km away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
3.0 km away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
3.6 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
8.4 km away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Villas Resort

Property: Grande Villas Resort
Address: 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836-6400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Orlando
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,606 - ₹ 13,625
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grande Villas Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to deluxe accommodations for the whole family to enjoy, what area could possibly be better than Orlando, Florida? Avoid the hustle and bustle of traffic and overcrowded streets by refusing to settle for anything other than Grande Villas Resort. Here you will find relaxation and tranquility, all while giving yourself the pampering you and your family deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Grande Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing